ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Forum View

Use Proportional Font
Show Text Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
text/plain; charset="iso-2022-jp"
Wed, 14 Mar 2018 02:31:49 +0000
WohlgemuthSven / WOHLGEMUTH,SVEN <[log in to unmask]>
"ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)" <[log in to unmask]>
WohlgemuthSven / WOHLGEMUTH,SVEN <[log in to unmask]>
text/plain (145 lines)
Please let me friendly remind that the submission deadline of IWSEC 2018 is getting close
--> March 23 (Fri) 23:59 UTC
--> Submission via

####  IWSEC 2018 Call for Papers  ####
  The 13th International Workshop on Security
  September 3 (Mon)-September 5 (Wed), 2018
  Tohoku University Sakura Hall, Sendai, Japan

  Web page:
  Co-organized by CSEC of IPSJ, Japan, and ISEC of IEICE, Japan

** Important Dates **

   Submission of paper:        March 23 (Fri) 23:59 UTC
   Notification of decision:      May 23 (Wed) 23:59 UTC
   Final version due:           June 13 (Fri) 23:59 UTC
   IWSEC 2018 Workshop:     September 3 (Mon)-September 5 (Wed), 2018

Original papers on the research and development of various security topics, as well as case studies and implementation experiences, are solicited for submission to IWSEC 2018.  Topics of interest for IWSEC 2018 include all theory and practice of cryptography, information security, and network security, as in previous IWSEC workshops. In particular, we encourage the following topics in this year:

        Big Data Analysis for Security      Machine Learning for Security
        Critical Infrastructure Security      Malware Countermeasures
        Cryptanalysis                    Measurements for Cybersecurity
        Cryptographic Protocols           Multiparty Computation
        Cybersecurity Economics          Post Quantum Cryptography
        Digital Forensics                 Privacy Preserving
        Enriched Cryptography            Rational Cryptography
        Financial Security                Real World Cryptography
        Formal Methods                 Security Management
        Information Law and Ethics        Visualization for Security
        IoT security

** Best Paper Award **

  Prizes will be awarded to the authors of the best paper(s) and the best student paper(s).

** Journal Recommendation **

  It is planned that Program Co-Chairs will recommend that the authors of best papers submit their full versions to either of the CSEC or ISEC journals after consultation between Program Co-Chairs and the authors.

** Proceedings **

  The proceedings will be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

** Committees **

General co-Chairs
  Atsushi Fujioka (Kanagawa University, Japan)
  Masayuki Terada (NTT DOCOMO, Inc., Japan)

Program co-Chairs
  Atsuo Inomata (Tokyo Denki University, Japan)
  Kan Yasuda (Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, Japan)

Poster Chair:
  Takeshi Yagi (Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, Japan)

Local Organizing Committees:
  Hiroaki Anada (University of Nagasaki, Japan)
  Nuttapong Attrapadung (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan)
  Keita Emura (National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan)
  Takuya Hayashi (Kobe University, Japan)
  Makoto Iguchi (Kii Corporation, Japan)
  Shuji Isobe (Tohoku University, Japan)
  Satoru Izumi (Tohoku University, Japan)
  Ryo Kikuchi (Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, Japan)
  Takaaki Mizuki (Tohoku University, Japan)
  Shiho Moriai (National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan)
  Ken Naganuma (Hitachi, Ltd., Japan)
  Yoshitaka Nakamura (Future University Hakodate, Japan)
  Tetsushi Ohki (Shizuoka University, Japan)
  Yuji Suga (Internet Initiative Japan Inc., Japan)
  Nobuyuki Sugio (NTT DOCOMO, Inc., Japan)
  Keisuke Tanaka (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
  Yohei Watanabe (The University of Electro-Communications, Japan)
  Sven Wohlgemuth (Hitachi, Ltd., Japan)
  Takeshi Yagi (Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, Japan)
  Dai Yamamoto (Fujitsu Limited, Japan)
  Toshihiro Yamauchi (Okayama University, Japan)

Program Committees (To be added):
  Mohamed Abid (University of Gabes, Tunisia)
  Mitsuaki Akiyama (NTT, Japan)
  Nuttapong Attrapadung (AIST, Japan)
  Gregory Blanc (Telecom SudParis, France)
  Olivier Blazy (Universite de Limoges, France)
  Yue Chen (Florida State University, USA)
  Celine Chevalier (Universite Pantheon-Assas, France)
  Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati (DI - Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy)
  Herve Debar (Telecom SudParis, France)
  Itai Dinur (Ben-Gurion University, Israel)
  Josep Domingo-Ferrer (Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Catalonia)
  Florian Hahn (SAP, Germany)
  Chung-Huang Yang (National Kaohsiung Normal University, Taiwan)
  Atsuo Inomata (Tokyo Denki University, Japan) ** Chair **
  Akira Kanaoka (Toho University, Japan)
  Yuichi Komano (Toshiba Corporation, Japan)
  Noboru Kunihiro (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
  Maryline Laurent (Telecom SudParis, France)
  Zhou Li (RSA Labs., USA)
  Atul Luykx (Visa Inc., USA)
  Frederic Majorczyk (DGA-MI/CentraleSupelec, France)
  Florian Mendel (Infineon Technologies, Germany)
  Bart Mennink (Radboud University, The Netherlands)
  Kirill Morozov (University of North Texas, USA)
  Ivica Nikolic (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
  Yin Minn Pa Pa (PwC Japan, Japan)
  Reza Reyhanitabar (KU Leuven, Belgium)
  Yusuke Sakai (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan)
  Yu Sasaki (NTT, Japan)
  Yannick Seurin (Agence Nationale de la Securite des Systemes d'Information, France)
  Willy Susilo (University of Wollongong, Australia)
  Katsuyuki Takashima (Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Japan)
  Mehdi Tibouchi (NTT, Japan)
  Giorgos Vasiliadis (Qatar Computing Research Institute HBKU, Greece)
  Sven Wohlgemuth (Hitachi, Ltd., Japan)
  Takeshi Yagi (NTT, Japan)
  Kan Yasuda (NTT, Japan) ** Chair **
  Rui Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

(Last update: 2018/02/21)

Dr. Sven Wohlgemuth
Hitachi, Ltd. Research & Development Group
Center of Technology Innovation - Systems Engineering
TEL: +81-50-3198-4164 (ext.), 712-80664 (int.)
E-mail: [log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>

    For news of CHI books, courses & software, join CHI-RESOURCES
     mailto: [log in to unmask]

    To unsubscribe from CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS send an email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]

    For further details of CHI lists see