CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS Archives

ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)

CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS@LISTSERV.ACM.ORG

Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Sender: "ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)" <[log in to unmask]>
Date: Mon, 3 Aug 2020 22:47:22 +0000
Reply-To: "Kumar, Neha" <[log in to unmask]>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Message-ID: <[log in to unmask]>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
From: "Kumar, Neha" <[log in to unmask]>
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Parts/Attachments: text/plain (47 lines)
Friends of CHI:

We had SIGCHI’s first Ask Me Anything (AMA) session last week, and here's a summarizing Medium post<https://medium.com/sigchi/sigchis-ask-me-anything-ama-sessions-de47afb15e50>. This week, Shaowen Bardzell and I, VPs at Large, will be holding our second AMA. We welcome questions from you all re: our community support mechanisms, SIGCHI CARES, as well as other equity and inclusion efforts. We would also like to hear from you how you think we, and the SIGCHI EC overall, might support the SIGCHI community better.

August 6th at 10am EDT | 4pm CEST | 7.30pm IST | 11pm JST
Shaowen Bardzell (VP at Large on SIGCHI CARES)
Neha Kumar (VP at Large on Community Support)
Zoom link here<https://acm-org.zoom.us/j/95210536705?pwd=MEEweVgveFg2UU5GWUZKOFIwTm1JUT09>. Google calendar link here<https://calendar.google.com/event?action=TEMPLATE&tmeid=M3VwZjVqcmQwaW5mcGRoYzk1N3NjZmU2ajUgcnIzY25rNzFxaXNmamc2cDk3Y2hoZnJwdm9AZw&tmsrc=rr3cnk71qisfjg6p97chhfrpvo%40group.calendar.google.com>. Sli.do link here<https://t.co/psIaE1CHnq?amp=1>.

The next few sessions are scheduled as follows:

August 13th at 8am EDT | 2pm CEST | 5.30pm IST | 9pm JST
Cliff Lampe (Executive VP)
Julie Williamson (VP Publications)
Zoom link here<https://acm-org.zoom.us/j/91685957405?pwd=dFFXcEZldDhLcDhob3hLOWpwUFcxQT09>. Google calendar link here<https://calendar.google.com/event?action=TEMPLATE&tmeid=Mjg5cDQ3NzlxZjk2M3F0cWVxMWcwdDRvNmogcnIzY25rNzFxaXNmamc2cDk3Y2hoZnJwdm9AZw&tmsrc=rr3cnk71qisfjg6p97chhfrpvo%40group.calendar.google.com>.

August 27th at 2am EDT | 8am CEST | 11.30am IST | 3pm JST
Regina Bernhaupt (VP Membership and Communications)
Anirudha Joshi (VP Finances)
Zoom link here<https://acm-org.zoom.us/j/95708512863?pwd=b3BoZk43ZXhMcFJGYUZWTkhPMmJWdz09>. Google calendar link here<https://calendar.google.com/event?action=TEMPLATE&tmeid=M3M5ODdhNXY5a3VqYWllazZ1dTJ2djVudnMgcnIzY25rNzFxaXNmamc2cDk3Y2hoZnJwdm9AZw&tmsrc=rr3cnk71qisfjg6p97chhfrpvo%40group.calendar.google.com>.

September 4th at 10am EDT | 4pm CEST | 7.30pm IST | 11pm JST
Mark Perry (AC Volunteer Development)
Loren Terveen (Past President on SIGCHI Elections)
Zoom link here<https://acm-org.zoom.us/j/91882103486?pwd=OFp5c1NNUmNBNFJzOHRPRTZldDVxQT09>. Google calendar link here<https://calendar.google.com/event?action=TEMPLATE&tmeid=NjY5YnI1OTE5bmlmMnBoMmcxcWlrcGMxMGogcnIzY25rNzFxaXNmamc2cDk3Y2hoZnJwdm9AZw&tmsrc=rr3cnk71qisfjg6p97chhfrpvo%40group.calendar.google.com>.

We recognize that these times will not work for everybody, and we plan to make recordings of the sessions available on YouTube (with professional captions, which can take 3-5 days) and write summarizing blog posts. We encourage you to participate in at least one of these sessions, and to pose questions even if they seem unrelated to the topics of discussion; we'll address them as best we can or redirect them to other EC members as fitting. We are also making sli.do links available for each session up to a week before the session begins so that questions can be added at your convenience, publicly and anonymously.

Finally, we aim to make the above information available on our mailing lists, Twitter, Facebook, and Medium. Recommendations on how we might reach you and others better are very welcome.

Best,
Neha
SIGCHI VP at Large
On behalf of the SIGCHI Executive Committee



    ---------------------------------------------------------------
    For news of CHI books, courses & software, join CHI-RESOURCES
     mailto: [log in to unmask]

    To unsubscribe from CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS send an email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]

    For further details of CHI lists see http://listserv.acm.org
    ---------------------------------------------------------------

ATOM RSS1 RSS2