ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Agneta Gulz <[log in to unmask]>
Tue, 19 Feb 2008 10:14:13 +0100
text/plain (70 lines)
Apologies for cross-posting

*NordiCHI 2008 :: Using Bridges*

The 5:th Nordic Conference on Human-Computer Interaction
Lund, Sweden, 20-22 October, 2008
[log in to unmask]

NordiCHI 2008 accepts contributions in several 
categories. The technical program is the backbone 
of the Conference, inviting original, 
high-quality long and short papers, design cases, 
tutorials and workshops, and interactive demos to 
generate and sustain interactive cooperation 
among the Conference participants and to 
stimulate dissemination of new results.

Conference topics include but are not limited to:
- Adaptive and adaptable systems
- Affective computing
- Ambient intelligence
- Artistic and aesthetic aspects of interaction and interface design
- Design cases
- Design methods
- End-user development
- Evaluation methods
- Group and organization interfaces
- Information visualization
- Innovative interface design
- Interface agents and interface characters
- Interfaces supporting learning
- Models of interaction
- Multimodal interfaces
- New interaction techniques and devices
- Participatory design
- Studies of organizations, technology and work
- Theory and foundation of HCI
- Ubiquitous, pervasive, and mobile interaction
- Universal access and international interfaces
- Usability studies
- User-centred design

NordiCHI2008 :: Important dates
28 March, 2008:
Deadline for submission of workshops, tutorials and panel proposals.
14 April, 2008:
Deadline for submission of full papers and design cases.
11 July, 2008:
Deadline for submissions to doctoral consortium.
19 August, 2008:
Deadline for submission of short papers/posters and interactive demos.


General chairs: Konrad Tollmar, Bodil Jönsson (LU)
Program chair: Agneta Gulz (LU)
Program co-chairs: Lone Malmborg, Finn Kensing (ITU)
Design chairs: Jonas Löwgren, Per Linde (MAH)

                To unsubscribe, send an empty email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]
    For further details of CHI lists see