ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
text/plain; charset=utf-8; format=flowed
Thu, 5 Feb 2015 13:03:02 +0100
Tone Bratteteig <[log in to unmask]>
"ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)" <[log in to unmask]>
Tone Bratteteig <[log in to unmask]>
text/plain (73 lines)
dear all,

the deadline for submissions of papers to ECSCW'2015 is extended to 
Monday 9. February.

ECSCW 2015 – the European Conference on Computer-Supported Cooperative 
Work – will be held in Oslo, Norway, on September 19-23. 2015. ECSCW is 
a series of international conferences on computer-supported cooperative 
work located in Europe. The conference website is:

ECSCW'2015 opens up for two types of papers

Full papers may be up to 20 pages in length. Full papers should present 
original reports of substantive new work and make clear the novel 
aspects of the research they present and its contribution to the 
development of CSCW theory and systems design.

Exploratory papers may be up to 10 pages in length. The exploratory 
papers should represent a more exploratory approach to topics and 
questions in cscw (and not be just a short paper). We encourage novelty, 
openness and a critical approach to cscw. The exploratory papers will 
therefore be evaluated on the basis of their potential contribution to 
the research community: for our reflection, discussion, positioning, and 
development of the research field.

Keynote speakers:
- Geof Bowker, Professor and Director of the Values in Design 
Laboratory, The Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences, at 
University of California, Irvine
- Tim Ingold, Professor and Chair of Social Anthropology at the 
University of Aberdeen.

Organizing Committee:

Conference chairs

- Tone Bratteteig, University of Oslo, Norway

- Margunn Aanestad, University of Oslo, Norway

Program chairs

- Nina Boulos-Rødje, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark

- Gunnar Ellingsen, The Arctic University Tromsø, Norway

Exploratory paper chairs

- Kari Kuutti, Oulu University, Finland

- Kjeld Schmidt, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

Workshops and Master Classes chairs

- Sisse Finken, Linneaus University, Sweden

- Lars Rune Christensen, IT University, Denmark

Demos and Videos chairs

- Mads Bødker, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

- Michael Prilla, Ruhr University of Bochum, Germany

Publication chair

- Pernille Bjørn

Doctoral Colloquium chairs

- Ina Wagner, University of Oslo, Norway

- Toni Robertson, Technical University of Sydney, Australia

    For news of CHI books, courses & software, join CHI-RESOURCES
     mailto: [log in to unmask]

    To unsubscribe from CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS send an email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]

    For further details of CHI lists see