ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
"ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)" <[log in to unmask]>
Jungryun Lee <[log in to unmask]>
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 14:26:26 +0900
text/plain; charset="UTF-8"
Jungryun Lee <[log in to unmask]>
text/plain (110 lines)
Call For Papers for IV2018

The 6th International Workshop on Intelligent Vehicles 2018

Important Dates

Paper due: April 15, 2018
Author Notification: April 30, 2018
Camera-ready due: May 6, 2018

In conjunction with the 10th International Conference on Ubiquitous and
Future Networks from July 3 to 6, 2018 in Prague, Czech Republic.?

Intelligent vehicles based on information and communication technologies
are the prospective areas leading the advancement of the convergence
technologies for smart cars. The key technologies for the intelligent
vehicles are based on communication, environment perception and software
technologies. Those technologies are mainly focused on the enhancement of
vehicular safety. The workshop focuses on recent developments and
standardization of the intelligent vehicles, vehicle-infrastructure
cooperation and smart cars.

Technical Topics

The workshop focuses on topics related to communications, networks and
software for intelligent vehicles, which include, but are not limited to:

 * Vehicle-to-vehicle communications
 * PHY and MAC design for V2X communications
 * In-vehicle networking technologies
 * Vehicle environment perception
 * Machine learning for autonomous vehicles
 * Advanced driver assistance systems
 * Impact on traffic flows
 * Network design for V2X communications
 * Cooperative vehicle-infrastructure systems
 * Pedestrian protection
 * Human factors and HMI for smart cars
 * Software technologies for intelligent cars
 * Applications for intelligent vehicles
 * Security for intelligent vehicles
 * Regulation and standardization

All papers must be submitted electronically, in PDF format, and uploaded on
EDAS. The direct link for paper submission is? There are two options
for the submissions, either a full paper or a short paper. We decided to
allow the submission of short papers in order to accommodate the most
recent research outcomes. The submissions should be formatted with
single-spaced, double-column pages using at least 10 pt (or higher) size
fonts on A4 or letter pages in IEEE style format. The maximum number of
pages is 6 for full papers and 2 for short papers. Detailed formatting and
submission instructions will be available on the conference web site (

Submitted papers will be reviewed by the workshop Program Committee and
judged on originality, technical correctness, relevance, and quality of
presentation. All accepted papers will appear in the IEEE Xplore Digital
library and will be indexed by Scopus and EI Compendex only if at least one
of the authors registers at the full registration rate and attends to
present the paper. Also, extended versions of selected papers will be
published in the following international journals (SCIE-indexed) as a
special section for the ICUFN 2018.

* Wireless Personal Communications (SCIE)
* International Journal of Distributed Sensor Networks (SCIE)
* Journal of Internet Technology (SCIE)
* INFORMATION Journal (Scopus)


Steering Committee:
Dong Seog Han (Kyungpook National University, Korea)
Benaoumeur Senouci (ECE Paris, France)

Organizing Committee Co-Chairs:
Soo-In Lee (ETRI, Korea)
Umar Qasim (University of Alberta, Canada)
B?lint Kiss (Budapest Univ. of Tech. and Economics, Hungary)
Juan-Carlos Cano (Technical University of Valencia, Spain)

Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs:
Dongkyun Kim (Kyungpook National University, Korea)
Woo Young Jung (DGIST, Korea)
Floriano De Rango (University of Calabria, Italy)
Houbing Song (West Virginia University, WV, USA)
Waleed Ejaz (Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada)

Technical Program Committee Members:
Min Young Kim (Kyungpook National University, Korea)
Wei Wang (San Diego State University, California, USA)
Sherali Zeadally (University of Kentucky, Kentucky, USA)
Mahasweta Sarkar (San Diego State University, San Diego, California, USA)
Rasheed Hussain (University of Amsterdam (UvA), Netherland)
Rafik Zitouni (VEDECOM & ECE Paris, France)

    For news of CHI books, courses & software, join CHI-RESOURCES
     mailto: [log in to unmask]

    To unsubscribe from CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS send an email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]

    For further details of CHI lists see