SPAA Archives

ACM SPAA Participants List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Ioannis Chatzigiannakis <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Ioannis Chatzigiannakis <[log in to unmask]>
Sat, 14 Apr 2007 11:51:51 +0300
TEXT/PLAIN (161 lines)
Call for Papers for ACM MobiWac 2007
5th ACM International Workshop on Mobility Management and Wireless Access
Protocols (MobiWac 2007)
(to be held in conjunction with the 10-th ACM/IEEE International Symposium
on Modeling, Analysis and Simulation of Wireless and Mobile Systems) 
2007), October 22 - 26, 2007).
Web page:

Paper submission deadline: June 5, 2007

The 5th ACM International Workshop on Mobility Management and Wireless 
Access Protocols (MobiWac 2007) is intended to provide an international 
forum for the discussion and presentation of original ideas, recent 
results and achievements by researchers, students, and systems developers 
on issues and challenges related to mobility management and wireless 
access protocols.

Authors are encouraged to submit both theoretical and practical results of 
significance on all aspects of wireless and mobile access technologies, 
with an emphasis on mobility management and wireless access. Topics of 
interest include, but are not limited to:

Wireless/Mobile Access Protocols
Wireless/Mobile Web Access
Wireless Internet and All-IP integration
Next Generation Wireless systems
Mobile Broadband Wireless Access
Pervasive Communication and Computing
Ubiquitous and mobile access
Wireless Applications and testbeds
Multi-Homing and Vertical Handoff
Multi-Channel Multi-Radio management
Channels and resources allocation
Energy and power management
Context-aware services and applications
Context-aware protocols and protocol architectures
Interactive applications
Mobile commerce technologies
Mobile database management
Wireless Multimedia Protocols
Mobile and Wireless Entertainment
Mobile Info-services
QoS management
Mobility Control and Management
Localization and tracking
Mobile/Vehicular environment access
Wireless ad hoc and sensor networks
Security, Trust management and Privacy issues
Fault Tolerance solutions
Wireless Systems' Design
Analysis/Simulation of wireless mobile systems
Testbeds for experimental and simulation analysis

Technical Program Committee

General Chair
Albert Zomaya,University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia

Program Chair
Sherali Zeadally, University of the District of Columbia, USA

Publicity Co-Chairs

Liqiang Zhang, Indiana University South Bend, USA
Oumer Teyeb,Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark

Program Committee

Bharat Bhargava, Purdue University, USA
Luciano Bononi, University of Bologna, Italy
Azzedine Boukerche, University of Ottawa, Canada
Han-Chieh Chao, National Ilan University, Taiwan
Anthony Chan, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Ioannis Chatzigiannakis, Computer Technology Institute, Greece
Xiuzhen Cheng, George Washington University, USA
Hesham El-Sayed, United Arab Emirates University, UAE
Alois Ferscha, University of Linz, Austria
Scott Fowler, Aston University, Birmingham, UK
Lisandro Granville, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul (UFRGS), 
David Greaves, University of Cambridge, UK
Arshad Jhumka, University of Warwick, UK
Jesse Jin, University of Newcastle, Australia
Kyandoghere Kyamakya, Alpen Adria University Klagenfurt, Austria
Bjorn Landfeldt, University of Sydney, Australia
Peter Langendoerfer, IHP-Microelectronics, Germany
Leszek Lilien, Western Michigan University, USA
Luis Loyola, DoCoMo Communications Laboratories, Germany
Sanjay Madria, University of Missouri-Rolla, USA
Kami Makki, University of Toledo, USA
Abdelhamid Mellouk, University of Paris, France
Paulo Mendes, DoCoMo Communications Laboratories, Germany
Peter Mueller, IBM Corporation, Switzerland
Farid Nait-Abdesselam, University of Sciences and Technologies of 
Sotiris Nikoletseas, University of Patras/Computer Technology 
Paddy Nixon, University College Dublin (UCD), Ireland
Mohamed Ould-Khaoua, University of Glasgow, UK
Christian Schindelhauer, University of Freiburg, Germany
Oumer Teyeb, Aalborg University, Denmark
Parimala Thulasiraman, University of Manitoba, Canada
Emmanouel Varvarigos,University of Patras, Greece
Thanos Vasilakos, University of Western Macedonia, Greece
Bin Wei, AT&T Research, USA
Jiang Xie, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA
Lu Yan, University College London, UK
Ece Yaprak, Wayne State University, USA
Liqiang Zhang, Indiana University Southbend, USA

Proceedings Chair

Abdelhamid Mellouk, University of Paris, France

Important Dates
All papers must be submitted electronically via the EDAS system 

Paper registration deadline: June 1, 2007
Paper upload deadline for registered papers: June 5, 2007
Acceptance notification: July 5, 2007
Camera-ready version due:  July 20, 2007
Workshop: October 22, 2007

Paper Submission Guidelines
High-quality original papers are solicited. Papers must be unpublished and 
must not be submitted for publication elsewhere. All papers will be 
reviewed by Technical Program Committee members and other experts active 
in the field to ensure high quality and relevance to the workshop.

Paper length should be no more than 10 pages, double column, ACM style 
including tables and figures. Only Postscript and PDF formats are 
accepted. Accepted papers will appear in the Workshop proceedings 
published by ACM press. At least one of the authors of accepted papers 
must attend the conference to present its paper.

Each submission must be accompanied by the following information:
A paper title
A short abstract
A complete list of authors and their affiliations
A contact person for correspondence (please check that the correct e-mail 
is configured on EDAS system)

MobiWac 2007 electronic submission is now active on the EDAS system.

For any question or problem related to MobiWac 2007 submission, please
contact [log in to unmask] with e-mail Subject: MobiWac 2007 submission