ACM SIGMM Interest List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Publicity Chair ICDCN <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Publicity Chair ICDCN <[log in to unmask]>
Mon, 26 Jul 2021 17:19:16 +0300
text/plain (6 kB) , text/html (44 kB)

Call for Papers: ICDCN 2022

23rd International Conference on Distributed Computing and Networking

Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, Delhi, India

January 4 - 7, 2022

New Delhi, India


Important Dates:

(All dates are in 2021 and time zones are AoE.)

Abstract submission : July 24 July 31

Paper submission       : July 30 August 9

Notifications                  : September 29

Camera Ready Papers : October 19


ICDCN, International Conference on Distributed Computing and Networking, is
a premier international conference dedicated to addressing advances in
Distributed Computing and Communication Networks. Over the years, it has
become a leading forum for disseminating the latest research results in
these fields.

The 23rd edition of this conference will be held at the Indraprastha
Institute of Information Technology (IIIT), Delhi, from Jan 4 - 7, 2022.
Delhi, the capital of India, combines rich history and modern facilities
that includes a convenient metro system, a well-connected International
airport with direct flights to a number of cities across the world, and a
vast array of hotels.

Regular Papers should not exceed 10 pages double column including figures,
tables, and references in standard ACM format. Regular papers may
additionally include a clearly marked Appendix with all the additional
details required to validate the results (including technical proofs and
experimental results that did not fit in the 10 pages). Short Papers should
not exceed 5 pages double column including figures, tables, and references
in standard ACM format. At least one author of each accepted paper must
register for the conference and present the paper. All papers must be
submitted through the easychair portal at <>.

Papers describing original research work and practical
experiences/experimental results are solicited on topics that tentatively
include, but are not limited to:

* 5G and Next-generation Networks and Services

* Ad-hoc, Sensor, PAN and Mesh Networks

* Backscatter and Ultra-low Power Networks

* Intent-based Networking and Zero-configuration Networks

* Information-centric and Content-based Networking

* Blockchains in Distributed Computing and Networking

* Cloud Computing and Big Data Processing

* Cognitive Networking

* Distributed Algorithms: Design, Analysis, and Complexity

* Distributed Embedded Systems

* Distributed Operating Systems and Database Systems

* Distributed Quantum Computing

* Edge Computing and Mobile Offloading

* Energy-efficient Networking

* Fault-tolerance, Reliability, and Availability of Distributed Systems

* Formal Methods for Distributed Systems

* High performance Computing and Grid Computing

* Internet of Things and Cyber Physical Systems

* Internetworking Protocols & Internet Applications

* Machine Learning in Distributed Computing and Networking

* Mobile Crowdsensing and Social Networks

* Network Function Virtualization and Software Defined Networking

* Overlay and Peer-to-peer Networking and Services

* Pervasive and Mobile Computing

* Pricing and Network Economics

* Scalable Distributed Systems

* Security, Privacy and Game Theory in Distributed Computing and Networking

* Self-organization, Self-stabilization, and Autonomic Computing

* UAV Networks and Mobile Robots

* Vehicular Networks, Smart Grids and Smart City Applications

Extended versions of selected best papers from ICDCN 2022 will be invited
for fast track publications in Elsevier’s Pervasive and Mobile Computing
(PMC) Journal and Theoretical Computer Science (TCS) Journal. The
conference will consider awarding Best Paper Awards.



Honorary General Chairs:

Pankaj Jalote, IIIT Delhi, India

General Chairs:

Roger Wattenhofer, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Jie Wu, Temple University, USA

Pushpendra Singh, IIIT Delhi, India

TPC Chairs:

John Augustine, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India

Nirmalya Roy, University of Maryland Baltimore County, USA

TPC Vice-Chairs:

Sandip Chakrabarty, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

Sayaka Kamei, Hiroshima University, Japan

Workshop Chairs:

Keiichi Yasumoto, Nara Institute of Science & Technology, Japan

Neeraj Mittal, University of Texas, USA

Organizing Committee Chair:

Vikram Goyal, IIIT Delhi, India

Vivek Bohara, IIIT Delhi, India

Sujay Deb, IIIT Delhi, India

Publicity Chairs:

Barbara Keller, Aalto University, Finland

Sara Khalifa, Data61, Australia

Vijay Shah, Virginia Tech, USA

Publication Chairs:

Jianwu Wang, UMBC, USA

Katsuhiko Kaji, AIT, Japan

Panel Chairs:

Paolo Bellavista, University of Bologna, Italy

Niloy Ganguly, IIT Kharagpur, India

Poster Chairs:

Debasis Das, IIT Jodhpur, India

Vaskar Roychoudhury, Miami University, USA

Doctoral Symposium Chairs:

Nabendu Chaki, Calcutta University, India

Partha Sarathi Mandal, IIT Guwahati, India

Eirini Eleni Tsiropoulou, University of New Mexico, USA

Industry Track Chairs:

Abhishek Mukherjee, Accenture Innovation, USA

Mob. App Challenge Chairs:

Hari Prabhat Gupta, IIT BHU, India

Yogesh Simmhan, IISc, Bangalore

Tutorial Chair:

Cristina Pinotti, University of Perugia, Italy

Reg. & Finance Chair

Kapil Dev Garg, IIIT Delhi, India

Demo Chairs:

Rashmi Ranjan Rout, NIT Warangal, India

Sougata Sen, BITS-Pilani, Goa, India

Web & Social Media Chairs:

Rajiv Ratn Shah, IIIT Delhi, India

Souravi Halder, IIIT Delhi, India

Steering Committee:

Paolo Bellavista, University of Bologna, Italy

Sajal K. Das Missouri, University of Science and Technology, USA (Co-Chair)

Vijay Garg, University of Texas at Austin, USA

Sukumar Ghosh, University of Iowa, USA (Co-Chair)

Dilip Krishnaswamy, Reliance Jio Platforms, Bangalore, India

David Peleg, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Sriram V. Pemmaraju, University of Iowa, USA

Michel Raynal, IRISA, France

Rudrapatna K. Shyamasundar, IIT Bombay, India




[log in to unmask]

If you don't already have a password for the LISTSERV.ACM.ORG server, we recommend
that you create one now. A LISTSERV password is linked to your email
address and can be used to access the web interface and all the lists to
which you are subscribed on the LISTSERV.ACM.ORG server.

To create a password, visit:


Once you have created a password, you can log in and view or change your
subscription settings at: