ACM SIGMM Interest List


Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Sender: ACM SIGMM Interest List <[log in to unmask]>
Date: Thu, 3 Apr 2008 01:25:29 +0200
Reply-To: Jaime Lloret Mauri <[log in to unmask]>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
From: Jaime Lloret Mauri <[log in to unmask]>
Parts/Attachments: text/plain (94 lines)
Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this Call for Papers

==============  SENSORCOMM 2008 Call for Papers ===============

Please consider to contribute to and distribute to the appropriate groups the


SENSORCOMM 2008, The Second International Conference on Sensor Technologies and

August 25-31, 2008 - Cap Esterel, France

General page:

Call for Papers:

Submission deadline: April 15, 2008 (Extended Deadline)

Submissions will be peer-reviewed, published by IEEE CPS, posted in IEEE Digital
Library, and indexed with the major


Extended versions of selected papers will be invited for specialized journals.

SENSORCOMM 2008 features two workshops:

UNWAT 2008: The Second International Workshop on Under Water Sensors and Systems

ENOPT 2008: The Second International Workshop on Energy Optimization in Wireless
Sensor Networks

SENSORCOMM 2008 Special Area Tracks (details in the CfP on site):

APASN: Architectures, protocols and algorithms of sensor networks
MECSN: Energy, management and control of sensor networks
RASQOFT: Resource allocation, services, QoS and fault tolerance in sensor
PESMOSN: Performance, simulation and modelling of sensor networks
SEMOSN: Security and monitoring of sensor networks
SECSED: Sensor circuits and sensor devices
RIWISN: Radio issues in wireless sensor networks
SAPSN: Software, applications and programming of sensor networks
DAIPSN: Data allocation and information in sensor networks
DISN: Deployments and implementations of sensor networks


SENSORCOMM 2008 General Chairs

Jean Philippe Vasseur, Cisco Systems, Inc., USA
Ivan Stojmenovic,   University of Birmingham, UK

SENSORCOMM Steering Committee

Yuh-Shyan Chen, National Taipei University, Taiwan
Jose A. Delgado-Penín, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
Petre Dini, Cisco Systems, Inc. / Concordia University, Canada  [Chair]
Jaime Lloret Mauri, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain
Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France

SENSORCOMM 2008 Technical Program Committee


Brijesh Verma, Central Queensland University, Australia
Ignacio R. Matias, Public University of Navarra, Spain

Special Area Chairs:

Min Song, Old Dominion University, USA [APASN]
Debojyoti Dutta, Cisco Systems, Inc., USA [Wireless Sensors]
Reinhardt Karnapke, Brandenburg University of Technology, Germany [APASN]
Carlos T. Calafate, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain [DISN]
Bart Braem, University of Antwerp - IBBT- PATS - UA, Belgium [MECSN]
Thomas Newe, University of Limerick, Ireland [SEMOSN]
Vladimir Oleshchuk, University of Agder , Norway  [SEMOSN]
Jan Neering, Ecole des Mines de Paris, France  [PESMOSN]
Jer Hayes, Dublin City University, Ireland  [DISN]
Giancarlo Fortino, University of Calabria, Italy [SAPSN]