ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Wolfram Hoepken <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Wolfram Hoepken <[log in to unmask]>
Wed, 11 Jul 2007 09:57:59 +0200
text/plain (85 lines)

ENTER 2008


eTourism: The View from the Future




The 15th International Conference on Information Technology and Travel & Tourism  IFITT's Global Travel & Tourism Technology and eBusiness Forum January 23rd  - 25th, 2008, Innsbruck, Austria =========================================================================



Organised by the International Federation for Information Technology and Travel & Tourism (IFITT), ENTER 2008 offers a unique forum for academics, industry and government to present and debate state-of-the-art research and industry case studies on the application of information and communications technologies to tourism and travel. In 2008, ENTER will celebrate its 15th anniversary of innovative thinking by returning to its roots in Innsbruck, Austria. With its high-tech conference venue, Innsbruck is easily accessible for international participants, and offers a rich cultural experience combining tradition with modern values.



Papers are invited across a wide spectrum of Information and Communications Technologies applied to the travel and tourism sectors.  Applied industry research is particularly welcomed.  The conference proceedings (published by Springer-Verlag Wien New York) will include the full text of all accepted research papers. An award for the best research paper will also be presented during the conference.  Updated information will be available at


Papers should clearly state the background, introduction, purpose, theory / issues, methodology, results, conclusions and managerial / industry / social implications of the study, and be fully referenced with appropriate citations. Please refer to the 'Author Advice' 

document as a style guide for standards to follow in the preparation of manuscripts.  Updates will be posted on as they become available.


Submission is in the form of full papers only, which must be uploaded to the online reviewing platform ( <> )

before September 7th 2007.  All papers will be double-blind peer-reviewed on a rolling basis by the review committee.  Authors should receive initial feedback by September 28th 2007 at the latest, along with a recommendation of acceptance as a full paper or as research-in-progress. Final acceptance depends on the author adequately addressing reviewer comments to the satisfaction of the review committee. Authors must submit their revised manuscripts by October 12th 2007 and must register by November 16th 2007 in order to have their work included in the Conference Proceedings.


IFITT will also continue its series of Ph.D. 

workshops immediately prior to the

conference.  Further details can be found at



Submit full paper       7th September 2007

Submit final revised paper   12th October 2007

Final acceptance  21st October 2007

Registration      Before 16th November 2007

Conference  23rd - 25th January 2008



Research Track Chair: Peter O'Connor, ESSEC Business School, France ([log in to unmask])

Co-chair: Wolfram Hoepken, ECCA, Innsbruck, Austria

Co-chair: Ulrike Gretel, Texas A & M University, USA


ENTER 2008 RESEARCH PROGRAMME REVIEW COMMITTEE ALFORD Philip, University of Bedfordshire, UK BAGGIO Rodolfo, Bocconi University, Italy BEDARD Francois, UQAM, Canada BELDONA Srikanth, University of Delaware, USA BIEGER Thomas, St. Gallen University, Switzerland Bonn Mark, Florida State University, USA Böszörmenyi Laszlo, Klagenfurt University, Austria BUHALIS Dimitrios, Bournemouth University, UK CHOI Sunmee, Yonsei University, Korea CHRISTOU Evangelos, University of the Aegean, Greece COBANOGLU Cihan, University of Delaware, USA CONNOLLY Dan, University of Denver, USA DANIELE Roberto, Oxford Brookes University, UK EGGER Roman, Salzburg Univesity of Applied Sciences, Austria FESENMAIER Daniel, Temple University, USA FREW Andrew, Queen Margaret University College, UK FUCHS Matthias, eTourism Competence Center, Austria GOVERS Robert, University of Leuven, Belgium HAM Sunny, University of Kentucky, USA HITZ, Martin, University of Klagenfurt, Austria HOFACKER, Charles, Florida State University, USA HU Clark, Temple University, USA LAESSER Christian, St. Gallen University, Switzerland LAW Rob, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong LUBBE, Berendien, Pretoria University, South Africa MAGLOGIANNIS Ilias, University of the Aegean, Greece MARCUSSEN Carl, Centre for Regional and Tourism Research, Denmark MATZLER Kurt, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria McGRATH Michael, Victoria University MICH, Luisa, University of Trento MILNE Simon, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand MINGHETTI Valeria, CISET-Ca' Foscari University, Italy MISTILIS Nina, University of New South Wales, Australia MURPHY Hilary, Ecole hôteličre de Lausanne, Switzerland MURPHY Jamie, University of Western Australia NYHEIM Peter, Penn State University OHUCHI Azuma,  Hokkaido University,  Japan PECHLANER, Harald, European Academy of Bolzano-Bozen, Italy PETTI Claudio, S.S. ISUFI - University of Salento, Italy RICCI Francesco, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy SCHARL Arno, MODUL University Vienna, Austria SCHEGG Roland, University of Applied Sciences Valais, Switzerland SCHERTLER Walter, University of Trier, Germany SHELDON Pauline, University of Hawaii, USA SIGALA Marianna, University of the Aegean, Greece STEINER Thomas, Swiss School of Tourism, Switzerland STOCK Oliviero, ITC-irst, Trento, Italy TUSCH Roland, University of Klagenfurt, Austria TJOSTHEIM Ingvar, Norwegian Computing Center, Norway VAN DER PIJL John, Erasmus University, The Netherlands VAN HOOF Hubert, Penn State University, USA WERTHNER Hannes, University of Innsbruck, Austria WÖBER, Karl, Vienna University of Economics & Business Administration, Austria XIANG Zheng (Phil), Temple University, USA ZANKER Markus,  University Klagenfurt, Austria ZINS Andreas, University of Economics and Business Administration, Vienna, Austria


                To unsubscribe, send an empty email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]
    For further details of CHI lists see