PODC Archives

ACM PODC Participants List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Suomela Jukka <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Suomela Jukka <[log in to unmask]>
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 19:36:24 +0000
text/plain (84 lines)
Paderborn, Germany, June 29 - July 1, 2020
Abstract submission deadline: March 6, 2020
Paper submission deadline: March 11, 2020
SIROCCO is devoted to the study of the interplay between structural knowledge, communication, and computing in decentralized systems of multiple communicating entities. Special emphasis is given to innovative approaches leading to better understanding of the relationship between computing and communication. SIROCCO has a tradition of interesting and productive scientific meetings in a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere, attracting leading researchers in a variety of fields in which communication and knowledge play a significant role. This year, SIROCCO will be held in Paderborn, Germany.

Original papers are solicited from all areas of study of local structural knowledge, and global communication, and computational complexities. Among the typical areas are distributed computing, communication networks, game theory, parallel computing, social networks, mobile computing (including autonomous robots), peer to peer systems, communication complexity, fault tolerant graph theories, and randomized/probabilistic issues in networks. Keeping up with the tradition of SIROCCO, new areas are always welcome.

All regular papers are eligible for the best paper award. Moreover, all regular papers that have at least one student author, and these student authors have done most of the work, are also eligible for the best student paper award. If a submission is eligible for the best student paper award, then clearly state that below the title. The program committee may decline to make the awards or may split them among multiple papers. Springer will sponsor the best paper and best student paper awards by a total of EUR 1000.-.

Papers must be prepared using the LNCS style. Authors should consult Springer's authors' guidelines and use their proceedings templates, either for LaTeX or for Word, for the preparation of their papers. Springer's proceedings LaTeX templates are also available in Overleaf. The papers must be submitted in PDF format using EasyChair. Two types of papers can be submitted: Regular Papers and Brief Announcements. A submission for a regular presentation must report on original research and contain results that have not appeared previously in a regular paper (but brief announcements are fine) and have not been concurrently submitted to a journal or a conference with published proceedings.

Submissions for regular papers should be no longer than 16 pages (including the title, authors, abstract, figures, and references); further details can be added in a clearly marked appendix if needed. If the paper is eligible for the best student paper award (see the rules above), please state that below the title. Brief announcements are restricted to 3 pages, with no appendix, and the title must start with "Brief Announcement:...". Submissions deviating from these guidelines will be rejected without consideration of their merits. If requested by the authors, a regular submission that is not selected for a regular paper will also be considered for a brief announcement. This request must be clearly indicated on the title page of the paper. Such a request will not affect consideration of the paper for a regular paper.

The proceedings of the conference will be published in the Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series (http://www.springer.com/lncs).

  - Abstract submission due: March 6, 2020 (AoE)
  - Paper submission due: March 11, 2020 (AoE)
  - Notification of acceptance: May 1, 2020
  - Conference dates: June 29 - July 1, 2020
    Petra Berenbrink, University of Hamburg
    Borzoo Bonakdarpour, Iowa State University
    Yuval Emek, Technion
    Shantanu Das, Aix-Marseille University
    Thomas Erlebach, University of Leicester
    Panagiota Fatourou, University of Crete
    Olga Goussevskaia, UFMG
    Taisuke Izumi, Nagoya Institute of Technology
    Valerie King, University of Victoria
    Frederik Mallmann-Trenn, King's College London
    Lata Narayanan, Concordia University
    Calvin Newport, Georgetown University
    Rotem Oshman, Tel Aviv University
    Matthew Patitz, University of Arkansas
    Maria Potop-Butucaru, Sorbonne University - LIP 6
    Andrea Richa (co-chair), Arizona State University
    Peter Robinson, City University of Hong Kong
    Christian Scheideler (co-chair), Paderborn University
    Stefan Schmid, University of Vienna
    Nodari Sitchinava, University of Hawaii at Manoa
    Jara Uitto, Aalto University
    Andre van Renssen, University of Sydney
    Roger Wattenhofer, ETH Zurich
    Maxwell Young, Mississippi State University
    Christian Scheideler, Paderborn University
    Jukka Suomela, Aalto University
    Keren Censor-Hillel, Technion
    Shantanu Das, Aix-Marseille University
    Michele Flammini, University of L'Aquila
    Magnus Halldorsson (chair), Reykjavik University
    Rastislav Kralovic, Comenius University of Bratislava
    Zvi Lotker, Ben-Gurion University
    Boaz Patt-Shamir, Tel Aviv University
    Sebastien Tixeuil, Sorbonne University