SPAA Archives

ACM SPAA Participants List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Proportional Font
Show Text Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
text/plain; charset=UTF-8
Tue, 23 Feb 2016 17:56:48 +0100
"Giuseppe F. Italiano" <[log in to unmask]>
ACM SPAA Participants List <[log in to unmask]>
"Giuseppe F. Italiano" <[log in to unmask]>
text/plain (57 lines)
Call for Nominations
ACM Journal of Experimental Algorithmics

The term of the current Editor-in-Chief (EiC) of the ACM Journal on
Experimental Algorithmics (JEA) is coming to an end, and the ACM
Publications Board has set up a nominating committee to assist the
Board in selecting the next EiC. JEA was established in 1996 and has
been experiencing steady growth.

Nominations, including self nominations, are invited for a three-year
term as JEA EiC, beginning on May 31, 2016. The EiC appointment may be
renewed at most one time. This is an entirely voluntary position, but
ACM will provide appropriate administrative support.

Appointed by the ACM Publications Board, Editors-in-Chief (EiCs) of
ACM journals are delegated full responsibility for the editorial
management of the journal consistent with the journal's charter and
general ACM policies. The Board relies on EiCs to ensure that the
content of the journal is of high quality and that the editorial
review process is both timely and fair. He/she has final say on
acceptance of papers, size of the Editorial Board, and appointment of
Associate Editors. A complete list of responsibilities is found in the
ACM Volunteer Editors Position Descriptions
Additional information can be found in the following documents:

• Rights and Responsibilities in ACM Publishing

• ACM's Evaluation Criteria for Editors-in-Chief

Nominations should include a vita along with a brief statement of why
the nominee should be considered. Self-nominations are encouraged, and
should include a statement of the candidate's vision for the future
development of JEA. The deadline for submitting nominations is March
31, 2016, although nominations will continue to be accepted until the
position is filled.

Please send all nominations to the nominating committee chair,
Giuseppe F. Italiano ([log in to unmask]).

The search committee members are:
• Giuseppe F. Italiano (University of Rome Tor Vergata), Chair
• Andrew Goldberg (Amazon)
• Dorothea Wagner (Karlsruhe Institute for Technology)
• Anne Condon (University of British Columbia), ACM Publications Board Liaison


To unsubscribe from the SPAA list:
write to: mailto:[log in to unmask]
or click the following link: