ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
"ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)" <[log in to unmask]>
"Rene Mayrhofer (PERVASIVE 2006 Publicity Co-Chair)" <[log in to unmask]>
Thu, 1 Sep 2005 15:06:31 +0200
"Rene Mayrhofer (PERVASIVE 2006 Publicity Co-Chair)" <[log in to unmask]>
text/plain (189 lines)
[We apologize if you receive this email multiple times. It is posted to
a few mailing lists worldwide.]


The 4th International
Conference on Pervasive Computing

The Burlington Hotel
May 7--10, 2006


PERVASIVE 2006 one of the premier conferences in Pervasive Computing
invites submissions for the 4th International Conference on Pervasive
Computing to be held in Dublin Ireland from the 7th to the 10th of May

PERVASIVE is an international conference held annually which aims to
present significant research contributions in the area of pervasive
computing technologies, systems and applications. The last three
conferences in this series were held in Munich (May 2005), Linz/Vienna
(April 2004) and Zurich (August 2002). It provides a forum for
researchers, developers, and users throughout the world to present
advances in computing technology toward new modes of operation
(ubiquitous, continuous, and self-organised) and toward new usage
models (ambient, context-aware, and closely integrated into human
activities and environments). In addition to a highly selective
single-track program for technical papers, PERVASIVE 2006 will include
a keynote address, late breaking results, videos, poster
presentations, workshops, demonstrations, an outreach public lecture
and a doctoral colloquium.

Authors are invited to submit manuscripts of original unpublished
research work in all areas. Relevant topics include (but are not
limited to) the following:

* Device, communication, and interaction technologies for
  pervasive computing.
* Pervasive sensing, perception and inference for context
* Software infrastructure, middleware and frameworks for
  pervasive computing systems and environments.
* Analysis, design, implementation and evaluation of pervasive 
  systems and applications.
* Deployment and management of pervasive systems and services 
  and emerging industrial scenarios.
* Pervasive computing interaction models, user interfaces
* Personalisation and user experience reports in pervasive computing.
* Privacy, security and trust in pervasive computing.

Important Dates:

  September 30, 2005 : Paper Submission Deadline
  December 16, 2005  : Notification of Acceptance/Rejection
  February 10, 2006  : Camera-Ready Paper Deadline
  May 7, 2006        : Workshops
  May 8 - 9, 2006    : Main Conference
  May 10, 2006       : Doctoral Colloquium

Paper Submission:

For PERVASIVE 2006 we are soliciting high quality technical papers
that describe original, unpublished research on pervasive
computing. Submissions should report concrete, significant, and
transferable results that help advance the state of the art in
pervasive computing. All papers will be peer-reviewed by members of
the PERVASIVE 2006 program committee and by additional expert
reviewers from relevant research communities. PERVASIVE 2006 requires
that submissions have not been published previously and that papers
submitted are not under simultaneous review for any other conference,
journal or other publication.

Papers for PERVASIVE 2006 should be formatted according to the
Springer-Verlag LNCS style. We solicit papers of up to 15 pages.  All
paper submissions will be treated as full papers but it is important
that their length is appropriate for their content.  Accepted papers
will be allowed to submit revised versions upto 18 pages in their
camera ready copy. Paper submissions have to be anonymized according
to our Anonymous Submission Policy to facilitate blind review. Authors
should take care throughout their paper that their identity and their
institution's identity is not revealed.  Ensure you read and follow
the PERVASIVE 2006 Anonymous Submission Policy, before submitting.

Full papers should be submitted via the EDAS system. Once logged in
select the Pervasive 2006 conference to submit your paper. If you do
not already have an account with EDAS you can register at 

Conference Committee

General Chair 
  Paddy Nixon, University College Dublin, Ireland

Conference Chair
  Aaron Quigley, University College Dublin, Ireland

Program Co-Chairs
  Ken Fishkin, Google Research, USA
  Bernt Schiele, Darmsadt University of Technology, Germany

Late Breaking Results Co-Chairs
  Tom Pfeifer Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland
  Albrecht Schmidt Ludwig-Maximilians-University, Germany
  Woontack Woo KJIST, S. Korea

Workshops Co-Chairs
  Vinny Cahill Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
  Thomas Strang German Aerospace Centre, Germany

Video Co-Chairs
  Gavin Doherty Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
  Frederic Vernier l'Universite Paris-Sud, France

Demonstrations Co-Chairs
  Kieran Delaney Cork Institute of Technology, Ireland
  Bill Yerazunis MERL, USA

Doctoral Colloquium Co-Chairs
  Matthew Chalmers University of Glasgow, UK
  Joe Kiniry University College Dublin, Ireland

Volunteers Co-Chairs
  Lorcan Coyle University College Dublin, Ireland
  Steve Neely University College Dublin, Ireland

Publicity Co-Chairs
  Simon Dobson University College Dublin, Ireland
  Rene Mayhofer Johannes Kepler Universitaet Linz, Austria

  Graeme Stevenson University College Dublin, Ireland

Organising Committee
  Vinny Cahill Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
  Simon Dobson University College Dublin, Ireland
  Gareth Jones Dublin City University, Ireland
  Paddy Nixon University College Dublin, Ireland
  Gregory O'Hare University College Dublin, Ireland
  Tom Pfeifer Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland

Steering Committee
  Alois Ferscha Johannes Kepler Universitaet Linz, Austria
  Hans Gellersen Lancaster University, UK
  Friedemann Mattern ETH Zurich, Switzerland
  Albrecht Schmidt University of Munich, Germany
  Roy Want Intel Research, USA

Program Committee
  Gregory Abowd (Georgia Tech)
  Matthew Chalmers (Glasgow)
  Michael Beigl (Karlsruhe)
  Nigel Davies (Lancaster)
  Anind Dey (CMU)
  Hans Gellersen (Lancaster)
  Ken Hinckley (Microsoft)
  Antonio Krueger(Muenster)
  John Krumm (Microsoft)
  Hideki Koike (University of Electro-Communications, Japan)
  Anthony LaMarca (Intel Research)
  Marc Langheinrich (ETH)
  Paul Lukowicz (ETH)
  Chandra Narayanaswami (IBM)
  Brian Noble (Michigan)
  Don Patterson (UC Irvine)
  Dan Russell (Google Research)
  Albrecht Schmidt (Munich)
  Paris Smaragdis (MERL)
  Thomas Strang (DLR, Germany)
  Joshua Smith (Intel Research)
  Mirjana Spasojevic (Yahoo)
  Yoshito Tobe (Dendai)
  Khai Troung (Toronto)

                To unsubscribe, send an empty email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]
    For further details of CHI lists see