ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Andreas Riener <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Thu, 13 Jun 2013 14:23:44 +0200
text/plain (141 lines)
We apologize for any cross-postings.

Call for Papers
5th International Conference on 
Automotive User Interfaces and Interactive Vehicular Applications 

Submissions due: June 25th 2013 (extended)

Based on a multitude of requests from the Automotive UI Community we have decided to extend the deadline for submissions of Full and Short papers to JUNE 25, PST 23:59 

There are just two weeks left to submit your paper to AutomotiveUI, the premier forum for UI research in the automotive domain. 

The conference is in cooperation with ACM SIGCHI and held on October 28-30, 2013 in Eindhoven, The Netherlands. 

Check out the details at: 

AutomotiveUI brings together leading experts from academia and industry in the field of in-vehicle user applications and interfaces. AutomotiveUI '13 will address novel in-vehicle services, models of and concepts for enhancing the driver experience, models of and concepts for driver performance and distraction, effects of developments such as (semi-)autonomous driving, and the varying needs of different user groups (including drivers and passengers). 

Authors are invited to submit papers that are 4 or 8 pages long, formatted in accordance with the two-column ACM SIGCHI format ( We are happy to consider a variety of styles for inclusion in the proceedings, such as academic papers, design sketches, interaction concepts, and industrial case studies. Along with the paper, authors are also encouraged to submit an accompanying video. The papers will be selected in a peer-review process. All accepted submissions will be included in the conference proceedings and the ACM digital library. 

At the conference, papers will be presented as oral talks or posters. Eight page papers will be presented as talks, while four page papers will be invited for presentations as either oral talks or posters. 

If your paper is accepted, at least one author must register for the conference by the early registration deadline (September 25th) in order for the final version of the paper to be published in the conference proceedings. 

Please submit your work using the EasyChair conference submission system available at 

Revised time schedule: 
Submission Deadline: June 25th, 2013 
Acceptance Notification: July 25th, 2013 Camera-ready / Final Version: August 22th, 2013 

Contact & Further Information: [log in to unmask] 

Organizing Committee 

General Chair ([log in to unmask]) 
- Jacques Terken, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, The Netherlands 

Papers Co-Chairs ([log in to unmask]) 
- Marieke Martens, TNO/ Universiteit Twente, The Netherlands 

- Christian Müller, DFKI, Saarbrücken (Germany) 
- Jennifer Healey, INTEL Labs, Santa Clara, CA (USA) 

Work-in-progress & Interactive Demos Co-Chairs ([log in to unmask]) 
- Andreas Riener, Johannes Kepler University, Linz 

Workshops and Tutorials Co-Chair ([log in to unmask]) 
- Ronald Schroeter Queensland University of Technology 

Industrial Showcase Co-Chairs ([log in to unmask]) 
- Christian Müller, EIT-ICT Labs/DFKI Saarbrücken (Germany) 
- Alex Uyttendaele, DAF Trucks, Eindhoven, The Netherlands 

Organizational Co-Chair ([log in to unmask]) 
- Swethan Anand, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, The Netherlands 

Doctoral Colloquium chair ([log in to unmask]) 
- Andreas Riener, Johannes Kepler University, Linz 

Publication Co-Chairs ([log in to unmask]) 
- Sebastian Osswald, Center for Electromobility, Singapore and University of Salzburg Austria 

Webmaster ([log in to unmask]) 
- Dino Sepac, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, The Netherlands 

Local Organization 
- Karine van den Wildenberg, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Eindhoven 

Program Committee 

Ignacio Alvarez, Clemson University 
Susanne Boll, Universität Oldenburg 
Linda Boyle, University of Washington 
Gary Burnett, University of Nottingham 
Duncan Brumby, University College London (UCL) 
Susan Chrysler, University of Iowa 
Birsen Donmez, University of Toronto 
Berry Eggen, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven 
Alois Ferscha, University of Linz 
Peter Froehlich, Telecommunications Research Center Vienna (ftw.) 
Paul Green, University of Michigan 
Jeff Greenberg, Ford Motor Co 
Riender Happee, TU Delft 
Helen Harris, (unspecified) Jennifer Healey, Intel 
William Horrey, Liberty Mutual 
Shamsi Iqbal, Microsoft Research 
Christian Janssen, The Smith-Kettlewell Eye Research Institute 
Myounghoon Jeon, Michigan Technological University 
Matt Jones, FIT LAB, Swansea 
Jessica Jung, Fraunhofer IESE 
Nicholas Kelling, University of South Florida Polytechnic 
Dagmar Kern, Bertrandt Ingenieurburo GmbH 
Seungjun Kim, Carnegie Mellon University 
Matthias Kranz, Luleå University of Technology 
Andrew Kun, University of New Hampshire 
John Lee, University of Wisconsin 
Tomas Macek, IBM Czech Republic 
Angela Mahr, German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI) 
Rod Mccall, University of Luxembourg 
Daniel Mcgehee, University of Iowa 
Zeljko Medenica, University of New Hampshire 
Bruce Mehler, MIT 
Alexander Meschtscherjakov, University of Salzburg 
Christian Müller, Germand Research Center for Artificial Intelligence 
Michael Nees, Lafayette College 
Cristina Olaverri, Technische Universität München 
Sebastian Osswald, University of Salzburg 
Oskar Palinko, University of New Hampshire 
Bastian Pfleging, University of Stuttgart 
Benjamin Reaves, Oracle Corp 
Bryan Reimer, MIT 
Andreas Riener, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Institute for Pervasive Computing 
Shannon Roberts, University of Wisconsin-Madison 
Kazunori Shidoji, Kyushu University 
Mikael Skov, Aalborg University 
Joonwoo Son, Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science & Technology 
Dalila Szostak, Intel 
Ivan Tashev, Microsoft Research 
Jacques Terken, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven 
Manfred Tscheligi, University of Salzburg 
Omer Tsimhoni, General Motors Israel 
Jessica Villing, University of Gothenburg 
Bruce Walker, Georgia Tech 
David Wilfinger, ICT&S Center, University of Salzburg 
Raphael Wimmer, University of Regensburg 
Ute Winter, General Motors 
Huimin Xiong, University of Washington

    For news of CHI books, courses & software, join CHI-RESOURCES
     mailto: [log in to unmask]

    To unsubscribe from CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS send an email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]

    For further details of CHI lists see