Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
LCN Publicity Chairs <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
LCN Publicity Chairs <[log in to unmask]>
Tue, 21 May 2019 00:54:39 +1000
text/plain (128 lines)
[Please let us know if it is undesirable to send CfPs to this list,
and accept our apologies if this is the case.]

 !!!  Final (extended) Paper Registration and Submission Deadline: May 21, 2019  !!!
                                                  Call for Papers
       Symposium on Emerging Topics In Networking in conjunction with
 The 44th Annual IEEE Conference on Local Computer Networks (LCN 2019)

Osnabrück, Germany
October 14-17, 2019

## LCN Symposium on Emerging Topics In Networking

The Symposium provides an opportunity to present early work in-progress that
shows exciting promise. The aim of the Symposium is to enable timely
discussion of novel ideas and challenging future directions on emerging topics
in networking.

Submissions in areas such as, but not limited to, the following are

- Network Softwarization and virtualization
- 5G and IoT
- Connected vehicles

Symposium papers are limited to 8 camera-ready pages, 10 pt font in IEEE
format and published in the proceedings and IEEE Xplore. All papers must
include title, complete contact information for all authors, abstract, and
keywords on the cover page. IEEE reserves the right to remove papers from IEEE
Xplore that are not presented at the conference.

## Symposium Paper Submission

Papers must be registered on EDAS and submitted in PDF format. Detailed
submission instructions are available at the conference website.

Direct your questions to Symposium Chair:
 * Lyes Khoukhi <[log in to unmask]>

## Symposium Important Dates

Paper submission: May 21, 2019 (extended!)
Notification    : July 5, 2019
Final paper     : August 9, 2019

## LCN 2019 Organizing Committee

### General Chair
Soumaya Cherkaoui (Univ. Sherbrooke, Canada)

### Program Chair
Karl Andersson (Luleå Univ. of Techn., Sweden)

### Program Co-Chair
Hwee-Pink Tan (Singapore Management Univ., Singapore)

### Local Arrangements
Nils Aschenbruck (Univ. of Osnabrück, Germany)

### Finance Chair
Frank Huebner (USA)

### Corporate Relations
Matthias Wählisch (FU Berlin, Germany)

### Symposium Chair
Lyes Khoukhi (Université de Technologie de Troy, France)

### Demonstrations Chair
Katrin Reitsma (Motorola Solutions, USA)

### Publications Chair
Sharief Oteafy (DePaul Univ., USA)

### EDAS Chair
Eyuphan Bulut (Virginia Commonwealth Univ., USA)
### Registration Chair
Adel Ben Mnaouer (Canadian Univ. of Dubai, UAE)

### Student Grants Chair
Suleyman Uludag (Univ. of Michigan Flint, USA)

###Publicity Co-Chairs
Florian Tschorsch (TU Berlin, Germany)
Kanchana Thilakarathna (The Univ. of Sydney, Australia)

### Webmaster
Gary Kessler (Embry-Riddle Aeronautical Univ., USA)

### Media Chair
Fabian Marquardt (Univ. of Bonn, Germany)

## Steering Committee
Kemal Akkaya (Florida International Univ., USA)
Nils Aschenbruck (Univ. of Osnabruck, Germany)
Joe Bumblis (IEEE TCCC Executive Committee)
Ken Christensen (Univ. of South Florida, USA)
Ehab Elmallah (Univ. of Alberta, Canada)
Matthias Frank (Univ. of Bonn, Germany)
Anura Jayasumana (Colorado State Univ., USA)
Salil Kanhere (Univ. of New South Wales, Australia)
Gary Kessler (Embry-Riddle Aeron. Univ., USA)
Burkhard Stiller (Univ. of Zürich, Switzerland)
Tim Strayer (BBN, USA)
Jens Tölle (Fraunhofer FKIE, Germany)
Damla Turgut (Univ. of Central Florida, USA)

Follow LCN on Twitter at
Follow LCN on LinkedIn

You can unsubscribe for this list at any time through this link:;