CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS Archives

ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)

CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS@LISTSERV.ACM.ORG

Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Message-ID:
Sender:
"ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)" <[log in to unmask]>
Subject:
From:
Michael Muller <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Thu, 2 Dec 2021 15:38:56 -0500
Content-Type:
text/plain; charset="UTF-8"
MIME-Version:
1.0
Reply-To:
Michael Muller <[log in to unmask]>
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (53 lines)
SIGCHI CARES meeting to collect your questions about the Violations Database
6 December 2021 2pm CET | 1 pm UTC | 8am EST | 5am PST

We in SIGCHI CARES have heard from many SIGCHI people that you have
questions about the Violations Database that ACM announced recently.
We also have questions! We would like to collect your questions in a public
discussion, and then we will forward the collection of questions, through
the SIGCHI Executive Council, to ask ACM for answers. We or the
Executive Council will report-back with the answers that we receive. Please
join us on 6 December 2021 at 1pm UTC via the zoom link at the end of this
message. (Convert the time to your local time:  https://www.timeanddate.com
/worldclock/converter-classic.html .)
As an alternative, please send your questions to us at [log in to unmask]
by the evening of 6 December.
Thank you,
Celine Latulipe and Michael Muller, co-chairs of SIGCHI CARES

Here are the full details for the Zoom meeting:
Topic: SIGCHI CARES
Time: Dec 6, 2021 06:00 AM Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://acm-org.zoom.us/j/93678022020?pwd=VzFWOSsxaFh5OU0zR2lxbi9BL1Jpdz09

Meeting ID: 936 7802 2020
Passcode: 332920
One tap mobile
+12532158782,,93678022020# US (Tacoma)
+13462487799,,93678022020# US (Houston)

Dial by your location
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 936 7802 2020
Find your local number: https://acm-org.zoom.us/u/ab8xSYt7rl
-----
Michael Muller, PhD, IBM Research, Cambridge MA USA
pronouns: he/him/his
ACM Distinguished Scientist
ACM SIGCHI Academy

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    To unsubscribe from CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS send an email to:
     mailto:[log in to unmask]

    To manage your SIGCHI Mailing lists or read our polices see:
     https://sigchi.org/operations/listserv/
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ATOM RSS1 RSS2