ACM SIGMM Interest List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
"Tumeo, Antonino" <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Tumeo, Antonino
Tue, 6 Nov 2018 06:46:23 +0000
text/plain (1 lines)
Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this CFP]

SC18 BOF on HPC Graph Toolkits and GraphBLAS Forum

Tuesday, November 13, 2017

5.15 PM - 6.45 PM

Kay Bailey Hutchinson Convention Center

Room D166

Dallas, TX


Government agencies, industry and academia are demanding a new generation of tools to efficiently solve large scale analytics problems in a variety of business, scientific, and national security applications. This BoF aims at gathering the community of people interested in frameworks and workflows for large scale graph analytics, surveying the current approaches, identifying new challenges and opportunities, and laying a path toward future interoperable infrastructures. As in previous editions, we will invite the GraphBLAS community to participate in a discussion of the current state and evolution of GraphBLAS, with the goal of developing requirements and recommendations for future tools.

Organizers: José Moreira (IBM), Antonino Tumeo (PNNL), Aydin Buluç (LBNL), Mahantesh Halappanavar (PNNL), John Feo (PNNL)


5.15 - 5.30	Future directions for the GraphBLAS C API

			Tim Mattson (Intel)

5.30 - 5.45	GraphBLAS case study and Lessons from the GraphChallenge

			Tim Davis (Texas A&M), Jeremy Kepner (MIT-LL)

5.45 - 6.00	Towards a Graph Standard Library

			Andrew Lumsdaine (PNNL)

6.00 - 6.15	HPC Graph Toolkits for the DOE and the DOD

			Mahantesh Halappanavar (PNNL), John Feo (PNNL)

6.15 - 6.45	Panel: "We can’t define appropriate abstractions for graph libraries, so everyone should do his own custom system"

			Moderator: Bruce Hendrickson (LLNL)

			Panelists: David Bader (Georgia Tech), Andrew Lumsdaine (PNNL), Tim Mattson (Intel), Siva Rajamanickam (SNL)