Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Michela Becchi <[log in to unmask]>
Wed, 19 Sep 2012 17:17:19 -0500
text/plain (65 lines)
/* apologies for cross-listing */

                        CALL FOR PARTICIPATION

              The 8th ACM/IEEE Symposium on Architectures
               for Networking and Communications Systems

                               ANCS 2012

                          October 29-30, 2012
                         AT&T Conference Center
                          University of Texas
                          Austin, Texas, USA

You are invited to participate in the Eighth ACM/IEEE Symposium on
Architectures for Networking and Communications Systems (ANCS), which
will be held October 29-30 at the AT&T Executive Education and
Conference Center on the campus of the University of Texas in Austin,
TX, USA. We have an exciting program with 19 high-quality papers and
14 posters: . In addition,
there will be keynote presentations by Gordon Brebner (Distinguished
Engineer, Xilinx, Inc.) and Teemu Koponen (Sr. Staff Engineer, VMware,
Inc.): . For registration details,
please see the conference web site. A limited number of student travel
grants is available (application deadline September 20, 2012).

This year, ANCS is co-located with ICNP 2012 to reduce travel expenses
for those who plan to attend both conferences.


ANCS is a systems-oriented research conference, presenting original
work that explores the relationship between the architecture of modern
computer networks and the architecture of the individual hardware and
software elements from which these networks are built. This year's
conference emphasizes in its paper selection research on computer
and network systems that provide the foundations of emerging network
technologies and the future Internet.


ACM Special Interest Group on Computer Architecture (SIGARCH)
ACM Special Interest Group on Communications (SIGCOMM)
IEEE Computer Society Tech. Committee on Computer Architecture (TCCA)
ANCS is also supported by Intel Corporation and Netronome.


General Chair:         Tilman Wolf (University of Massachusetts, USA)
Program Chairs:        Andrew W. Moore (University of Cambridge, UK)
                        Viktor Prasanna (Univ. of Southern Calif., USA)
Finance Chair:         Michela Becchi (Univ. of Missouri, Columbia, USA)
Poster Chair:          Charlie Wiseman (Wentworth Inst. of Tech., USA)
Local Arrangements:    EJ Kim (Texas A&M University, USA)
Student Travel Grants: Michela Becchi (Univ. of Missouri, Columbia, USA)
Web Chair:             Xinming Chen (University of Massachusetts, USA)


To unsubscribe from the SIGMETRICS-MEMBERS list:
write to: mailto:[log in to unmask]
or click the following link: