ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Mac OS X Mail 11.5 \(3445.9.1\))
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Date: Wed, 13 Feb 2019 07:25:17 -0800
Reply-To: Gloria Mark <[log in to unmask]>
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Message-ID: <[log in to unmask]>
Sender: "ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)" <[log in to unmask]>
From: Gloria Mark <[log in to unmask]>
Parts/Attachments: text/plain (73 lines)
SIGCHI is very pleased to announce its 2019 Award Recipients. (Descriptions of these awards may be found at <>.)

And the winners are ...

SIGCHI Lifetime Research Award:

            Hiroshi Ishii – MIT Media Lab (U.S.) 

SIGCHI Lifetime Practice Award:

            Daniel Rosenberg - San Jose State University (U.S.) 

SIGCHI Lifetime Service Award:

            Bill Hefley - The University of Texas at Dallas (U.S.)

 SIGCHI Social Impact Award:

            Gillian Hayes – University of California, Irvine (U.S.)

SIGCHI Outstanding Dissertation Award:

            	Chris Eisden – Northumbria University (UK)

            Anna Maria Feit – ETH-Zurich (Switzerland)

            Robert Xiao – University of British Columbia (Canada) 

SIGCHI Academy:

            George Fitzmaurice – Autodesk Research (U.S.)

            Batya Friedman - University of Washington (U.S.)

            Takeo Igarashi- University of Tokyo (Japan)

            Jennifer Mankoff - University of Washington (U.S.)

            Nuria Oliver – Vodafone (Germany)

            Loren Terveen –  University of Minnesota (U.S.)

            Jacob O. Wobbrock - University of Washington (U.S.)

            John Zimmerman - Carnegie Mellon University (U.S.)


The recipients will be presented their awards at CHI 2019 in Glasgow, UK. Biographies of all the recipients are available at <> 

Please join us in congratulating this year’s recipients!

	Gloria Mark - SIGCHI Adjunct Chair for Awards

	Elizabeth Churchill - Chair of Research and Practice Award Subcommittee

	Batya Friedman - Chair of Social Impact Award Subcommittee

	Robin Jeffries- Chair of Service Award Subcommittee

	Kristina Höök - Chair of Outstanding Dissertation Award Subcommittee

    For news of CHI books, courses & software, join CHI-RESOURCES
     mailto: [log in to unmask]

    To unsubscribe from CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS send an email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]

    For further details of CHI lists see