PODC Archives

ACM PODC Participants List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Magnús M. Halldórsson <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Magnús M. Halldórsson <[log in to unmask]>
Wed, 23 Apr 2014 14:27:19 +0200
text/plain (4 kB) , text/html (7 kB)
Twenty-First International Colloquium on Structural
Information and Communication Complexity

July 23-25, Takayama Green Hotel, Takayama, Japan
= Theme =
SIROCCO is devoted to the study of the interplay between communication
and knowledge in multi-processor systems from both the qualitative and
quantitative viewpoints. Special emphasis is given to innovative
approaches and fundamental understanding, in addition to efforts
to optimize current designs. Conference. SIROCCO has a tradition of
interesting and productive scientific meetings in a relaxed and pleasant
atmosphere, attracting leading researchers in a variety of fields
in which communication and knowledge play a significant role. This time,
SIROCCO is held at Takayama, a small town located at the central
region of Japan with exotic scenery. Scope. Original papers are
solicited from all areas of study of local structural knowledge and
global communication and computational complexities. Among the typical
areas are distributed computing, communication networks, game theory,
parallel computing, social networks, mobile computing (including
autonomous robots), peer to peer systems, and communication
complexity. Keeping with the tradition of SIROCCO, new areas are
always welcome.

= SIROCCO Award =
The Prize for Innovation In Distributed Computing is awarded
annually in the SIROCCO conference to recognize individuals whose
research contributions had a major impact on the understanding of
the relationships between information and efficiency in decentralized
computing. The contribution (or a related contribution) should have
been either made or demonstrated by the author in a paper that
appeared in SIROCCO in the past. Moreover, the author should have
made the contribution in at least one paper that appeared (in either
a scientific journal or the proceedings of a scientific conference)
at least 5 years ago.

= Best Student Paper =
A paper is eligible for the Best Student Paper Award if one or more
authors are full-time students at the time of submission. The program
committee may decline to make this awards or split it.

= Student Travel Awards =
SIROCCO will offer a limited number of student travel awards, which is
available for full-time students who might otherwise be unable to attend
the conference. Priority will be given to students with papers to present.

= Submission =
Papers are submitted using Easy Chair at
https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=sirocco2014; see
submission guidelines on the conference website. The submission
deadline is 28 April 2014 (23:59 PST). Notifications will be sent out
by 25 May, and the camera-ready papers are due on 9 June.

= Publication =
The proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag as a part of the
LNCS series. Selected papers will be invited to a special issue of the
journal Theoretical Computer Science.

= Micro-MAC =
In conjunction with the conference, a compact version of Research
meeting on Distributed Computing by Mobile Robots (MAC) will be
held at 26th, July.

= Invited Speakers =
Yuval Emek                      Technion
Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide   U. Paderborn
Rotem Oshman                    Princeton
Gopal Pandurangan               NTU Singapore
Michel Raynal                   IRISA

= Program Committee =
Hagit Attiya                    Technion
Amotz Bar-Noy                   CUNY
Guy Even                        Tel-Aviv U.
Sandor Fekete                   TU Braunschweig
Paola Flocchini                 U. Ottawa
George Giakkoupis               INRIA Rennes
Magnus M. Halldorsson (Chair)   Reykjavik U.
Taizuke Izumi                   Nagoya Tech.
Valerie King                    U. Victoria
Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide   U. Paderborn
Alessia Milani                  U. Bordeaux
Calvin Newport                  Georgetown U.
Hirotaka Ono                    Kyushu U.
Peter Robinson                  NUS Singapore
Jukka Suomela                   Aalto U.
Corantin Travers                ENSEIRB-MATMECA
Roger Wattenhofer               ETH
Peter Widmayer                  ETH

= Steering Committee =
Guy Even                        Tel-Aviv U.
Ralf Klasing CNRS & U. Bordeaux
Shay Kutten (chair)             Technion
Thomas Moscibroda               Microsoft
Boaz Patt-Shamir                Tel-Aviv U.
Masafumi Yamashita              Kyushu U.

= Organization Committee =
Taisuke Izumi (Chair)           Nagoya Tech.
Tomoko Izumi                    Ritsumeikan U.
Sayaka Kamei                    Hiroshima U.
Yoshiaki Katayama               Nagoya Tech.
Fukuhito Oosita                 Osaka U.
Yukiko Yamauchi                 Kyushu U.


To unsubscribe from the PODC list:
write to: mailto:[log in to unmask]
or click the following link: