Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Carey Williamson <[log in to unmask]>
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 23:34:28 -0600
TEXT/PLAIN (127 lines)

ACM SIGMETRICS / Performance 2009

Joint International Conference on Measurement and Modeling of Computer
June 15-19, 2009, Seattle, Washington, USA

The joint ACM SIGMETRICS / Performance conference solicits papers on the
development and application of state-of-the-art, broadly applicable
analytic, simulation, and measurement-based performance evaluation
techniques. Of particular interest is work that presents new performance
evaluation methods, or those that creatively apply previously developed
methods to understand or to gain important insights into key design
trade-offs in computer or network systems.

Performance is broadly construed, including considerations of speed and
scalability as well as reliability, availability, and manageability of
systems. We particularly encourage submissions including real world
empirical studies and focusing on implementation and experimental issues.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

     * Performance-oriented design and evaluation studies of: computer
networks, mobile devices and wireless networks, distributed and parallel
systems, file and storage systems, power management, database systems,
computer architectures, operating systems, Web services, fault-tolerant
systems, and language and runtime systems.
     * Performance methodology techniques and algorithms for: analytic
modeling, system measurement and monitoring, model verification and
validation, simulation, statistical analysis, experimental design, and
reliability analysis.

Important Dates

     * Paper Submission: November 17, 2008
     * Notification of Decision: February 9, 2009
     * Conference: June 15-19, 2009

Submission Guidelines

Papers should not exceed 12 pages double column including figures and tables
in standard ACM format. All submissions will be reviewed using a
double-blind review process.

One or more workshops will be collocated with the main conference. Send 1-2
page proposals to the general chairs. Please include the proposed title,
brief description of topics, intended audience, and membership of workshop
organizing committee.

A series of tutorials will immediately precede the main conference. Send
proposals of no more than 1-2 pages for 90 minute or 3 hours tutorials to
the tutorial chair. Include the proposed title, brief description of
material, intended audience, assumed background of attendees, and the name,
affiliation, contact information (email and phone) and brief biography of


General Chairs

 	* John Douceur 	Microsoft Research
   	* Albert Greenberg 	Microsoft Research

Program Chairs

 	* Thomas Bonald 	Orange Labs
   	* Jason Nieh 	Columbia University

Program Committee

Marco Ajmone, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Sara Alouf, INRIA, France
Martin Arlitt, HP Labs, USA
Andrea Arpaci-Dusseau, University of Wisconsin, USA
Suman Banerjee, University of Wisconsin, USA
Samrat Bhattacharjee, University of Maryland, USA
Sem Borst, Eindhoven Univ. of Tech, The Netherlands, and Bell Labs,
Alcatel-Lucent, USA
Edith Cohen, AT&T Labs, USA
Mark Crovella, Boston University, USA
Derek Eager, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
Nick Feamster, Georgia Tech, USA
Ayalvadi Ganesh, University of Bristol, UK
Leana Golubchik, University of Southern California, USA
Mor Harchol-Balter, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Peter Harrison, Imperial College, UK
Nidhi Hegde, Orange Labs, France
Charlie Hu, Purdue University, USA
Alain Jean-Marie, University of Montpellier, France
Ramesh Johari, Stanford University, USA
Mahmut Kandemir, The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Marc Lelarge, INRIA, France
Zhen Liu, Nokia Research, USA
John C.S. Lui, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, HK
Carsten Lund, ATT Labs, USA
Kathryn McKinley, University of Texas at Austin, USA
Morley Mao, University of Michigan, USA
Laurent Massoulie, Thomson Labs, France
Arif Merchant, HP Labs, USA
Vishal Misra, Columbia University, USA
Rudesindo Nunez-Queija, CWI, The Netherlands
David Olshefski, IBM Research, USA
Alexandre Proutiere, Microsoft Research, UK
Emilia Rosti, University of Milano, Italy
Dan Rubenstein, Columbia University, USA
Devavrat Shah, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Sanjay Shakkottai, University of Texas at Austin, USA
Prashant Shenoy, UMass Amherst, USA
Anand Sivasubramaniam, The Pennsylvania State University, USA, USA
Evgenia Smirni, College of William and Mary, USA
Y.C. Tay, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Miklos Telek, Technical University of Budapest, Hungary
Eno Thereska, Microsoft Research Cambridge, UK
Patrick Thiran, EPFL, Switzerland
Cathy Xia, IBM Research, USA
Jia Wang, ATT Labs, USA
Adam Wierman, Caltech, USA
Carey Williamson, University of Calgary, Canada
Jun Xu, Georgia Tech, USA
Erez Zadok, Stony Brook University, USA
Yuanyuan Zhou, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA