ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
"Anind K. Dey" <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Anind K. Dey
Sun, 5 Sep 2010 00:00:43 -0400
text/plain (111 lines)
*****   2nd International Conference on  *****
*****   Automotive User Interfaces and   *****
***** Interactive Vehicular Applications *****
*****                                    *****
***** AutomotiveUI'10  *****
*****                                    *****
*****     Poster submission deadline:    *****
*****     rolling until 15 Oct 2010      *****
*****                                    *****
***** Conference: Thu/Fri 11-12 Nov 2010 *****

Call for posters
The AutomotiveUI 2010 program chairs are seeking 1-page poster abstract submissions. Accepted poster
  abstracts will appear in the adjunct proceedings. The adjunct proceedings will be published on the
  conference website. Posters will be displayed at a poster session as well as during conference coffee
  breaks, and authors of posters will have 1 minute to introduce their poster to the conference audience.
  Submission deadline is rolling through October 1, 2010. View the call on the conference website at

Keynote speaker
We are very pleased to announce that John Krumm, Senior Researcher at Microsoft Research,
accepted our invitation to give the keynote lecture at the conference. Visit John's website at

Conference registration is now open. The early registration deadline is October 1. Register at

Conference Chairs
Albrecht Schmidt, University of Duisburg-Essen
Anind Dey, Carnegie Mellon University

Program Chairs
Susanne Boll, University of Oldenburg
Andrew L. Kun, University of New Hampshire

Program Committee
Peter Abowd, Altia
Elisabeth Andre, University of Augsburg
Andre Berton, Daimler AG
Susanne Boll, University of Oldenburg
Verena Broy, BMW Group Research and Technology
Liselott Brunnberg, Interactive Institute
Gary Burnett, Nottingham University
Vinny Cahill, Trinity College Dublin
Anind Dey, Carnegie Mellon University
Ronald Ecker, BMW Group Research and Technology
Alois Ferscha, Universität Linz
Peter Froehlich, FTW
Danny Grant, Immersion Corporation
Paul Green, University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute
Bret Harsham, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories
Peter Heeman, Oregon Health&  Science University
Martin Hofmann, Carmeq GmbH
William Horrey, Liberty Mutual
Shamsi T. Iqbal, Microsoft Research
Giulio Jacucci, Helsinki Institute for Information Technology
Matt Jones, Swansea University
Oskar Juhlin, Interactive Institute
Dagmar Kern, University of Duisburg-Essen
SeungJun Kim, Carnegie Mellon University
Matthias Kranz, Technische Unversität München
Antonio Krüger, University of Münster
John Krumm, Microsoft Research
Andrew Kun, University of New Hampshire
Joonhwan Lee, Neowiz Lab
Kevin Li, AT&T Labs
Zeljko Medenica, University of New Hampshire
W. Thomas Miller, III, University of New Hampshire
Christian Muller, DFKI
Jonathan Munson, IBM T.J. Watson Research Laboratory
Tim Paek, Microsoft Research
Oskar Palinko, University of New Hampshire
Mark Perry, Brunel University
Aaron Quigley, HITLab Australia
Benjamin Reaves, Toyota Info Technology Center USA
Bryan Reimer, MIT
Andreas Riener, Universität Linz
Albrecht Schmidt, University of Duisburg-Essen
Thomas Seder, General Motors Research Labs
Kazunori Shidoji, Kyushu University
Mikael Skov, Aalborg University
Wolfgang Spiessl, BMW Group Research and Technology
Aaron Steinfeld, Carnegie Mellon University
Ivan Tashev, Microsoft Research
Marcus Toennis, Technical University of Munich
Ingo Totzke, University of Würzburg
Noam Tractinsky, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Manfred Tscheligi, Salzburg University
Michael Weber, University of Ulm
Garrett Weinberg, MERL
Reto Wettach, FH Potsdam
Nora Zelhofer, Daimler AG

                To unsubscribe, send an empty email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]
    For further details of CHI lists see