ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Reply To:
Thu, 22 Dec 2011 11:05:54 +0000
text/plain (127 lines)
[Our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this CfP]

Pervasive Displays 2012 :: NEW PAPER SUBMISSION DEADLINE (26 January 2012) AND PC LIST ANNOUNCED
The International Symposium on Pervasive Displays
4-5 June, 2012
Porto, Portugal<>
[log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>
As digital displays become pervasive, they become increasingly relevant in many areas, including advertising, art, sociology, engineering, computer science, interaction design, and entertainment. We invite submissions that report on cutting-edge research in the broad spectrum of pervasive digital displays, from large interactive walls to personal projection, from tablets and mobile phone screens to 3-D displays and tabletops. The symposium on Pervasive Displays welcomes work on all areas pertaining to digital displays including, but not limited to:

- Novel technologies
- Architecture
- Applications
- Domains and formative studies studies
- Evaluations and deployments
- Interfaces and interaction techniques
- Content design

As a targeted topic venue, Pervasive Displays offers authors the unique opportunity to expose their work to a research community focused on display technologies and research questions surrounding them, and allow them to receive feedback from experts in the field and other highly interested parties. Please note that the information in this call pertains to submissions to the research paper track. Information about other submission tracks will be provided in subsequent calls.

Submitted papers should be a maximum of six pages in length in ACM format, and should clearly explain the research question addressed, research method and tasks, findings or results, and contributions of the work. Papers should also provide sufficient background and related work to situate and contextualize the authors’ work within the greater body of research.

Submissions should consist of original work not been previously published or concurrently under consideration for any other conference, workshop, journal, or other publication with an ISBN, ISSN or DOI number.

Papers will be peer-reviewed by multiple members of a program committee consisting of experts on digital displays.

Paper submission deadline: (old 16 January 2012) NEW 26 January 2012
Notification of acceptance: 5 March 2012
Camera-ready submission: 15 April 2012
Conference: 4-5 June 2012

General Chair

   * Rui José, University of Minho, Portugal

Program Chair

   * Elaine Huang, University of Zurich, Switzerland

Steering Committee

   * Nigel Davies, Lancaster University, UK
   * Marc Langheinrich, USI, Switzerland
   * Albrecht Schmidt, University of Stuttgart, Germany

Local Organizing Chairs

   * Filipe Meneses, University of Minho, Portugal
   * Helena Rodrigues, University of Minho, Portugal

Publicity Chair

   * Nemanja Memarovic, USI, Switzerland

Publications Chair

   * Florian Alt, University of Stuttgart, Germany

Posters Session Chair

   * Nick Taylor, Newcastle University

Video Proceedings Chairs

   * Christian Kray, University of Münster


   * Adrian Friday, University of Lancaster, UK
   * Alexander De Luca, University of Munich, Germany
   * Anthony Tang, University of Calgary, Canada
   * Antonio Krüger, DFKI, Saarland University, Germany
   * Ava Fatah gen Schieck, University College London, UK
   * Barry Brown, University of California San Diego, USA
   * Christian Kray, University of Muenster, Germany
   * Clint Heyer, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
   * David McDonald, University of Washington, USA
   * Enrico Rukzio, University of Duisberg Essen, Germany
   * Florian Alt, University of Stuttgart, Germany
   * Florian Michahelles, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
   * Giulio Jacucci, Helsinki Institute for Information Technology, Finland
   * Gunnar Harboe, University of Zurich, Switzerland
   * Helena Rodrigues, University of Minho, Portugal
   * Joe McCarthy, University of Washington, Bothel, USA
   * Joerg Mueller, Deutsche Telekom Laboratories, TU Berlin, Germany
   * Manfred Tscheligi, University of Salzburg, Austria
   * Marc Langheinrich, University of Lugano, Switzerland
   * Marcus Foth, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
   * Massimo Zancanaro, Bruno Kessler Foundation, Italy
   * Meredith Martin, University of Melbourne, Australia
   * Michael Rohs, University of Munich, Germany
   * Miguel Nacenta, University of St. Andrews, UK
   * Mirjam Struppek, Interactionfield, Germany
   * Nemanja Memarovic, University of Lugano, Switzerland
   * Nick Taylor, Newcastle University, UK
   * Nigel Davies, Lancaster University, UK
   * Nina Valkonova, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain
   * Patrick Olivier, Newcastle University, UK
   * Rodger Lea, University of British Columbia, Canada
   * Rui José, University of Minho, Portugal
   * Scott McQuire, University of Melbourne, Australia
   * Stacey Kuznetsov, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
   * Timo Ojala, University of Oulu, Finland
   * Tsvi Kuflik, University of Haifa, Israel
   * Yvonne Rogers, University College London, UK

                To unsubscribe, send an empty email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]
    For further details of CHI lists see