ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Emergning Tech <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Emergning Tech <[log in to unmask]>
Mon, 29 Jun 2020 11:40:44 +0400
text/plain (112 lines)
[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]


Dear Friends and Colleagues:
      The 16th International Conference on Mobility, Sensing and Networking
(MSN 2020) has been a premier venue for presenting scholarly research on
mobile ad-hoc and sensor networks. Advances in this field are leading to
innovative platforms, protocols, systems, and applications for the
next-generation mobile networks, Internet of Things, and Cyber-Physical
Systems. From this year, the conference name is changed to Mobility,
Sensing and Networking to cover the recent advancement in mobile and
wireless technologies. With its 16th anniversary, MSN 2020 will be held at
Tokyo, Japan.
     In addition to the papers, keynotes, and posters, the MSN 2020 program
will include 6 workshops (listed below) to present preliminary and cutting
edge work on new directions that advance the field of Mobility, Sensing and
Networking. The workshop papers are published in the conference proceedings
and included in IEEE Xplore digital library.

IEEE MSN 2020 Workshops

-The Second International Workshop on Edge Computing and Artificial
Intelligence based Sensor-Cloud System (ECAISS)
Paper Submission Deadline: September 30, 2020
Workshop Co-Chairs:
Haipeng Dai Nanjing University, China
Tian Wang Huaqiao University, China
Rong Gu Nanjing University, China

-The First International Workshop on Ubiquitous Electric Internet of Things
Paper Submission Deadline: September 17, 2020
Workshop Co-Chairs:
Xingyu Gao, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
Zhenyu Chen, State Grid Corporation of China, Beijing, China
Ying Ma, Xiamen University of Technology, Xiamen, China

-The MSN 2020 Workshop on Advances in Intelligent Mobile Networks for Smart
Cities (AINSC)
Paper Submission Deadline: September 17, 2020
Workshop Co-Chairs:
Dr. Chaofeng Zhang, Advanced Institute of Industrial Technology, Japan
Dr. Lu Wang, Keio University, Japan
Dr. Shuji Kinoshita, Advanced Institute of Industrial Technology, Japan

-The First International Workshop on Mobile Sensing with Radio, Light, and
Acoustic (MSRLA)
Paper Submission Deadline: September 20, 2020
Workshop Co-Chairs:
Jia Liu, Nanjing University, China
Fusang Zhang, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

-The Second International Workshop on Artificial Intelligence Applications
in Internet of Things (AI2OT)
Paper Submission Deadline: September 17, 2020
Workshop Co-Chairs:
Shigeng Zhang, Central South University, China
Xuan Liu, Hunan University, China

-The Workshop on 5G/B5G Security
Paper Submission Deadline: September 17, 2020
Workshop Co-Chairs:
Yang Liu, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
Zhixin Liu, Yanshan University, China

Submissions Procedures
All workshops have their own websites, submission systems and due dates.
List to all the workshops can be found here:
Submitted manuscripts must be prepared in the English language according to
IEEE Computer Society Proceedings Format (double column, 10pt font, letter
paper) and submitted in PDF file format. The manuscript (including figures,
tables, appendices, references) should be no longer than 6 pages and at
least 4 pages. Submitted manuscripts must not contain previously published
material or be under consideration for publication in another conference or
journal. At least one author of any accepted paper must register and
present the paper at the workshop accepted.

Submission link:
Click the above submission link and Select the appropriate workshops to
submit the papers.

MSN 2020 General Chairs:
Yusheng Ji, National Institute of Informatics (NII), Japan
Lars Wolf, Technische Universitaet Braunschweig, Germany

MSN 2020 Technical Program Committee Chairs:
Ruidong Li, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology
(NICT), Japan
Moustafa Youssef, Alexandra University, Egypt

MSN 2020 Workshop Chairs:
Noriaki Kamiyama, Fukuoka University, Japan
Tian Wang Huaqiao, University, China

    For news of CHI books, courses & software, join CHI-RESOURCES
     mailto: [log in to unmask]

    To unsubscribe from CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS send an email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]

    For further details of CHI lists see