ACM SIGMM Interest List


Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8; format=flowed
Date: Tue, 8 Nov 2011 14:20:40 +0100
Reply-To: Valerio Arnaboldi <[log in to unmask]>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Message-ID: <[log in to unmask]>
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Sender: ACM SIGMM Interest List <[log in to unmask]>
From: Valerio Arnaboldi <[log in to unmask]>
Parts/Attachments: text/plain (137 lines)
-         Our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this  CFP     

                     ACM MobiOpp 2012
          Third International Workshop on
            Mobile Opportunistic Networks
            sponsored by ACM SIGMOBILE
    Technically co-sponsored by the IFIP TC6 WG 6.3

                  March 15-16, 2012
              ETH Zürich, Switzerland

After the successful ACM MobiOpp 2007 and ACM MobiOpp 2010, the
organizing committee is excited to invite you to take part in the
Third International Workshop on Mobile Opportunistic Networks that
will be held March 15-16th, 2012 in Zurich, Switzerland at ETH.

Opportunistic Networking is one of the emerging communication
paradigms in wireless mobile communications. Opportunistic networks
are commonly defined as a type of networks where communication is
challenged by sporadic and intermittent contacts as well as frequent
disconnections and reconnections, and where the assumption of the
existence of an end-to-end path between the source and the destination
is relinquished. The aim of MobiOpp 2012 is to provide a high profile,
leading edge forum for researchers and engineers to present their
latest research in the field of mobile opportunistic networking. In
particular, MobiOpp 2012 strongly encourages submissions of
experimental work.

Topics of interest include (but are not limited to):
- Opportunistic, Delay-tolerant and Hybrid Networks
- Mobile Urban Sensing and Crowdsensing
- Novel Architectures, Middleware, Prototypes and Testbeds
- Routing, Dissemination and Caching in Opportunistic Networks
- Analysis of Opportunistic Protocols
- Security, Trust, Privacy and Cooperation in Opportunistic Networks
- Social-aware Opportunistic Networking
- Anti-censorship/surveillance opportunistic communications
- Opportunistic Applications (e.g., opportunistic social networking,
disaster and emergency situations, healthcare, communication
   in remote regions)
- Mobility models for opportunistic networks

Submitted papers should be novel and should not be currently under
review, whether in shorter, longer, or the same form. We accept paper
submissions of **8 pages** and demo and poster abstracts of 2 pages at
. Further formatting requirements are available on the website. The
workshop proceedings will be published by ACM.

MobiOpp 2012 is also featured on social networks. Follow us and get
updates at:
          and (then
click on "Ask to join group")
Note that ACM MobiOpp’12 will be preceded by ExtremeCom’12 – The
Alpine Expedition ( organized in the Swiss
Alps, March 10-14, 2012.

Important Dates:
* Submission (Hard Deadline): November 18, 2011
* Notification: December 23, 2011
* Camera-ready: January 13, 2012
* Workshop:  March 15-16, 2012

ACM MobiOpp 2012 TPC Organizers
General Chair:    Plattner Bernhard,     ETH Zurich
TPC Co-Chair:     Franck Legendre,       ETH Zurich
TPC Co-Chair:     Cecilia Mascolo,       University of Cambridge
Local Organizer:  Andreea Picu,          ETH Zurich
Web Chair:        Ilias Leontiadis,      University of Cambridge
Publicity Chair:  Valerio Arnaboldi,     IIT-CNR
Publicity Chair:  Aruna Balasubramanian, University of Washington

Program Committee,
Mostafa Ammar,            Georgia Institute of Technology
Aruna Balasubramanian,    University of Washington
Nilanjan Banerjee,        University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
Timothy Brown,            University of Colorado, Boulder
Tracy Camp,               Colorado School of Mines
Augustin Chaintreau,      Columbia University
Mooi Choo Chuah,          Lehigh University
Vania Conan,              Thales Communications
Jon Crowcroft,            University of Cambridge
Jakob Eriksson,           University of Illinois at Chicago
Serge Fdida,              UPMC Sorbonne Universit̩s
Roy Friedman,             Technion
Laura Galluccio,          University of Catania
Mario Gerla,              University of California at Los Angeles
Silvia Giordano,          University of Applied Science - SUPSI
Theus Hossmann,           ETH Zurich
Pan Hui,                  Deutsche Telekom Laboratories
Stratis Ioannidis,        Technicolor Palo Alto
Merkourios Karaliopoulos, National and Kapodistrian University of 
Gunnar Karlsson,          KTH, Royal Institute of Technology
Kyunghan Lee,             North Carolina State University
Anders Lindgren,          Swedish Institute of Computer Science
Martin May,               Technicolor Paris
Emiliano Miluzzo,         AT&T
Refik Molva,              Institut Eurecom
Mirco Musolesi,           University of St. Andrews
Giovanni Neglia,          INRIA Sophia Antipolis
Joerg Ott,                Aalto University
Andrea Passarella,        IIT-CNR
Giovanni Pau,             UCLA
Christian Rohner,         Uppsala University
Thrasyvoulos Spyropoulos, Institut Eurecom
Ioannis Stavrakakis,      National and Kapodistrian University of 
Roger Whitaker            University of Cardiff, Wales
Hongyi Wu,                University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Yu Zheng,                 Microsoft Research Asia


Valerio Arnaboldi - MOBIOPP2012 Publicity Chair

Institute for Informatics and Telematics (IIT)
Italian National Research Council (CNR)
Via G. Moruzzi, 1 - 56124 Pisa, Italy
phone: +39 050 315 2195
email: [log in to unmask]


To unsubscribe from the MM-INTEREST list:
write to: mailto:[log in to unmask]
or click the following link: