ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)


Options: Use Classic View

Use Proportional Font
Show Text Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8
Date: Tue, 20 Jan 2015 20:14:12 -0600
Reply-To: Loren Terveen <[log in to unmask]>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Message-ID: <[log in to unmask]>
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Sender: "ACM SIGCHI General Interest Announcements (Mailing List)" <[log in to unmask]>
From: Loren Terveen <[log in to unmask]>
Parts/Attachments: text/plain (55 lines)
SIGCHI is very pleased to announce its 2015 Award Recipients. (Descriptions
of these awards may be found at

Lifetime Achievement in Research: Jim Hollan

Lifetime Achievement in Practice: Susan Dray

SIGCHI Academy:

       Andy Cockburn

       Anind Dey

       Ernest Edmonds

       Scott MacKenzie

       Catherine Plaisant

       Sharon Oviatt

       Stephen Brewster

       Bill Verplank

Social Impact:

       Leysia Palen

Lifetime Service:

       Michel Beaudouin-Lafon

       Jean Scholtz

The recipients will be presented their awards at CHI 2015 in Seoul, Korea.
Biographies of all the recipients will be available at prior to the conference.

Please join us in congratulating this year’s recipients!

Loren Terveen   Rob Jacob

SIGCHI Adjunct Chair for Awards Chair, SIGCHI Achievement Awards committee

    For news of CHI books, courses & software, join CHI-RESOURCES
     mailto: [log in to unmask]

    To unsubscribe from CHI-ANNOUNCEMENTS send an email to
     mailto:[log in to unmask]

    For further details of CHI lists see