ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Yiming Liu <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Yiming Liu <[log in to unmask]>
Wed, 3 Jun 2009 15:41:16 +0800
text/plain (221 lines)
Apologies for cross-postings.  Please send it to interested colleagues,
researchers and students. Many Thanks.

::::::::::::::::::::::::: CALL FOR PAPERS :::::::::::::::::::::::::

The 2010 14th International Conference on Computer Supported Cooperative
Work in Design (CSCWD 2010)

April 14-16, 2010, Shanghai, China
*URL*: ** or

*E-mail*: [log in to unmask]

*Organized** by*

Fudan University

*Technically sponsored by*
IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society (

*Scope of Conference*

Design of complex artifacts and systems requires the cooperation of
multidisciplinary design teams. The Fourteenth International Conference on
Computer Supported Cooperative Work in Design (CSCWD 2010) provides a forum
for researchers and practitioners involved in different but related domains
to confront research results and discuss key problems. The major topics
include, but are not limited to:

·   Techniques, methods, and tools for CSCW in design

·   Knowledge intensive cooperative design

·   User modeling for cooperative design

·   Agents and multi-agent systems for cooperative design

·   Workflows for cooperative design

·   VR technologies for cooperative design

·   Grids, Web services, semantic Web for cooperative design

·   Mobile collaboration and applications

·   Collaborative networks and applications

·   Collaboration in manufacturing, services, and businesses

·   Distance learning/training related to design

·   Practice and experience with collaborative systems

·   Other areas related to CSCW in design

* *

*Submission of Papers*

Papers reporting original research results and experience are solicited.
Each paper, written in English, is limited to 6 pages (IEEE proceedings
format), including references and illustrations. Electronic submissions in
PDF format are strongly recommended. Submission of a paper should be
regarded as an undertaking that, should the paper beaccepted, at least one
of the authors will attend the conference to present the paper.

Submission Web Site:

* *


All submitted papers will be reviewed by program committee members and
selected based on their originality, significance, relevance, and clarity of
presentation. Accepted papers will be published in the IEEE categorized
conference proceedings and will be submitted for indexing to EI (Compendex),
DBLP ( and other indexing
services. Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit revised and
expanded version of their papers to be considered for publication in special
issues of well-known international journals.

*Important Dates:*
October 31, 2009                    Full paper submission due

January 18, 2010                     Notification of acceptance

February 10, 2010                   Final papers due

February 10, 2010                   Author registrations due


*General Conference Chair*

Prof. Ning Gu (FU,China)

*Conference Co-Chairs***

Prof. Jano Moreira de Souza (Brazil)

Prof. Susan Finger (USA)

Prof. Anne James (UK)

Prof. Hwa Gyoo Park (Korea)

*Program Committee Chairs*

Prof. Weiming Shen (NRC/UWO, Canada)

Prof. Jean-Paul Barthès (UTC, France)

Prof. Junzhou Luo (SEU, China)

Dr. Tun Lu (FU, China)

Dr. Jianming Yong (USQ, Australia)

*Organizing Committee Chair*

Prof. Yinsheng Li (FU, China)


Ms. Feihong Xu

Mr. Tiejiang Liu

*Publication Chair*

Dr. Tun Lu (FU, China)

*International Steering Committee*

*Honorary Chair***

Prof. Zongkai Lin (China)**


Prof. Jean-Paul Barthès (France)


Prof. Junzhou Luo (China)

Prof. Weiming Shen (Canada)

*Secretary          ***

Prof. Weiming Shen (Canada)

Dr. Jianming Yong (Australia)


Prof. Jano Moreira de Souza (Brazil)

Prof. Igor Hawryszkiewycz (Australia)

Prof. Tangqiu Li (China)

Prof. Susan Finger (USA)

Dr. Anne James (UK)

Prof. Mary Lou Maher (Australia)

Prof. Hwa Gyoo Park (Korea)

Prof. José A. Pino (Chile)

Prof. Tetsuo Tomiyama (Netherlands)

Prof. Yun Yang (Australia)

Prof. Qinghua Zheng (China)

Prof. Ning Gu (China)


*Prof. Weiming Shen*

National Research Council Canada

800 Collip Circle, London, Ontario,

Canada, N6G 4X8

[log in to unmask]

Tel: +1 519 430-7134, Fax: +1 519 430-7064

*Prof. **Ning Gu*

School of Computer Science

Fudan University

220 Handan Rd., Shanghai 200433, China

[log in to unmask]

Tel: +86 21 65643502, Fax: +86 21 55665527

                To unsubscribe, send an empty email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]
    For further details of CHI lists see