Options: Use Classic View

Use Proportional Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Announce Announcements <[log in to unmask]>
Wed, 22 Aug 2018 11:31:04 +0300
text/plain (5 kB) , text/html (7 kB)

14th International Conference on Wireless and Mobile Computing,
Networking and Communications (WiMob 2018)

St. Raphael Resort, Limassol, Cyprus, 15-17 October, 2018

(*** Sponsorship Approved by IEEE Communication Society ***)

*** Submission Deadline: September 1, 2018 ***

WiMob is an international forum for the exchange of knowledge and
experience among researchers, developers and practitioners of wireless and
mobile technology. For fourteen years, the International WiMob conference
has provided unique opportunities for researchers and developers to interact,
share new results, show live demonstrations, and discuss emerging directions
in a number of contemporary topics in wireless and mobile computing.

WiMob 2018 is soliciting high quality technical papers addressing research
challenges in the areas of wireless communications, wireless networking,
mobility, nomadicity, ubiquitous computing, services and applications.
Papers should present original work validated via analysis, simulation or
experimentation. Practical experiences and Testbed trials also are welcome.


WiMob 2018 will host 5 parallel symposia on:

ˇ Wireless Communications
ˇ Wireless Networking, Mobility and Nomadicity
ˇ Ubiquitous Computing, Services and Applications
ˇ Green and Sustainable Communications and Network Computing
ˇ Security on Wireless and Mobile Networks

A full list of topics for each symposium can be found on the conference
web site.


All short paper submissions should be written in English conforming to the
IEEE standard conference format (8.5" x 11" - US letter, Two-Column) with
a maximum paper length of 4 pages. They should be fully formatted, with
graphs, images and other special areas arranged as intended for the final
publication. The short papers will be included in the conference proceedings,
published by IEEE CS Press (IEEE Xplore) and indexed by Scopus and Ei

Participants submitting posters or demos are required to submit a short
paper describing the poster/demo content, the research supporting it, and
the relevance and importance to WiMob.

Accepted papers must be presented at the conference. At least one author of
each accepted paper must register to the conference, by the early date
indicated by the organizers, and present the paper.

During the conference, posters and demos will be displayed or presented in
specified sessions. The recommended display poster size is A1 (594mm by
841mm, portrait). Demo submissions may include an additional 1-page
appendix describing the specific contents of the demo that conference
attendees would see. Any special technical requirements for the demo
should also be described in this appendix. The contents of this appendix
will be used to evaluate whether the demo is a good fit for WiMob 2018,
but will not be included in the proceedings.

Only timely submissions through EDAS at will be accepted.

For more details, please visit the Facebook page for WiMob 2018: as well as the conference web site.


ˇ Short Papers, Posters & Demos: September 1, 2018
ˇ Notification of Acceptance: September 10, 2018
ˇ Camera ready & Author Registration: September 20, 2018


Honorific Chair
ˇ Lajos Hanzo, University of Southampton, UK

General Chair
ˇ Abderrahim Benslimane, University of Avignon, France

Steering Committee
ˇ Abderrahim Benslimane - University of Avignon, France
ˇ Hsiao-Hwa Chen - National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
ˇ Khaled Ben Letaief - Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, HK
ˇ Victor C. M. Leung - University of British Columbia, Canada
ˇ Samuel Pierre - Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada
ˇ Dovan Thanh - Telenor & Norwegian Univ. of Science & Technology, Norway

Executive Co-Chairs
ˇ Wessam Ajib, Universite du Quebec - Montreal, Canada
ˇ George Angelos Papadopoulos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Workshop Co-Chairs
ˇ Nirwan Ansari, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
ˇ Hossam Hassanein, Queen's University, Canada
ˇ Anna Maria Vegni - Roma Tre University, Italy

TPC Co-Chairs
ˇ Abbas Bradai, XLIM Institute, University of Poitiers, France
ˇ Brigitte Jaumard, Concordia University, Canada
ˇ Ming Li, University of Arizona, USA
ˇ Qi Liao, Nokia Bell Labs, Germany

Publication Co-Chairs
ˇ Abderrahim Benslimane, University of Avignon, France
ˇ Corinna Schmitt, University of Zurich, Switzerland

Publicity Co-Chairs
ˇ Abdellatif Ezzouhairi, ENSA Fez, Morocco
ˇ Chunxiao Jiang, Tsinghua University, China
ˇ Neeraj Kumar, Thapar University, India
ˇ Cristina López-Bravo, Universidade de Vigo, Spain
ˇ Roca Vincent, INRIA Rhone-Alpes, France

You can unsubscribe for this list at any time through this link:;