PODC Archives

ACM PODC Participants List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Jukka Suomela <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Jukka Suomela <[log in to unmask]>
Mon, 3 Nov 2014 22:13:00 +0200
text/plain (185 lines)
PODC 2015 First Call for Papers

34th Annual ACM Symposium on Principles of Distributed Computing
July 21-23, 2015
Donostia-San Sebastian, Spain



     Submission: February 10, 2015
     Notification: April 27, 2015
     Camera-ready: May 15, 2015



Original contributions to the theory, design, analysis, implementation,
or application of distributed systems and networks, and, in particular,
of conceptually innovative results are solicited.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to: algorithms for
distributed systems and their complexity, cluster, cloud, grid and
high-performance computing, communication networks (protocols,
architectures, services, applications), concurrent programming,
synchronization, shared and transactional memory, cryptographic
protocols and system security, distributed operating systems, databases
and programming languages, dynamic, adaptive and machine learning based
distributed algorithms, formal methods, semantics and verification of
concurrent systems, fault tolerance, reliability, availability of
distributed systems, game-theoretic approaches to distributed
computing, distributed mechanisms design, information theory, codes and
reliable communication, Internet applications, social and complex
networks, multiprocessor and multi-core architectures and algorithms,
nanonetworks, biological distributed algorithms, quantum and optics
based distributed algorithms, self-stabilizing, self-organizing and
autonomic systems, sensor, mobile, ad-hoc, robot and peer-to-peer

Conference presentations will have two formats:

Regular presentations of 25 minutes accompanied by papers of up to
10 pages in the proceedings. This form is intended for contributions
reporting on original research, submitted exclusively to this

Brief announcements of 5 to 10 minutes accompanied by two page
abstracts in the proceedings. This format is a forum for brief
communications, which may be published in other conferences.


Papers are to be submitted electronically, following the guidelines
available on the conference web page. Authors unable to submit
electronically should contact the program chair to receive

Each submission must be in English, in PDF format, and begin with a
cover page including: (1) the title, (2) the names and affiliations of
all authors, (3) contact author's email, address and telephone number,
(4) a brief, one paragraph abstract of the paper, (5) indication
whether the paper is a regular submission, or a brief announcement
submission, (6) indication whether the submission is eligible to be
considered for the best student paper award.

A regular submission must not exceed 10 single-column pages (excluding
cover page and references). Additional necessary details may be
included in a clearly marked appendix that will be read at the
discretion of the program committee. A brief announcement submission
must not exceed 3 single-column pages. All submissions must use at
least 11-point font and have reasonable margins. Any submission
deviating from these guidelines will be rejected without consideration
of its merit.

It is recommended that a regular submission begin with a succinct
statement of the problem being addressed, a summary of the main results
or conclusions, a brief explanation of their significance, a brief
statement of the key ideas, and a comparison with related work, all
tailored to a non-specialist. Technical development of the work,
directed to the specialist, should follow. Papers outside of the
conference scope will be rejected without review.

If requested by the authors on the cover page, a regular submission
that is not selected for a regular presentation will also be considered
for the brief announcement format. This will not affect consideration
of the paper for a regular presentation.


Regular papers and brief announcements will be included in the
conference proceedings. Extended and revised versions of selected
papers will be considered for a special issue of the Distributed
Computing journal. Two papers will be considered for publication in

Paper awards:

Prizes will be given to the best paper and best student paper. A paper
is eligible for the best student paper if at least one of its authors
is a full-time student at submission time. This must be indicated in
the cover page. The PC may decline to confer awards or may split


Program Committee:

Hagit Attiya (Technion, Israel)
Roberto Baldoni (Univ. of Roma La Sapienza, Italy)
Keren Censor-Hillel (Technion, Israel)
Ioannis Chatzigiannakis (CTI, Greece)
Artur Czumaj (Univ. of Warwick, UK)
Shlomi Dolev (Ben-Gurion Univ., Israel)
Thomas Erlebach (Univ. of Leicester, UK)
Antonio Fernandez Anta (IMDEA Networks, Spain)
Leszek Gasieniec (Univ. of Liverpool, UK)
Chryssis Georgiou (Univ. of Cyprus, Cyprus)
Seth Gilbert (National Univ. of Singapore, Singapore)
Seif Haridi (KTH, Sweden)
Danny Hendler (Ben-Gurion Univ., Israel)
Ted Herman (Univ. of Iowa, USA)
Aggelos Kiayas (Univ. of Athens, Greece)
Amos Korman (CNRS & Univ. Paris Diderot, France)
Evangelos Kranakis (Carleton Univ., Canada)
Fabian Kuhn (Univ. of Freiburg, Germany)
Mikel Larrea (Univ. Basque Country UPV/EHU, Spain)
Zvi Lotker (Ben Gurion Univ., Israel)
Russell Martin (Univ. of Liverpool, UK)
Marios Mavronicolas (Univ. of Cyprus, Cyprus)
Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide (U. Paderborn, Germany)
Othon Michail (CTI, Greece)
Thomas Moscibroda (Microsoft Research, China)
Miguel Mosteiro (Kean Univ., USA)
Giuseppe Persiano (Univ. Salerno, Italy)
Michel Raynal (IUF and IRISA (Univ. Rennes), France)
Luis Rodrigues (INESC-ID, Univ. Lisboa, Portugal)
Adi Rosen (CNRS & Univ. Paris Diderot, France)
Eric Ruppert (York Univ., Canada)
Jared Saia (Univ. of New Mexico, USA)
Christian Scheideler (Univ. of Paderborn, Germany)
Elad M. Schiller (Chalmers Univ. Tech., Sweden)
Alexander Shvartsman (Univ. of Connecticut, USA)
Paul Spirakis, Chair (U. Liverpool, UK & CTI, Greece)
Sebastien Tixeuil (Univ. Pierre et Marie Curie, France)
Nitin Vaidya (Univ. of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA)
Jennifer Welch (Texas A&M Univ., USA)
Shmuel Zaks (Technion, Israel)


Steering Committee:

Shlomi Dolev (Ben-Gurion Univ., Israel)
Chryssis Georgiou (Univ. of Cyprus, Cyprus)
George Giakkoupis (INRIA, France)
Alexander Shvartsman, Chair (Univ. of Connecticut, USA)
Paul Spirakis (U. Livepool, UK & CTI, Greece)
Gadi Taubenfeld (IDC, Israel)
Nitin Vaidya (Univ. of Illinois, USA)


Conference Committee:

Chryssis Georgiou, Chair (Univ. of Cyprus, Cyprus)
George Giakkoupis, Treasurer (INRIA, France)
Mikel Larrea, Org. Chair (UPV/EHU, Spain)
Elad Schiller, Workshop Chair (Chalmers U. T., Sweden)
Paul Spirakis, PC Chair (U. Liverpool, UK & CTI, Greece)
Jukka Suomela, Communic. Chair (Aalto Univ., Finland)
Mark Tuttle, Publicity Chair (Intel, USA)



To unsubscribe from the PODC list:
write to: mailto:[log in to unmask]
or click the following link: