PODC Archives

ACM PODC Participants List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Proportional Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Publicity Chair ICDCN <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Publicity Chair ICDCN <[log in to unmask]>
Wed, 8 Dec 2021 21:59:04 +1000
text/plain (6 kB) , text/html (42 kB)
[Apologies for cross-posting]

Call for Participation

ICDCN 2022

23rd International Conference on Distributed Computing and Networking

January 4-7, 2022

New Delhi (Held Virtually)


ICDCN, International Conference on Distributed Computing and Networking, is
a premier

international conference dedicated to addressing advances in Distributed
Computing and

Communication Networks. Over the years, it has become a leading forum for

the latest research results in these fields.


A Graph Theoretic Approach for Resilient Distributed Algorithms

Merav Parter (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)

Computational Sustainability: Computing for a Better World and a
Sustainable Future AI for Accelerating Scientific Discovery

Carla P. Gomes (Cornell University, USA)

Permissionless Consensus: Possibilities and Impossibilities

Tim Roughgarden (Columbia University, USA)

Collaborative Machine Intelligence: Enabling Ultra-Low Power Pervasive AI

Archan Misra (Singapore Management University, Singapore)
ICDCN 2022 Paper Sessions (Six sessions in total)

Session I: IoT & Mobile Computing

Undervolting on wireless sensor nodes: a critical perspective.

Dominik Widhalm, Karl M. Goeschka (University of Applied Sciences Technikum
Wien) and Wolfgang Kastner (Vienna University of Technology)

A scalable causal broadcast that tolerates dynamics of mobile networks.

Daniel Wilhelm, Luciana Arantes and Pierre Sens (Sorbonne University, CNRS,

DeSVQ: Deep Learning Based Streaming Video QoE Estimation.

Monalisa Ghosh (Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur), Chetna Singhal
(Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur) and Rushikesh Wayal (Indian
Institute of Technology, Kharagpur)

Robotic Sorting on the Grid.

Jared Coleman (University of Southern California) and Oscar Morales Ponce
(California State University Long Beach)

Greedy Algorithms for Scheduling Package Delivery with Multiple Drones.

Francesco Betti Sorbelli (University of Perugia, Italy), Federico Corò
(Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States), Sajal K.
Das (Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States), Lorenzo
Palazzetti (University of Florence, Italy) and Cristina M. Pinotti
(University of Perugia, Italy)

Session II: Distributed Algorithms

Distributed Algorithms for Connectivity and MST in Large Graphs with
Efficient Local Computation.

Eric Ajieren, Khalid Hourani, William K. Moses Jr. and Gopal Pandurangan
(University of Houston)

A Study on Migration Scheduling in Distributed Stream Processing Engines.

Morten Lindeberg and Thomas Plagemann (University of Oslo)

Distributed Matrix Tiling Using A Hypergraph Labeling Formulation.

Avah Banerjee (Missouri University of Science and Technology), Maxwell
Reeser (Louisiana State University) and Guoli Ding (LSU)

A Lattice Linear Predicate Parallel Algorithm for the Dynamic Programming
Problems. Vijay Garg (The University of Texas at Austin)  (short paper)

Session III: Asynchronous Distributed Algorithms

A Fast Wait-Free Multi-Producers Single-Consumer Queue.

Dolev Adas and Roy Friedman (Technion)

Limited Associativity Makes Concurrent Software Caches a Breeze.

Dolev Adas (Technion), Gil Einziger (Ben-Gurion University of the Negev)
and Roy Friedman (Technion)

Achieving Causality with Physical Clocks.

Sandeep Kulkarni, Gabe Appleton and Duong Nguyen (Michigan State University)

Session IV: Network Algorithms

Topology Inference of Networks utilizing Rooted Spanning Tree Embeddings.

Martin Byrenheid (TU Dresden), Stefanie Roos (Delft University of
Technology) and Thorsten Strufe (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
and CeTI, TU Dresden)

Distributed Publish/Subscribe Protocol with Minimum Number of Encryption.

Jean- Philippe Abegg (Université de Strasbourg), Quentin Bramas (ICUBE,
Université de Strasbourg), Timothée Brugière (Transchain) and Thomas Noel
(LSIIT - Strasbourg University)

IMSF: Improved Minimal Scheduling Function for Link Scheduling in 6TiSCH
Networks. Karnish N. A. Tapadar (Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati),
Manas Khatua (Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati) and Venkatesh
Tamarapalli (Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati)  (short paper)

Session V: Consensus & Blockchain

Antipaxos: Reaching Agreement without Solving ClassicalConsensus in
Failure-Free Executions.

Chunyu Mao, Wojciech Golab and Bernard Wong (University of Waterloo)

Crypto-commodity Protocol for Addressing Blockchain Problems and

Arnab Chatterjee and R. C. Hansdah (Indian Institute of Science)

A TLA+ Formal Proof of a Cross-Chain Swap.

Zeinab Nehaï, François Bobot, Sara Tucci-Piergiovanni (CEA List), Carole
Delporte and Hugues Fauconnier (IRIF)

Message Complexity of Multi-Valued Implicit Agreement with Shared Random
Bits. Kaustav Bose and Anisur Rahaman Molla (Indian Statistical Institute)

Deploying Transactional Smart Contracts using Multisignature Boolean

Arnab Chatterjee and R. C. Hansdah (Indian Institute of Science) (short

Session VI: Security & Cryptography

A Step Towards On-Path Security Function Outsourcing.

Jehyun Lee (Trustwave), Min Suk Kang (Korea Advanced Institute of Science
and Technology (KAIST) ), Dinil Mon Divakaran (Trustwave), Phyo May Thet
(Institute for Infocomm Research - A*STAR), Videet Singhai (Carnegie Mellon
University) and Jun Seung You (Seoul National University)

Dragonshield: An Authentication Enhancement for Mitigating Side-Channel
Attacks and High Computation Overhead in WPA3-SAE Handshake Protocol.

R. C. Hansdah (Indian Institute of Science Bangalore), Jitender Jamwal
(Indian Institute of Science Bangalore) and Ravi Babu Gudivada (Indian
Institute of Science Bangalore)

Botnet Mapping Based on Intersections of Traces.

Alfasi Erez (Ben Gurion University of the Negev) and Gil Einziger (Ben
Gurion University of the Negev)

AutoSec: Secure Automotive Data Transmission Scheme for In-Vehicle Networks.

Trupil Limbasiya (iTrust, SUTD, Singapore), Amrita Ghosal (University of
Limerick) and Mauro Conti (University of Padua)

Three workshops (co-located with ICDCN 2022)


   NWDCN 2022: International Workshop On Networking Women In Distributed
   Computing And Networks

   MLBSS 2022: International Workshop On Machine Learning And Blockchain
   For Smart Society

   EmeRTeS 2022: International Workshop on Emergency Response Technologies
   and Services

Information for registration can be found here

We look forward to seeing you at ICDCN 2022.

Warm wishes,

ICDCN 2022 publicity Chairs (Barbara Keller, Sara Khalifa, and Vijay K.



[log in to unmask]

If you don't already have a password for the LISTSERV.ACM.ORG server, we recommend
that you create one now. A LISTSERV password is linked to your email
address and can be used to access the web interface and all the lists to
which you are subscribed on the LISTSERV.ACM.ORG server.

To create a password, visit:


Once you have created a password, you can log in and view or change your
subscription settings at: