SPAA Archives

ACM SPAA Participants List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Nodari Sitchinava <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Nodari Sitchinava <[log in to unmask]>
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 09:33:32 +0200
text/plain (52 lines)
Call for Nominations:
Editor-In-Chief ACM Transactions on Parallel Computing

The term of the current Editor-in-Chief (EiC) of the ACM Transactions on 
Parallel Computing (TOPC) is coming to an end, and the ACM Publications 
Board has set up a nominating committee to assist the Board in selecting 
the next EiC.

Nominations, including self-nominations, are invited for a three-year 
term as TOPC EiC, beginning on November 1, 2018. The EiC appointment may 
be renewed at most one time. This is an entirely voluntary position, but 
ACM will provide appropriate administrative support.

The EiC is responsible for maintaining the highest editorial quality, 
for setting technical direction of the papers published in TOPC, and for 
maintaining a reasonable pipeline of articles for publication. He/she 
has final say on acceptance of papers, size of the Editorial Board, and 
appointment of Associate Editors. The EiC is expected to adhere to the 
commitments expressed in the policy on Rights and Responsibilities in 
ACM Publishing. For more information about the role of the EiC, see 
ACM's Evaluation Criteria for Editors-in-Chief.

Nominations should include a vita along with a brief statement of why 
the nominee should be considered. Self-nominations are encouraged, and 
should include a statement of the candidate's vision for the future 
development of TOPC. The deadline for submitting nominations is 27 
August, 2018, although nominations will continue to be accepted until 
the position is filled.

Please send all nominations to the nominating committee chair, Uzi 
Vishkin ([log in to unmask]).

The search committee members are:
• Uzi Vishkin (University of Maryland, USA), Chair
• Kunal Agarwal (Washington University, USA)
• Marc Snir (University of Illinois, USA)
• Anne Condon (University of British Columbia, CA), ACM Publications 
Board Liaison

Nodari Sitchinava
Assistant Professor
AlgoPARC - Algorithms and Parallel Computing Group
Department of ICS
University of Hawaii at Manoa