ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Selma Sabanovic <[log in to unmask]>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 23:01:04 -0400
text/plain (102 lines)
Call For Participation :
The 24th IEEE International Symposium on Robot and Human Interactive
Kobe International Conference Center, Kobe, Japan August 31 to Sep 4, 2015

The deadline of early registration for the 24th IEEE International Symposium on
Robot and Human Interactive Communication (Ro-Man2015) is July 15, 2015.
We hope you will register before the deadline.

Three outstanding individuals will be giving invited talks at the
conference. They are:
- Prof. Allison Okamura, Stanford University, USA
- Prof. Alin Albu-Schaffer, DLR German Aerospace Center, Germany
- Prof. Masahiko Inami, Keio University, Japan

The fruitful tutorial/workshops will be organized on August

For more information, please visit our website at


General Chair:
Yasusi Nakauchi (Univ. of Tsukuba, Japan)

PC Chair:
Michita Imai (Keio Univ., Japan)

PC Co-charis:
Bilge Mutlu (Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison, USA)
Fulvio Mastrogiovanni (University of Genoa, Italy)
Jeonghye Han (Cheongju National Univ. of Education, Korea)

Publication Co-Chairs:
Zhidong Wang (Chiba Inst. of Tech., Japan)
Kazuyoshi Wada (Tokyo Metropolitan Univ., Japan)

Finance Chair:
Hiromi Mochiyama (Univ. of Tsukuba, Japan)

Registration Chair:
Tomoyuki Yamaguchi (Univ. of Tsukuba, Japan)

Special Session Co-chairs:
Yoshimitsu Aoki (Keio Univ., Japan)
Naoyuki Kubota (Tokyo Metropolitan Univ., Japan)
Mihoko Niitsuma (Chuo Univ., Japan)

E-media Chair:
Kenji Suzuki (Univ. of Tsukuba, Japan)

WS & Tutorial Co-Chairs:
Yasuhisa Hirata (Tohoku Univ., Japan)
Fumihide Tanaka (Univ. of Tsukuba, Japan)

Poster Co-chair:
Michiya Yamamoto (Kwansei Gakuin Univ., Japan)
Satoshi Fukumori (Kwansei Gakuin Univ., Japan)

Exhibition Co-Chair:
Futoshi Kobayashi (Kobe Univ., Japan)

Publicity Co-Chairs:
Cecilia Laschi (Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Italy)
Selma Sabanovic (Indiana University, USA)
Takayuki Kanda (ATR, Japan)
Dong-Soo Kwon (KAIST, Korea)

Local Co-Chairs:
Daisuke Chugo (Kwansei Gakuin Univ., Japan)
Satoshi Muramatsu (Kwansei Gakuin Univ., Japan)
Tomoko Yonezawa (Kansai Univ., Japan)
Hiroyuki Kobayashi (Osaka Inst. of Tech., Japan)
Sho Yokota (Toyo Univ., Japan)

Hirotaka Osawa (Univ. of Tsukuba, Japan)

Selma Šabanović, PhD
Assistant Professor of Informatics
School of Informatics and Computing
Indiana University
901 E. 10th Street Rm. 265, Bloomington, IN 47408
office: (812) 856-0386; fax: (812) 856-1995

    For news of CHI books, courses & software, join CHI-RESOURCES
     mailto: [log in to unmask]

    To unsubscribe from CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS send an email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]

    For further details of CHI lists see