PODC Archives

ACM PODC Participants List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Guerraoui Rachid <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Guerraoui Rachid <[log in to unmask]>
Mon, 31 Oct 2016 20:25:20 +0000
text/plain (6 kB) , text/html (33 kB)



​​NETYS 2017

May 17 - 19, 2017, Rabat, Morocco



​Aim and Scope:


NETYS aims to bring together researchers and engineers from both the theory and practice of networked systems. The scope of the conference covers all aspects related to the design and the development of these systems, including, but not restricted to, multi-core architectures, concurrent and distributed algorithms, parallel/concurrent/distributed programming, distributed databases, big data applications and systems, cloud systems, networks, security, formal verification, etc.

​NETYS will provide a forum to report on best practices and novel algorithms, results and techniques on networked systems. Original contributions as well as case study papers on the principles, design, implementation, modeling, analysis, verification, and application of networked systems are solicited. Specific concepts common to different forms of such systems are most welcome.

​NETYS is coupled with the METIS Spring School which aims at introducing young researchers to the domain of networked systems through tutorials on basics, as well as lectures on new research topics and current trends in this domain.

Paper submission:

​Submissions should contain original research and sufficient detail to assess the merits and relevance of the contribution. NETYS welcomes papers on theory and experimental research.

​NETYS is soliciting two forms of papers: full and short papers. Full papers are allowed a maximum of 15 pages in Springer’s LNCS format, whereas short papers are allowed a maximum of 5 pages (in the same format), both in the submission and in the proceedings. A full paper submission might be accepted as such, as a short paper or a poster. A short paper may be accepted as such or as a poster. Posters will be presented at the conference to reflect work in progress and will not lead to a publication in the proceedings. Authors are given the option to accept or not the type in which their paper is selected for acceptance.


​Springer’s Lecture Notes in Computer Science series will publish the proceedings of the conference (www.springer.com/lncs<http://www.springer.com/lncs>). It is required that each accepted paper be presented at the conference by one of its authors.

​The Computing Journal could publish extended versions of selected papers (www.springer.com/computer/journal/607<http://www.springer.com/computer/journal/607>)

​Awards will be given to the best paper and the best student paper. A paper is eligible for the best student paper award if at least one of its authors is a full-time student at the time of submission. This should be indicated in the submission.

Submission instructions:

​All submissions should follow the LNCS template. Submitted papers must be written in English. Full papers are allowed a maximum of 15 pages in LNCS format, whereas short papers are allowed a maximum of 5 pages, both in the submission and in the proceedings. Papers exceeding these limits may be rejected without review.

​Paper submission will be handled by EasyChair, so please make sure that you have an active account. The papers must be submitted electronically at: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=netys2017

Important dates:

​- Registration of the abstract: November 25, 201

- Submission of the paper: December 02, 2016

- Notification of acceptance: January 27, 2017

- Camera ready copy due: March 03, 2017

- Conference: May 17 - 19, 2017



Program Co-chairs:

Amr El Abbadi,  ​Univ. of California, Santa Barbara, USA

Benoît Garbinato, Univ. of Lausanne, Switzerland

Program Committee:

​Parosh Aziz Abdulah, Uppsala Univ., Sweden

​Periklis Andritsos, Univ. of Lausanne, Switzerland

​Najib Badache, Cerist, Algeria

​Slimane Bah, EMI, Mohammed V Univ. of Rabat, Morocco

​Rida Bazzi, Arizona State University, USA

​Yahya Benkaouz, FSR, Mohammed V Univ. of Rabat, Morocco

​Ismail Berrada, USMBA, Fes, Morocco

​Mohamed Bettaz, Philadelphia University, Jordan

​Silvia Bonomi, Univ. of Rome La Sapienza, Italy

​Aysu Betin Can, Middle East Technical Univ., Turkey

​Antonio Carzaniga, Univ. of Lugano, Switzerland

​Xavier Defago, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

​Rachida Dssouli, Concordia University, Montreal, Canada

​Mohamed El Kamili, Sidi Mohammed Ben Abdallah Univ., Fes, Morocco

​Patrick Eugster, Technical Univ. of Darmstadt, Germany

​Pascal Felber, Univ. de Neuchâtel, Switzerland

​Bernd Freisleben, Marburg Univ., Germany

​Roy Friedman, Computer Science Department, Technion, Israel

​Eli Gafni, UCLA, USA

​Mohamed Gouda, UT Austin, USA

​Seif Haridi, SICS, Sweden

Maurice Herlihy, Brown Univ., USA​

Kévin Huguenin, Univ. of Lausanne, Switzerland

​Mohammed Jmaiel, Univ. of Sfax, Tunisia

​Anne-Marie Kermarrec INRIA, Rennes, France

Miroslaw Malek, Univ. of L​ugano, Switzerland​

​Louise Moser, UCSB, USA

​Achour Moustefaoui, Univ. de Nantes, France

Guevara Noubir, Northeastern Univ., USA

​Rui Oliveira, Univ. of Minho, Portugal

​Meriem Ouedirni, INP Toulouse, IRIT France

​Mohammed Ouzzif, ESTC, Hassan II Univ., Casablanca, Morocco

​Stacy Patterson, ​RPI USA

​Fernando Pedone, Univ. of Lugano, Switzerland

​Andreas Podelski, Univ. of Freiburg, Germany

​Shaz Qadeer, Microsoft Research, USA

​Michel Raynal, IRISA, Rennes, France

​Elad Schiller, Chalmers Univ. of Technology, Sweden

Mohamed Sharaf, Univ. of Queensland, Australia

​Gregor von Bochmann Univ. of Ottawa, Canada

​Fang Yu  National Chengchi Univ., Taiwan

Mohamed Zait,  Oracle, USA

Albert Zomaya, Univ. of Sydney, Australia


​General Chair:

​Mohammed Erradil, ENSIAS, UM5, Morocco


​Steering Committee:

Vincent Gramoli, Univ. of Sydney

​Carole Delporte, Univ. of Paris

​Hugues Fauconnier, Univ. of Paris

​Guévara Noubir, Northeastern Univ.

​Rachid Guerraoui, EPFL

​Ahmed Bouajjani, Univ. of Paris

​Parosh Aziz Abdulla, Uppsala Univ.


​​Organizing Committee:

Khadija Bakkouch, IRFC, Rabat

​Yahya Benkaouz, FSR, Mohammed V Univ., Rabat

​Abdellah Boulouz, Ibn Zohr Univ., Agadir

​Zahi Jarir, Cadi Ayyad Univ., Marrakech

​Abdellatif Kobbane, ENSIAS, Mohammed V Univ., Rabat

​Mohammed Ouzzif, ESTC, Hassan II Univ., Casablanca


​​Students Committee:

Maryem Ait El Hadj, ENSIAS, Mohammed V Univ., Rabat

​Meryeme Ayache, ENSIAS, Mohammed V Univ., Rabat