ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Andre Holzapfel <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Andre Holzapfel <[log in to unmask]>
Thu, 2 Jul 2020 12:53:28 +0200
text/plain (68 lines)
Apologies for cross posting.

The 2020 Joint Conference on AI Music Creativity
October 19-23, 2020 organized and hosted virtually by the Royal 
Institute of Technology (KTH), Stockholm, Sweden

The 2020 Joint Conference on AI Music Creativity brings together for the 
first time two overlapping research forums: The Computer Simulation of 
Music Creativity conference (est. 2016), and The International Workshop 
on Musical Metacreation (est. 2012). The principal goal is to bring 
together scholars and artists interested in the virtual emulation of 
musical creativity and its use for music creation, and to provide an 
interdisciplinary platform to promote, present and discuss their work 
in scientific and artistic contexts.

The 2020 Joint Conference on AI Music Creativity will consist of 
synchronous and asynchronous events. The five-day program will feature 
tutorials, research paper presentations, discussion panels, an online 
exhibition, invited spotlight presentations and two keynotes delivered 
by Professor Emeritus Dr. Johan Sundberg (Speech, Music and Hearing, 
KTH) and Dr. Alice Eldridge (Music, Sussex University, UK).

Find specific instructions, templates and deadlines at the official 
conference website:

Organization committee
     Conference chair: Bob L. T. Sturm, Division of Speech, Music and 
Hearing, KTH
     Paper chair: Andy Elmsley, CTO Five Vectors
     Music chair: Mattias Sköld, Instutitionen för komposition, 
dirigering och musikteori, KMH
     Panel chair: Oded Ben-Tal, Department of Performing Arts, Kingston 
University, UK
     Tutorial chair: Iris Ren, Department of Information and Computing 
Sciences, Utrecht University
     Publicity chair: André Holzapfel, Division of Media Technology and 
Interaction Design, KTH
     Sound and music computing chair: Roberto Bresin, Division of Media 
Technology and Interaction Design, KTH

Steering committee
     Robert Keller, Harvey Mudd College, USA
     Philippe Pasquier, Simon Fraser University, Canada
     Robin Laney, The Open University, UK
     Anna Jordanous, University of Kent, UK
     Roisin Loughran, Dundalk Institute of Technology, Ireland
     Steven Jan, University of Huddersfield, UK

Andre Holzapfel
Assistant Professor
KTH Royal Institute of Technology
School of Computer Science and Communication
Media Technology and Interaction Design

    For news of CHI books, courses & software, join CHI-RESOURCES
     mailto: [log in to unmask]

    To unsubscribe from CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS send an email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]

    For further details of CHI lists see