PODC Archives

ACM PODC Participants List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
text/plain; charset="Windows-1252"
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 08:38:52 +0000
Tal Mizrahi <[log in to unmask]>
Tal Mizrahi <[log in to unmask]>
ACM PODC Participants List <[log in to unmask]>
text/plain (169 lines)

[apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]


            C A L L     F O R      P A P E R S
                        DISC 2015
 29th International Symposium on Distributed Computing

            October 5 – 9, 2015, Tokyo, Japan


Important Dates:
Abstract submission                                     May 10, 2015
Paper submission                                        May 15, 2015
Acceptance notification                                July 23, 2015
Camera ready                                          August 5, 2015

Original contributions to theory, design, implementation, modeling,
analysis, or application of distributed systems and networks are
solicited. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

• Distributed algorithms; correctness and complexity

• Concurrency, synchronization, and transactional memory

• Distributed operating systems, middleware, database systems

• Self-stabilizing, self-organizing, and autonomic systems

• Wireless, mobile, sensor and ad-hoc networks

• Fault tolerance, reliability, availability

• Game-theoretic approaches to distributed computing

• Specification, verification, and testing: tools, methodologies

• Networks: protocols, architectures, services, applications

• Multiprocessor and multicore architectures and algorithms

• System on chip and network on chip architectures

• Security in distributed computing, cryptographic protocols

• Distributed computing issues in the Internet and the Web

• Cloud and peer-to-peer computing

• Software defined networks and network functions virtualization

• Mobile agents and autonomous robots

Papers are to be submitted electronically, following the guidelines
on the conference web page (to be announced). Submissions
must be in English, in .pdf format, and begin with a cover page
(not a cover letter) including: (1) title,  (2) authors’ names and affiliations,
(3) contact author’s email address, and telephone number,
(4) a short abstract of the paper, (5) indication of whether this is
a regular paper or a brief announcement, and (6) indication of whether the
paper is eligible for best student paper award.

A submission for a regular presentation must report on original research
that has not previously appeared, and has not been concurrently submitted
to a journal or conference with published proceedings. Any overlap with a
published or concurrently submitted paper must be clearly indicated. A regular
submission must not exceed 10 single-column pages using at least 11 point
font on letter paper (excluding cover page and references). Authors are
expected to include all the ideas necessary for an expert to verify the central
claims in the paper.  If necessary, the details may appear in a clearly marked
appendix, which will be read at the discretion of the program committee.

A brief announcement submission must not exceed 3 pages in the same format.
It is permissible for the material in brief announcements to be published in
other conferences.

Submissions not conforming to these rules and papers outside of the scope of
the conference will be rejected without consideration.

If requested by the authors on the cover page, a regular submission that is not
selected for a regular presentation can be considered for the brief announcement
format. Such a request will not affect consideration of the paper for a regular presentation.

The proceedings will be published as a volume in the ARCoSS Springer Lecture
Notes in Computer Science series. Accepted papers must be submitted in the
LNCS format. Participants will receive a copy of the final proceedings.

Awards will be given to the best paper and the best student paper. To be eligible
for the best student paper award at least one of the paper authors must be a
full-time student at the time of submission.

Workshops and tutorials:
Proposals for satellite workshops and tutorials are welcome.

Program Committee:
Marcos K. Aguilera           VMware Research Group, USA
Dan Alistarh                 Microsoft Research, UK
Lorenzo Alvisi               U. of Texas, Austin, USA
Francois Bonnet              JAIST, Japan
Armando Castañeda            UNAM, Mexico
Gregory Chockler             Royal Holloway, U. of London, UK
Xavier Defago                JAIST, Japan
Danny Dolev                  Hebrew U., Israel
Michael Elkin                Ben Gurion U., Israel
Nate Foster                  Cornell U., USA
Pierre Fraigniaud            CNRS & U. Paris Diderot, France
Juan Garay                   Yahoo Labs, USA
Cyril Gavoille               Bordeaux U., France
Maurice Herlihy              Brown U., USA
Taisuke Izumi                Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
Prasad Jayanti               Dartmouth College, USA
Amos Korman                  CNRS & U. Paris Diderot, France
Petr Kuznetsov               Telecom ParisTech, France
Zvi Lotker                   Ben Gurion U., Israel
Nancy Lynch                  MIT, USA
Maged Michael                IBM Research, USA
Adam Morrison                Technion, Israel
Yoram Moses (chair)          Technion, Israel
Achour Mostefaoui            Nantes, France
Danupon Nanongkai            KTH, Sweden
Rotem Oshman                 UPMC Sorbonne, France
Noam Rinetzky                UPMC Sorbonne, France
Ulrich Schmid                Vienna U. of Technology, Austria
Yukiko Yamauchi              Kyushu U., Japan
Haifeng Yu                   National U. of Singapore, Singapore
Moti Yung                    Google, USA

Organizing Committee:
Chen Avin (publicity chair)             Ben Gurion University, Israel
Tal Mizrahi (publicity chair)           Technion, Israel
Toshimitsu Masuzawa (general chair)     Osaka U., Japan
Koichi Wada (general chair)             Hosei U., Japan
Corentin Travers (workshops/tutorials)  LaBRI, France

Steering Committee:
Yehuda Afek                             Tel Aviv U., Israel
Keren Censor-Hillel                     Technion, Israel
Shlomi Dolev                            Ben Gurion University, Israel
Antonio Fernandez Anta (chair)          IMDEA Netw., Spain
Fabian Kuhn                             University of Freiburg, Germany
Yoram Moses                             Technion, Israel
Achour Mostefaoui                       University Nantes, France

See you in Tokyo!


To unsubscribe from the PODC list:
write to: mailto:[log in to unmask]
or click the following link: