ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Wolfram Hoepken <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Wolfram Hoepken <[log in to unmask]>
Fri, 6 Jun 2008 15:02:43 +0200
text/plain (243 lines)
 [Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]



International Federation for IT and Travel & Tourism announces:



                                                 ENTER 2009



                                          CALL FOR PAPERS



                   16th International Conference on IT and Travel & Tourism


           IFITT's Global Travel & Tourism Technology and eBusiness Forum


                        January 28th - 30th, 2009, Amsterdam, Netherlands





Organised by the International Federation for Information Technology and Travel & Tourism, ENTER 2009 offers a unique forum for academics, industry and government to present and debate state-of-the-art research and industry case studies on the application of information and communication technologies to travel and tourism. In 2009, ENTER will move on to the city of Amsterdam, Netherlands, taking place in the well-known RAI Exhibition and Congress Centre. Amsterdam is centrally located in Europe, easily accessible for international participants, and from its canals to famous historical sights one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in Europe.




Papers are invited across a wide spectrum of Information and Communication Technologies applied to the travel and tourism sectors. Applied industry research is particularly welcomed.  The conference proceedings (published by Springer-Verlag Wien New York) will include the full text of all accepted research papers. An award for the best research paper will also be presented during the conference.


Papers should clearly state the background, introduction, purpose, theory / issues, methodology, results, conclusions and managerial / industry / social implications of the study, and be fully referenced with appropriate citations. Please refer to the 'Author Advice' document as a style guide for standards to follow in the preparation of manuscripts.


Submission is in the form of full papers only, which must be uploaded to the online reviewing platform ( by September 5th 2008. All papers will be double-blind peer-reviewed on a rolling basis by the review committee. Authors should receive initial feedback by September 26th 2008 at the latest. Final acceptance depends on the authors' response to adequately address reviewers' comments. Authors must submit their revised manuscripts by October 10th 2008 and must register for the conference by November 17th 2008 in order to have their work included in the Conference Proceedings.


IFITT will also continue its series of Ph.D. workshops immediately prior to the conference. Further details will be available on soon.




Submit full paper                   5th September 2008

Initial feedback                      26th September 2008

Submit final revised paper   10th October 2008

Final acceptance                  24th October 2008

Registration                          by 17th November 2008

Conference                          28th - 30th January 2009




Research Track Chair: Wolfram Höpken, eTourism Competence Center Austria ([log in to unmask])

Co-chair: Ulrike Gretzel, Texas A & M University, USA

Co-chair: Rob Law, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China




ALFORD Philip, University of Bedfordshire, UK

BAGGIO Rodolfo, Bocconi University, Italy

BEDARD Francois, UQAM, Canada

BELDONA Srikanth, University of Delaware, USA 

BIEGER Thomas, St. Gallen University, Switzerland 

BONN Mark, Florida State University, USA 

BÖSZÖRMENYI Laszlo, Klagenfurt University, Austria 

BUHALIS Dimitrios, Bournemouth University, UK 

CHOI Sunmee, Yonsei University, Korea 

CHRISTOU Evangelos, University of the Aegean, Greece 

COBANOGLU Cihan, University of Delaware, USA 

CONNOLLY Dan, University of Denver, USA       

DANIELE Roberto, Oxford Brookes University, UK 

EGGER Roman, Salzburg Univesity of Applied Sciences, Austria 

FESENMAIER Daniel, Temple University, USA 

FREW Andrew, Queen Margaret University College, UK 

FUCHS Matthias, Mid-University, Sweden 

GO Frank, Rotterdam School of Management, The Netherlands

GOVERS Robert, University of Leuven, Belgium 

HAM Sunny, University of Kentucky, USA 

HITZ Martin, University of Klagenfurt, Austria 

HOFACKER, Charles, Florida State University, USA 

HU Clark, Temple University, USA 

KLEIN Stefan, University of Münster, Germany 

LUBBE, Berendien, Pretoria University, South Africa 

MAGLOGIANNIS Ilias, University of the Aegean, Greece 

MARCUSSEN Carl, Centre for Regional and Tourism Research, Denmark 

MATZLER Kurt, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria 

McGRATH Michael, Victoria University, Australia 

MICH, Luisa, University of Trento, Italy 

MILLS Juline, Purdue University, USA 

MILNE Simon, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand 

MINGHETTI Valeria, CISET-Ca' Foscari University, Italy 

MISTILIS Nina, University of New South Wales, Australia 

MURPHY Hilary, Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne, Switzerland 

MURPHY Jamie, University of Western Australia 

O'CONNOR Peter, ESSEC Business School, France 

OHUCHI Azuma, Hokkaido University, Japan 

PECHLANER, Harald, European Academy of Bolzano-Bozen, Italy 

PETTI Claudio, S.S. ISUFI - University of Salento, Italy 

RICCI Francesco, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy 

SCHARL Arno, MODUL University, Austria 

SCHEGG Roland, University of Applied Sciences Valais, Switzerland 

SCHERTLER Walter, University of Trier, Germany 

SHELDON Pauline, University of Hawaii, USA 

SIGALA Marianna, University of the Aegean, Greece 

STEINER Thomas, Swiss School of Tourism, Switzerland 

STOCK Oliviero, ITC-irst, Trento, Italy 

TJOSTHEIM Ingvar, Norwegian Computing Center, Norway 

TUSCH Roland, University of Klagenfurt, Austria 

VAN DER PIJL John, Erasmus University, The Netherlands 

VAN HOOF Hubert, Penn State University, USA 

WERTHNER Hannes, Vienna University of Technology, Austria 

WÖBER, Karl, MODUL University Vienna, Austria 

XIANG Zheng (Phil), University of Northern Texas, USA 

ZANKER Markus, University Klagenfurt, Austria

ZINS Andreas, Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration, Austria


*Additional researchers will be invited to join the programme committee.



Wolfram Höpken

Director ECCA - Etourism Competence Center Austria

Technikerstr. 21a

6020 Innsbruck

[log in to unmask] <mailto:[log in to unmask]> <>  


                To unsubscribe, send an empty email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]
    For further details of CHI lists see