ACM SIGMM Interest List


Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Message-ID: <[log in to unmask]>
Sender: ACM SIGMM Interest List <[log in to unmask]>
From: Jun Feng <[log in to unmask]>
Date: Sun, 28 Nov 2021 09:52:33 -0500
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0000000000001c393605d1da7a20"
MIME-Version: 1.0
Reply-To: Jun Feng <[log in to unmask]>
Parts/Attachments: text/plain (2778 bytes) , text/html (3225 bytes)
Dear Colleagues:

Call for Nominations - IEEE TCSC Award for Excellence for Early Career
Researchers - 2021

The IEEE TCSC (Technical Committee on Scalable Computing) Award for
Excellence in Scalable  Computing (Early Career Researchers) recognizes up
to 5 individuals who have made outstanding, influential, and potentially
long-lasting contributions in the field of scalable computing. Typically
the candidates are within 5 years of receiving their PhD degree as of
January 01 of the year of the award.

A candidate may be nominated by members of the community.An individual may
nominate at most one candidate for this award. Nomination must be submitted
via email to the selection committee chair. A nomination application (as a
single PDF file) should contain the following details:

1. Name/email of person making the nomination (self-nominations are not
2. Name/email of candidate for whom the award is recommended;
3. A statement by the nominator (maximum of 500 words) as to why the
nominee is highly deserving of the award both on excellence and in relation
4. CV of the nominee;
5. Up three support letters from persons other than the nominator – these
should be collected by the nominator and included in the nomination.
Members of selection committee cannot be nominators or referees.

Important Dates:
Nomination Deadline:  December 07, 2021
Results Notification:  December 15, 2021

Award Selection Committee:
Bernady O. Apduhan, Kyushu Sangyo University, Japan, [log in to unmask]
Jinjun Chen (Chair), Swinburne University of Technology, Australia,
[log in to unmask]
Beniamino Di Martino, Universita' della Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy,
[log in to unmask]
Didier El Baz, LAAS-CNRS, France, [log in to unmask]

Award & Presentation Note:
Awardees will be presented a plaque and will be recognized by IEEE TCSC in
its website, newsletter and archives. The awards for 2021 will be presented
at a selected IEEE TCSC sponsored conference IEEE HPCC 2021.



[log in to unmask]

If you don't already have a password for the LISTSERV.ACM.ORG server, we recommend
that you create one now. A LISTSERV password is linked to your email
address and can be used to access the web interface and all the lists to
which you are subscribed on the LISTSERV.ACM.ORG server.

To create a password, visit:


Once you have created a password, you can log in and view or change your
subscription settings at: