ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Classic View

Use Proportional Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Apple Message framework v936)
Sender: "ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)" <[log in to unmask]>
From: Pierangelo Migliorati <[log in to unmask]>
Date: Fri, 9 Oct 2009 19:00:42 +0200
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=WINDOWS-1252; format=flowed; delsp=yes
Reply-To: Pierangelo Migliorati <[log in to unmask]>
Parts/Attachments: text/plain (197 lines)
Call for papers
11th Int. Workshop on Image Analysis for Multimedia Interactive Services
April 12-14 2010
Desenzano del Garda - Italy

Sponsored by: IEEE Signal Processing Society and EURASIP

An extended version of selected papers will be published in the  
Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science Series.

The International Workshop on Image Analysis for Multimedia
Interactive Services is one of the main international events for the
presentation and discussion of the latest technological advances in
interactive multimedia services. The objective of the workshop is to
bring together researchers and developers from academia and industry
working in the areas of image, video and audio applications, with a
special focus on analysis. After a series of successful meetings
starting in 1997 in Louvain, WIAMIS 2010 will be held in Desenzano del
Garda, by the beautiful Garda Lake, close to Brescia, Italy.

WIAMIS 2010, will host keynote and tutorial talks by:
- Alberto del Bimbo, University of Florence
- David Taubman, The University of New South Wales
- Marco Tagliasacchi, Politecnico di Milano

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Multimedia content analysis and understanding;
Content-based browsing, indexing and retrieval of images, video and
Content-based copy detection;
Emotional based content classification and organization;
2D/3D feature extraction;
Advanced descriptors and similarity metrics for audio and video;
Relevance feedback and learning systems;
Segmentation of objects in 2D/3D image sequences;
Motion analysis and tracking;
Video analysis and event recognition;
Analysis for coding efficiency and increased error resilience;
Analysis anP tools for content adaptation;
Multimedia content adaptation tools, transcoding and transmoding;
Content summarization and personalization strategies;
End-to-end quality of service support for Universal Multimedia Access;
Semantic mapping and ontologies;
Multimedia analysis for new and emerging applications;
Multimedia analysis hardware and middleware;
Semantic web and social networks;
Advanced interfaces for content analysis and relevance feedback;

Important Dates
Proposal of Special Sessions:              October 30, 2009
Notification of a Conditional acceptance
of SS proposal:                                     November 10, 2009
Paper Submission:                                November 20, 2009
SS paper submission:                           November 30, 2009
Notification of Acceptance:                   January 15, 2010
Camera–ready Papers:                        February 15, 2010

Paper Submissions
Prospective authors are invited to submit papers in any of the areas
listed above. All papers must be written in English, and the length
should not exceed 4 pages in IEEE double column, single space format
(including figures and tables).

Instructions for preparing the manuscript (in Word and Latex formats)
are available at the following web page:

Papers (in PDF format) should be submitted electronically via the web-
based Easy chair submission system:

All accepted and registered papers will be published in the workshop
proceedings which will be indexed and distributed by the IEEExplore.
All submissions will be peer reviewed by at least three members of the
technical program committee.

General Chair
Riccardo Leonardi
University of Brescia, Italy

Program Chairs
Pierangelo Migliorati
University of Brescia, Italy
Andrea Cavallaro
Queen Mary, University of
London, UK

Special Session Chair
Jian Zhang
National ICT Australia, Australia

Sponsors and Industry Liaison
Alberto Signoroni
University of Brescia, Italy

US Liaison
Aggelos Katsaggelos
Northwestern University, USA

Asian Liaison
Hsueh Ming Hang
National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Publication Chair
Nicola Adami
University of Brescia, Italy

Local Arrangements Chair
Sergio Benini
University of Brescia, Italy

Technical Program  Committee
Kiyoharu Aizawa,  University of Tokyo, Japan
Yiannis Andreopoulos,  University College, London, UK
Luigi Atzori, University of Cagliari, Italy
Yannis Avrithis, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Alberto del Bimbo, University of Florence, Italy
Susanne Boll, University of Vienna, Austria
Adrian Bors, The University of York, UK
Nikolaos Boulgouris, Kings College, University of London, UK
Nozha Boujemaa, INRIA, France
Selcuk Candan, Arizona State University, USA
Tsuhan Chen, Cornell University, USA
Touradj Ebrahimi, EPFL, Switzerland
Moncef Gabbouj, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
Allan Hanbury, Technical University of Vienna, Austria
Edwin Hancock, The University of York, UK
Alan Hanjalic, Delft University of Technology, NL
Hermann Hellwagner, Klagenfurt University, Austria
Emile Hendriks, Delft University of Technology, NL
Thomas Huang, University of Illinois, USA
Ebroul Izquierdo, Queen Mary, University of London, UK
Joemon Jose, University of Glasgow, UK
Moon Gi Kang, Yonsei University, Korea
Aggelos Katsaggelos, Nothwestern University, USA
Yiannis Kompatsiaris, Informatics and Telematics Institute, Greece
Janusz Konrad, Boston University, USA
Inald Lagendjik, Delft University of Technology, NL
Zhu Li, Motorola labs, Illinois, USA
Rainer Lienhart, University of Ausgburg, Germany
Stephane Marchand-Maillet, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Dimitrios Makris, Kingston University of London, UK
Jose M. Martinez, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain
Benoit Macq, Universite Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Ferran Marques, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Majid Mirmehdi, University of Bristol, UK
Sanjit Mitra, University of Southern California, USA
Rafael Molina, University of Granada, Spain
Marta Mrak, University of Surrey, UK
Milind Naphade, IBM T. J. Watson Research, USA
Noel O'Connor, Dublin City University, Ireland
Antonio Ortega, University of Southern California, USA
Maja Pantic, Imperial College, UK / University of Twente, NL
Ioannis Patras, Queen Mary, University of London, UK
Nikos Paragios, Ecole Central de Paris, France
Fernando Pereira, IST, Portugal
Andrea Prati, University of Modena, Italy
Philippe Salembier, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Shin'ichi Satoh, NII, Japan
Nicu Sebe, University of Amsterdam, NL / University of Trento, Italy
Mihaela van der Schaar, University of California, USA
Thomas Sikora, Technical University of Berlin, Germany
Qi Tian, University of Texas, San Antonio, USA
Christian Timmerer, Klagenfurt University, Austria
George Tziritas, University of Crete, Greece
Paulo Villegas, Telefonica I+D, Spain
Marcel Worring, University of Amsterdam, NL

Informativa sulla privacy:

                To unsubscribe, send an empty email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]
    For further details of CHI lists see