Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Giuliano Casale <[log in to unmask]>
Thu, 17 Oct 2019 13:52:10 +0100
text/plain (2435 bytes) , text/html (10 kB)
*Call for Nominations *

*Editor-In-Chief *

*ACM Transactions **on Modeling and Performance Evaluation of Computing

The second term of the current co-Editors-in-Chief (EiCs) of the *ACM
Transactions on Modeling and Performance Evaluation of Computing Systems*
<> (TOMPECS) is coming to an end, and the ACM
Board has set up a nominating committee to assist the Board in selecting
the next EiC.

Nominations, including self-nominations, are invited for a three-year term
as TOMPECS EiC, beginning on January 1, 2020. The EiC appointment may be
renewed at most one time. This is an entirely voluntary position, but ACM
will provide appropriate administrative support.

The EiC is responsible for maintaining the highest editorial quality, for
setting technical direction of the papers published in TOMPECS, and for
maintaining a reasonable pipeline of articles for publication. He/she has
the final say on acceptance of papers, size of the Editorial Board, and
appointment of Associate Editors. The EiC is expected to adhere to the
commitments expressed in the policy on Roles and Responsibilities in ACM
<>. For
more information about the role of the EiC, see ACM's Evaluation Criteria
for Editors-in-Chief

Nominations should include a vita along with a brief statement of why the
nominee should be considered and a statement of the candidate's vision for
the future development of TOMPECS. Self-nominations are encouraged. The
deadline for submitting nominations is 30 November 2019, although
nominations will continue to be accepted until the position is filled.

Please send all nominations to the nominating committee chair, Vishal Misra
([log in to unmask]).

The search committee members are:

●        Vishal Misra (Columbia University), *Chair*

●        Giuliano Casale (Imperial College London)

●        Edmundo de Souza e Silva (UFRJ)

●        James Kurose (UMass-Amherst)

●        John C.S. Lui (CUHK)

●        R Srikant (University of Illinois)

●        Mary Vernon (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

●        Divesh Srivastava (AT&T Research), *ACM Publications Board Liaison*

You can unsubscribe for this list at any time through this link:;