ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Jean-Marc Seigneur <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Jean-Marc Seigneur <[log in to unmask]>
Sat, 22 Jul 2017 11:09:55 +0200
text/plain (169 lines)
Call for Papers (CFP)
9th Augmented Human International Conference (AH2018)

Hoam Faculty House, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea
Feb. 7-9 2018

HCI Korea/Seoul National University will be hosting AH2018, the 9th
Augmented Human (AH) International Conference on Feb. 7-9, 2018.  As in
previous years, the conference proceedings will be published in the ACM
Digital Library as a volume in its International Conference Proceedings
Series (ICPS). Previous years’ conferences information and proceedings
links are archived here: The Augmented Human
(AH) international conference focuses on scientific contributions towards
augmenting human capabilities through technology for increased well-being
and enjoyable experiences.

The topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
Augmented Experience (AX)
Augmented and Mixed Reality
Brain-Computer Interfaces, Muscle Interfaces and Implanted Interfaces
Bionics and Biomechanics
Exoskeletons and Super Human Technologies
Interactions between Augmented Humans and Smart Cities
Wearable Computing and Ubiquitous Computing
Augmented Fashion, Art and Tourism
Smart Objects, Smart Textiles an IoT Augmenting Humans
Augmented Sports and Serious Games, including Augmented Winter Sports
Assistive Augmentation, Rehabilitative Interfaces and Games
Alternative or Novel Feedback Modalities
Interfaces, Services and Applications for Human Enhancement
Augmented Healthcare, Quality of Life & Well-being
Human Augmentation, Sensory Substitution and Fusion
Holograms, HMDs and Smart Glasses
Hardware and Sensors for Augmented Human Technologies
Safety, Ethics, Trust, Privacy and Security Aspects of Augmented Humanity
Human-Factor Study, Field Study and User Study of Augmented Human

Submission Categories
Full papers: 8 pages, anonymized, long presentation
Short papers: 4 pages, anonymized, short presentation
Demonstration papers: 2 pages, anonymized, demo at the conference
Poster papers: 2 pages, anonymized, poster at the conference

Important Dates (All deadlines by end of day CET)
November 1st, 2017: Deadline Submission
December 1st, 2017: Author Acceptance/Rejection
December 15th, 2017: Camera-ready Deadline
February 7th-9th 2018: Conference in Seoul

Submissions shall be made to the conference management system via the
following link:

At least 3 double-blind reviews per paper will be done.

Full/Short, Poster and Demonstration accepted will be published in the ACM
digital library and must follow the ACM SIG Proceedings template on this

We encourage authors to submit supporting video material in addition to the
PDF submission. Authors of all accepted papers will also be invited and
encouraged to participate in the demo sessions. All accepted long papers
will be recommended for publication in the ETRI Journal (SCI(E) Indexed)
with sufficiently new added content (under negotiation).

General Co-Chairs
Woontack Woo, KAIST, Korea
Juhyun Eun, Seoul National University, Korea

Program Co-Chairs
Jean-Marc Seigneur, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Gerard Jounghyun Kim, Korea University, Korea

Steering Committee
Masahiko Inami, Keio University, Japan
Ellen Do Yi Luen, National University of Singapore
Hideki Koike, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Pranav Mistry, Samsung Research America, USA
Suranga Nanayakkara, Singapore University of Technology and Design
Jun Rekimoto, University of Tokyo / Sony Computer Science Laboratories
Hideo Saito, Keio University, Japan
Tsutomu Terada, University of Kobe, Japan
Jean-Marc Seigneur, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Woontack Woo, KAIST, Korea
Albrecht Schmidt, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Juhyun Eun, Seoul National University, Korea

Logistic Co-Chairs / Local Organizing
Jeongyun Heo, Kookmin University, Korea
Jaekwon Han, Hanyang University, Korea (also Demo Chair)
Jihoon Jeong, Kyunghee University, Korea
Junho Choi, Yonsei University, Korea
Kwangsu Cho, Yonsei University, Korea

Program Committee Members
Enrico Rukzio, University of Ulm
Martin Rieser, University of the West of England
Hideki Koike, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Jochen Huber, MIT Media Lab & Singapore University of Technology and Design
Woontack Woo, KAIST
Redha Taiar, Université de Reims Champagne Ardenne
Roy Shilkrot, SUNY Stony Brook / MIT Media Lab
Johannes Schoening, Hasselt University
Cathal Gurrin, Dublin City University
Shachar Maidenbaum, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Bing-Yu Chen, National Taiwan University
Emin Huseynov, UNICEF
Kristof Van Laerhoven, University of Freiburg
Axel Graeser, Universitat Bremen
Kris Luyten Hasselt, University – iMinds
Anton Nijholt, Imagineering Institute
Takuya Nojima, University of electro-communications
Joel Murphy, OpenBCI
Isabel Pedersen, University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Masaaki Fukumoto, Microsoft Research
Anusha Withana, Singapore University of Technology and Design
Guillaume Moreau, Ecole Centrale de Nantes
Athanasios Vourvopoulos, University of Madeira/M-ITI
Fabien Lotte, Inria Bordeaux Sud-Ouest
Christian Holz, Microsoft Research
Yuta Itoh Keio, University
Patricia Gouveia, Lisbon University
René Meier, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts
Ian Oakley, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology
Florian Alt, University of Munich
Raphael Wimmer, University of Regensburg
Gionata Salvietti, University of Siena
Paul McCullagh, Ulster University
Jean-Marie Normand, Ecole Centrale Nantes
Jaroslaw Domaszewicz, Warsaw University of Technology
Andreas Bulling, Max Planck Institute for Informatics
Ashley Colley, University of Lapland
Maurizio Caon, University of Applied Sciences and Arts Western
Daniel Wessolek, Bauhaus University Weimar
Suranga Nanayakkara, Singapore University of Technology and Design
Ellen Do Yi Luen, National University of Singapore
Hideo Saito, Keio,University
Yoichi Ochiai, University of Tsukuba
Jun Park, Hongik University
Jongwon Lee, Sejong University
Jongil Park, Hanjang University
Namgyu Kim, Dongui University
Jane Hwang, KIST
Howon Kim, ETRI
Joohaeng Lee, ETRI
Seokhee Jeon, Kyunghee University
Gerard Kim, Korea University
Jeongyun Heo, Kookmin University
Jaekwon Han, Hanyang University
Jihoon Jeong, Kyunghee University
Junho Choi, Yonsei University
Kwangsu Cho, Yonsei University
Juhyun Eun, Seoul National University

Full information on

    For news of CHI books, courses & software, join CHI-RESOURCES
     mailto: [log in to unmask]

    To unsubscribe from CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS send an email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]

    For further details of CHI lists see