Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Urtzi Ayesta <[log in to unmask]>
Mon, 9 Apr 2018 11:34:59 +0200
text/plain (159 lines)
Sorry for multiple postings of this CFP.
We appreciate your help in distributing this CFP among colleagues and 

36th International Symposium on Computer Performance, Modeling, 
Measurements, and Evaluation
December 5-7, 2018, Toulouse, France

Abstract submission: May 4th, 2018
Full paper submission: May 11th, 2018
Notification to authors: July 13th, 2018

Leandros Tassiulas (Yale University) and Patrick Thiran (EPFL)

The IFIP PERFORMANCE 2018 conference solicits research papers on the 
design of algorithms, mathematical modeling, simulation and measurement 
techniques for computer systems or communication networks.

Topics of interest include the following
Methodologically-oriented design and evaluation studies of:
. Blockchains.
. Net Neutrality.
. Cyber-physical systems, Internet of Things, fog computing.
. Energy - smart grid, markets, EVs, renewables.
. Services employing Internet-as-platform.
· Wireless, mobile, ad-hoc, sensor and cellular networks.
· Data centers, content delivery, cloud computing and virtualization.
· Computer architectures, memory systems and storage systems.
· Security systems.
. Network architectures, protocols and algorithms.
· Operating systems, file systems and databases.

Methodologies, evaluation techniques, and algorithms for:
. Congestion control in the Internet and in datacenters.
· Network science, social networks, complex networks.
. Network economics, markets, incentives and mechanism design.
· Capacity planning, resource allocation, routing, scheduling.
· System measurement and monitoring.
· Stochastic analysis, statistical analysis and simulation.
. Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Big Data.
· Large scale data collection, management and processing.

Submissions can be either the standard long paper (12 pages) or a short 
paper (at least 4 pages and no more than 6 pages). Accepted long papers 
will be published in a special issue of Performance Evaluation (PEVA), 
and they will be freely available via ScienceDirect during the first 12 
months after publication.  Short papers will be published in a special 
issue (most likely December 2018) of Performance Evaluation Review 
(PER). Long and short papers will be allotted 30 and 22.5 mins 
respectively for presentation in Performance 2018. The submission site 

Authors of accepted papers may contribute to one of the Special Issues 
in ACM TOMPECS, Queueing Systems and Stochastic Systems that will follow 
the conference. Eligible papers are extensions of short-papers and long 
papers that opt-out of publication in PEVA. For more details see the 

All submissions will be reviewed using a DOUBLE-BLIND REVIEW process: 
the identity of authors and referees will not be revealed to each other. 
To ensure blind reviewing, authors' names and affiliations should not 
appear in the paper; bibliographic references should be made in such a 
way as to preserve author anonymity. Papers will be selected on the 
basis of their originality, technical standards, relevance and clarity. 
Submissions must be made electronically, details will be provided in the 
conference website.

General Chair:
Urtzi Ayesta (CNRS, IRIT, and Ikerbasque-Univ. Basque Country)

Program Committee Co-Chairs:
John Lui (CUHK, Hong Kong)
Michel Mandjes (Univ. van Amsterdam, Amsterdam)
Debasis Mitra (Columbia University, USA)

TPC Members:
Lachlan Andrew, Monash University, Australia
Sid Bannerjee, Cornell University, USA
Tejas Bodas, LAAS-CNRS, France
Giuseppe Bianchi, University of Roma Tor Vergata, Italy
Sem Borst, Nokia Bell Labs, USA & Eindhoven University of Technology, 
Giuliano Casale, Imperial College, UK
Florin Ciucu, Warwick University, UK
Koen De Turck, Centrale Supelec, France
Ayalvadi Ganesh, University of Bristol, UK
Kristy Gardner, Amherst College, USA
Bruno Gaujal, INRIA, France
Javad Ghaderi, Columbia University, USA
Richard Gibbens, University of Cambridge, UK
Leanna Golubchik, University of Southern California, USA
Maria Gorlotova, Princeton University
Roch Guerin, Washington University, USA
Bruce Hajek, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA
John Hasenbein, University of Texas at Austin, USA
Nidhi Hegde, Bell Labs, France
Stratis Ioannidis, Northeastern University, USA
Bo Jiang, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA
George Kesidis, Pensylvania State University, USA
T. V. Lakshman, Nokia Bell Labs, USA
Steven Low, California Institute of Technology, USA
Patrick Maille, INRIA, France
Marco Mellia, Torino, Italy
Daniel Sadoc Menasche, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Vishal Misra, Columbia University, USA
Philippe Nain, INRIA, France
Jayakrishnan U Nair, IIT Bombay, India
Sewoong Oh, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
John Paisley, Columbia University, USA
Fernando Paganini, Universidad ORT, Uruguay
Sindo Nunez Queija, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Peter Reichl, University of Vienna, Austria
Philippe Robert, INRIA, France
Iraj Saniee, Nokia Bell Labs, USA
R. Srikant, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA
Mark Squillante, IBM Research, USA
Edmundo A. de Souza e Silva, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Sasha Stolyar, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Saleh Soltan, Princeton University, USA
Leandros Tassiulas, Yale University, USA
Y.C. Tay, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Peter Taylor, University of Melbourne, Australia
Patrick Thiran, EPFL, Switzerland
Don Towsley, University of Massachusetts, USA
Bruno Tuffin, INRIA, France
Peter Van de Ven, CWI, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Maaike Verloop, CNRS, IRIT, France
Milan Vojnovic, London School of Economics, UK
Weina Wang, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Adam Wierman, California Institution of Technology, USA
Anwar Walid, Nokia Bell Labs, Murray Hill, NJ, USA
Carey Williamson, University of Calgary, Canada
David Yao, Columbia University, USA
Bo Zhang, IBM, Yorktown Heights, USA
Zhi-Li Zhang, University of Minnesota, USA
Cheng-Shang Chang, National Tsinghua University, NTHU, Taiwan

Steering Committee:
Sem Borst , Vice-Chair, IFIP WG 7.3, TU Eindhoven and Bell Labs NOKIA
Mark Squillante, Chair, IFIP WG 7.3, IBM Research
Benny Van Houdt, Secretary, IFIP WG 7.3, University of Antwerp

You can unsubscribe for this list at any time through this link:;