ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
"ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)" <[log in to unmask]>
Thu, 12 Apr 2007 07:59:52 +0200
Matthias Kranz <[log in to unmask]>
text/plain; charset=iso-8859-1
Matthias Kranz <[log in to unmask]>
text/plain (172 lines)
************ Apology for Multiple copies ********************
                             Call for Papers

2007 International Symposium on Ubiquitous Computing Systems (UCS 2007)

                          November 26-29, 2007
               Akihabara Convention Hall, Tokyo, Japan

      Organized by IPSJ SIGUBI(Japan), IEICE USN(Japan), UCN(Korea)


    We invite researchers, practitioners, educators and students,
  and others interested in ubiquitous computing to participate in the
  Fourth International Symposium on Ubiquitous Computing Systems (UCS 2007)
  held in Tokyo, Japan on 26-29th of November, 2007. The aim of the symposium
  is to stimulate interactions between participants through them. UCS 2007
  focuses on the emerging area of ubiquitous computing. This emergence is
  an outcome of the rapid evolution in smart appliances and devices, as well
  as tremendous advances in wireless networks and mobile computing. The
  symposium offers the opportunity for in-depth exploration of the most
  recent research and development findings in the field of ubiquitous
  computing. We encourage contributions describing innovative work on
  ubiquitous computing systems. Areas of interest include, but not limited

    * Enabling Technologies for Ubiquitous and Pervasive Computing
    * Infrastructure for Ubiquitous Computing
    * Home and Office Appliances
    * Portable Devices and Wearable Computers
    * Wireless Networks, Home Network and Ubiquitous Networks
    * Smart Sensors and Sensor Networks
    * Passive, Active, and Smart Tags for Ubiquitous Computing
    * Security and Privacy for Ubiquitous Computing
    * Social Solutions for Ubiquitous Computing
    * Software Architecture for Home/Smart Appliances
    * Location-dependent and Context-aware Computing
    * Human Computer Interaction in Ubiquitous Computing
    * Gaming Applications in Ubiquitous Computing Environments
    * Modeling and Inference
    * Domestic Environments and Health Care


    * Submission deadline:    May 6, 2007
    * Notification of acceptance:    July 31, 2007
    * Camera-ready papers:    August 23, 2007


    The UCS 2007 proceedings are scheduled to be published in Springer's
  Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.
  Technical papers for UCS2007 must not exceed 16 pages (but we explicitly
  welcome shorter papers) and include an abstract of 100-150 words. The submitted
  paper must be camera-ready and formatted according to the rules of LNCS, Authors are invited to submit papers electronically
  through EDAS Conference Manager, Further information will
  be available on the conference website.

    Submissions are invited to present recent results in posters and
  demonstrations. Further information will be available on the conference


    For general information: [log in to unmask]
    For submission: [log in to unmask]
    For registration: [log in to unmask]


  General Co-chairs
    Haruhisa Ichikawa, NTT Corporation (Japan)
    We-Duke CHO, UCN, Ajou University (Korea)

  Program Co-chairs
    Ichiro Satoh, National Institute of Informatics (Japan)
    Hee Yong Youn, Sungkyunkwan University (Korea)

  Program Committee Members
    Jörg Baus, Saarland University, Germany
    Christian Becker, Universität Mannheim, Germany
    Roy Campbell, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
    K. Selcuk Candan, Arizona State University, USA
    Diane Cook, The University of Texas at Arlington, USA
    Antonio Coronato, ICAR-CNR, Italy
    Christian Decker, University of Karlsruhe, Germany
    Kaori Fujinami, Waseda University, Japan
    Hani Hagras, University of Essex, United Kingdom
    Lars Erik Holmquist, Viktoria Institute, Sweden
    Liviu Iftode, Rutgers University, USA
    Sozo Inoue, Kyushu Univ., Japan
    Susumu Ishihara, Shizuoka Univ., Japan
    Jihong Jeung, Kookmin University, Korea
    Yoshihiro Kawahara, The University of Tokyo, Japan
    Takahiro Kawamura, TOSHIBA Corp., Japan
    Koichi Kurumatani, AIST, Japan
    Fusako Kusunoki, Tama Art University, Japan
    Marc Langheinrich, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
    Frederic Le Mouel, INRIA / INSA Lyon, France
    Dongman Lee, Information and Communications University, Korea
    Wonjun Lee, Korea University, Korea
    Claudia Linnhoff-Popien, University of Munich, Germany
    Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
    Paul Lukowicz, University of Passau, Germany
    Fabio Martinelli, CNR-IIT, Italy
    Kazuhiro Minami, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
    Masateru Minami, Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan
    Jin Nakazawa, Keio University, JAPAN
    Sotiris Nikoletseas, University of Patras and Computer Technology Institute, Greece
    Kazushi Nishimoto, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
    Melek Önen, Institut EURECOM, France
    Susanna Pirttikangas, University of Oulu, Finland
    Jukka Riekki, University of Oulu, Finland
    Yves Roudier, Institut EURECOM, France
    Aruna Seneviratne, University of New South Wales, Australia
    Mukesh Singhal, University of Kentucky, USA
    Joshua Smith, Intel Research Seattle, USA
    Yasuyuki Sumi, Kyoto University, Japan
    Hiroyuki Tarumi, Kagawa University, Japan
    Tsutomu Terada, Osaka University, Japan
    Steven Willmott, Universitat politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
    Woontack Woo, GIST, Korea
    Keiichi Yasumoto, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan

  Local Arrangements Chair
    Jin Nakazawa, Keio University (Japan)

    Masashi Toda, Future University - Hakodate (Japan)

  Publication Co-chairs
    Kazunori Takashio, Keio University (Japan)
    Young Ik Eom, Sungkyunkwan University (Korea)
    Marc Langheinrich, ETH Zurich (Switzerland)

  Publicity Co-chairs
    Sozo Inoue, Kyushu University (Japan)
    Moon Hyun Kim, Sungkyunkwan University (Korea)
    Matthias Kranz, TU Braunschweig (Germany)

  Industrial Liaison Chair
    Yoshito Tobe, Tokyo Denki University (Japan)

  Workshops Chair
    Masayoshi Ohashi, KDDI Corporation (Japan)

  Posters Chair
    Masateru Minami, Shibaura Institute of Technology (Japan)

  Demonstrations Chair
    Kazushige Ouchi, Toshiba Corporation (Japan)

    Kaori Fujinami, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology (Japan)
    Masayasu Yamaguchi, NTT Corporation (Japan)

                To unsubscribe, send an empty email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]
    For further details of CHI lists see