ACM SIGMM Interest List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Proportional Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Reiner Wichert <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Reiner Wichert <[log in to unmask]>
Sat, 29 Dec 2012 13:22:47 +0100
text/plain (7 kB) , text/html (11 kB)
*** Please accept our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this 
call ***

-------------- Call for Papers ----------------------

            The 4th International Conference on Ambient Systems, 
Networks and Technologies (ANT-2013)

25-28 June, 2013
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

                                   Conference Website:

- Paper Submission:                     January 28, 2013 (Extended)
- Acceptance Notification:             March 15, 2013
- Graduate Symposium Abstract:   March 8, 2013
- Camera-Ready Submission:        April 1, 2013

ANT-2013 accepted papers will be included in the conference proceedings 
published by Elsevier Science in the open-access Procedia Computer 
Science series on-line. Procedia Computer Sciences is hosted on and on Elsevier content platform ScienceDirect 
(, and will be freely available worldwide. 
All papers in Procedia will also be indexed by Scopus 
( and Engineering Village (Ei) 
( This includes EI Compendex 
( The papers will contain linked 
references, XML versions and citable DOI numbers. All accepted papers 
will also be indexed in DBLP ( Selected 
papers will be invited for publication, in the special issues of:

- Journal of Ambient Intelligence and Humanized Computing, by Springer
- Journal of Computer and System Sciences, by Elsevier
- Social Network Analysis and Mining Journal, by Springer
- The Computer Journal, by Oxford

ANT 2013 will be held in Halifax Nova Scotia, Canada. Halifax is located 
on the far eastern coast of Canada and is approximately a 6-hour flight 
from London, UK and a 2-hour flight from Toronto, Ontario. Halifax is a 
vibrant and modern city which is home to multiple academic institutions 
and where visitors can enjoy a variety of activities and entertainment 
from whale watching to Jazz festivals to world-class cuisine. Halifax is 
also home to the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic which contains the 
world largest collection of Titanic artifacts. Nova Scotia is a 
picturesque province with many National and Provincial parks, and as 
stated in the Guinness Book of World Records, has the highest tides in 
the world.

ANT-2013 will be held in conjunction with the International Conference 
on Sustainable Energy Information Technology (SEIT,

Conference Tracks:
- Agent Systems, Intelligent Computing and Applications
- Automatic Networks and Communications
- Cloud Computing
- Data Management
- Emerging Networking, Tracking and Sensing Technologies
- Mobile Networks, Protocols and Applications
- Modeling and Simulation in Transportation Sciences
- Multimedia and Social Computing
- Multimodal Interfaces
- Service Oriented Computing for Systems & Applications
- Smart Environments and Applications
- Systems Security and Privacy
- Systems Software Engineering
- Vehicular Networks and Applications
- General Track


General Chairs
   Nick Cercone, York University, Canada
   Albert Zomaya, The University of Sydney, Australia

Program Chairs
   Karim Djouani, South African Institute of Technology, South Africa
   Michael Sheng, University of Adelaide, Australia
   Mohamed Younis, University of Maryland Baltimore County, USA

Advisory Committee
   Ali Ghorbani, University of New Brunswick, Canada
   Katia Sycara, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
   Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK
   Vincenzo Loia, University of Salerno, Italy
   Reda Alhajj, University of Calgary, Canada
   Ralf Steinmetz, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt, Germany
   Peter Thomas, Manifesto Research, Australia
   Sajal K. Das, The University of Texas at Arlington, USA
   Timothy K. Shih, Tamkang University, Taiwan

Workshops Chairs
   Ansar-Ul-Haque Yasar, Hasselt University, Belgium
   Weiwei Fang, Beijing Jiaotong University, China

Program vice Chairs
   Reiner Wichert, Fraunhofer-Institut for Computer Graphics IGD, Germany
   Senol Erdogan, Maltepe University, Turkey
   Roberto Di Pietro, Roma Tre University of Rome, Italy
   Eric Pardede, La Trobe University, Australia
   Irena Mlynkova, Charles University, Czech Republic
   Sherali Zeadally, University of the District of Columbia, USA
   Jiang Li, Howard University, USA
   Zakaria Maamar, Zayed University, UAE
   Davy Janssens, Hasselt University, Belgium
   Ansar-Ul-Haque Yasar, Hasselt University, Belgium
   Tom Bellemans, Hasselt University, Belgium
   Keivan Kian-Mehr, University of Western Ontario, Canada
   Mohsen Afsharchi, University of Zanjan, Iran
   Mohyuddin, King Abdullah International Medical Research Center, Saudi 
   Walid Chainbi, University of Sousse, Tunis
   Nauman Aslam, Northumbria University, UK
   Bessam Abdulrazak, Sherbrooke University, Canada
   Ridha Khedri, McMaster University, Canada
   Bharat Jayaraman, University at Buffalo (SUNY), USA
   Jayaraj Poroor, Amrita University, India
   Soumaya Cherkaoui, Sherbrooke University, Canada
   Lyes Khoukhi, University of Troy, France
   Nik Bessis, University of Derby, UK
   Navonil Mustafee, Swansea University, UK

International Journals Chairs
   Jing He, Victoria University, Australia
   Jian Yu, Swinburne University, Australia

Local Arrangement Chairs
   Ridha Khedri, McMaster University, Canada
   Janet Light, University of New Brunswick, Canada
   Ramiro Liscano, University of Ontario, Canada
   Bessam Abdulrazak, Sherbrooke University, Canada

Publicity Chairs
   Agustinus Waluyo, Monash University, Australia
   Muhammad Imran, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia
   Wael M El-Medany, University of Bahrain, Bahrain

International Liaison Chairs
   Maytham Safar, Kuwait University, Kuwait
   Markus Aleksy, ABB Corporate Research Center, Germany
   Adnan Al-Anbuky, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Steering Committee
   Elhadi Shakshuki, Acadia University, Canada
   Muhammad Younas, Oxford Brookes University
   Rainer Unland, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
   David Taniar, Monash University, Australia
   Zakaria Maamar, Zayed University, UAE
   Hossam Hassanein, Queen's University, Canada
   Takahiro Hara, Osaka University, Japan
   Tarek Sheltami, KFUPM, Saudi Arabia
   Abdelfettah Belghith, University of Manouba, Tunisia
   Nirwan Ansari, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA


Dr. Reiner Wichert
Head of Fraunhofer-Allianz Ambient Assisted Living
Department Head Interactive Multimedia Appliances

Fraunhofer-Institut für Graphische Datenverarbeitung IGD
Fraunhoferstrasse 5  |  64283 Darmstadt  |  Germany
Telefon +49 6151 155-574  |  Fax +49 6151 155-480
[log in to unmask]  |

See you at:


To unsubscribe from the MM-INTEREST list:
write to: mailto:[log in to unmask]
or click the following link: