ACM SIGMM Interest List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Stefano Berretti <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Stefano Berretti <[log in to unmask]>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:05:22 +0200
text/plain (2049 bytes) , text/html (101 kB)
*Call for Nominations for*

ACM Transactions on Multimedia Computing, Communications and Applications

Nicolas D. Georganas Best Paper Award

The Editor-in-Chief of ACM TOMM invites you to nominate candidates for 
the ACM Transactions on Multimedia Computing, Communications and 
Applications Nicolas D. Georganas Best Paper.

The award is given annually to the author(s) of an outstanding paper 
published in print in ACM TOMM within the previous legal year from 
January 1 until December 31. The main criteria are quality, novelty, 
timeliness, clarity of presentation, and relevance to multimedia. The 
award carries a plaque as well as travel funds to the ACM MM conference 
where the awardee(s) will be honored. Nominations for the award must 
include the following:

- A statement describing the technical contributions of the nominated 
paper and a description of the significance of the paper. The statement 
should not exceed 500 words. No self-nomination is accepted. 

- Two additional supporting statements by recognized experts in the 
field regarding the technical contribution of the paper and its 
significance to the respective field. 

Nominations will be reviewed by the Selection Committee and the winning 
paper will finally be voted by the TOMM Editorial Board. Deadline for 
nominations of papers published in ACM TOMM from January 2016 to 
December 2016, is June 15th, 2017. Only papers published in regular 
issues (no Special Issues) can be nominated.

Please send your nominations and any questions to the Editor-in-Chief of 
ACM TOMM at: [log in to unmask] <mailto:[log in to unmask]>.

*Selection Committee*:

Simone Calderara, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Cheng-Hsin Hsu, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Nicu Sebe, University of Trento, Italy

James She, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong

Shervin Shirmohammadi, University of Ottawa, Canada

Questa e-mail è stata controllata per individuare virus con Avast antivirus.