ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
"ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)" <[log in to unmask]>
Tue, 27 Oct 2015 11:33:59 -0400
text/plain; charset=UTF-8
Karyn Moffatt <[log in to unmask]>
text/plain (109 lines)
*Graphics Interface 2016 --- Call for Papers*

Graphics Interface (GI) 2016, the 41st annual conference, will be held in
Victoria, British Columbia, May 31st-June 3rd, 2016. GI is the longest
running conference in the field, consistently attracting high-quality
submissions on recent advances in computer graphics, human-computer
interaction (HCI), and visualization. All accepted GI papers are archived
in the ACM Digital Library. The Michael A. J. Sweeney Award will be awarded
at the conference to the best student papers in graphics and HCI. Authors
of top papers will be invited to submit revised and extended versions to
the journal Computers & Graphics.

GI 2016 will be held in conjunction with Computer and Robot Vision (CRV)
and Artificial Intelligence (AI). A single registration provides access to
all keynotes, invited and paper talks, as well as a common poster and demo
session of the three conferences.

**** GI 2016 will again feature 2 keynote and 7 invited speakers. ****

Marie-Paule Cani, University of Grenoble
Kori Inkpen, Microsoft Research

Andrea Bunt, University of Manitoba
Elmar Eismann, TU Delft, Netherlands
Vladimir G. Kim, Adobe Research
Edith Law, University of Waterloo
Tamara Munzner, University of British Columbia
Bernhard Thomaszewski, Disney Research Zurich
Khai Truong, University of Toronto

These talks are in addition to those given by winners of the 2015 CHCCS
Achievement Award and the 2014 Bill Buxton and Alain Fournier Ph.D.
Dissertation awards.

GI 2015 will have joint sessions for the graphics and HCI tracks. We seek
submissions covering all aspects of graphics, HCI, as well as
visualization. Authors must request that their submissions be handled by
either the graphics or HCI sub-committee. In exceptional cases where
significant overlap exists, a submission may be reviewed by members of both
sub-committees. All paper submissions are fully peer reviewed by at least
two members of the program committee and two external reviewers. Papers
normally have a maximum length of eight pages.

Papers submission: December 18, 2015, 11:59 pm PST
Author notification: February 25, 2016
Final papers due: March 14, 2016

*Submission Information*
Submissions should use the format shown in the conference template

Submissions should be converted to PDF and uploaded to the Precision
Conference system at by 11:59 p.m.
Pacific Time on December 19, 2015. The PCS system will be open for
uploading submissions beginning on December 1.

*Program Co-Chairs*
Tiberiu Popa, Concordia University, Canada
Karyn Moffatt, McGill University, Canada

*Program Committee*

*Graphics Program Committee*
Derek Bradley, Disney Research Zurich, Switzerland
Jean-Charles Bazin, Disney Research Zurich, Switzerland
Tamy Boubekeur, Telecom ParisTech, France
Cedric Fleury, Université Paris-Sud, France
Elmar Eismann, TU Delft, Netherlands
Oscar Kin Chung Au, City University of Hong Kong, China
Tat-Jen Cham, Nanyang Technical University, Singapore
Sudhir Mudur, Concordia University, Canada
Eric Paquette, ETS, Canada
Pierre Poulin, Université de Montreal, Canada
Charis Poullis, Concordia University, Canada
Shinjiro Sueda, California Polytechnic state University
Andrea Tagliasacchi, University of Victoria, Canada
Ping Tan, Simon Frasier University, Canada

*HCI Program Committee*
Scott Bateman, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Jeffrey Bigham, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Andrea Bunt, University of Manitoba, Canada
Parmit Chilana, University of Waterloo, Canada
Carrie Demmans Epp, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Deborah Fels, Ryerson University, Canada
Audrey Girouard, Carleton University, Canada
Ben Lafreniere, Autodesk, Canada
Narges Mahyar, University of British Columbia, Canada
Cosmin Munteanu, University of Toronto, Canada
Lennart Nacke, University of Waterloo, Canada
Ricardo Jota, Tactual Labs, Canada
Stacey Scott, University of Waterloo, Canada
Xing-Dong Yang, Dartmouth College, USA

    For news of CHI books, courses & software, join CHI-RESOURCES
     mailto: [log in to unmask]

    To unsubscribe from CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS send an email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]

    For further details of CHI lists see