SPAA Archives

ACM SPAA Participants List


Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Mac OS X Mail 7.3 \(1878.6\))
Sender: ACM SPAA Participants List <[log in to unmask]>
From: Jeremy Fineman <[log in to unmask]>
Date: Tue, 13 Jan 2015 12:12:30 -0500
Message-ID: <[log in to unmask]>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="Apple-Mail=_41D429F5-BD34-4C0A-B777-26CEC909C912"
Reply-To: Jeremy Fineman <[log in to unmask]>
Parts/Attachments: text/plain (5 kB) , text/html (6 kB)
UPDATE: Given the close proximity to an NSF deadline, the submission deadline for full versions has been extended by three days to Monday, January 19, 11:59pm EST.

Note that the deadline for registering abstracts is still January 14. 

SPAA 2015 Final Call for Papers

27th ACM Symposium on
Parallelism in Algorithms and Architectures (SPAA 2015)
June 13-15, 2015
Portland, Oregon, USA

This year, SPAA will be part of the Federated Computing Research Conference (FCRC)
General FCRC information is available at


Important Dates:

Submission deadlines:
- Abstract: January 14, 11:59pm EST
- Full versions: January 19, 11:59pm EST (updated)

Rebuttal period: March 4-5
Notification: March 23

Camera-ready: April 21


Contributed papers are sought in all areas of parallel algorithms and
architectures, encompassing any computation system that can perform multiple
operations or tasks simultaneously. Topics of interest include, but are not
limited to:

- parallel and distributed algorithms
- parallel and distributed data structures
- green computing & power-efficient architectures
- management of massive data sets
- parallel complexity theory
- parallel and distributed architectures
- multi-core architectures
- instruction level parallelism and VLSI
- compilers and tools for concurrent programming
- supercomputing architecture and computing
- transactional memory hardware and software
- game theory and collaborative learning
- routing and information dissemination
- resource management and awareness
- peer-to-peer systems
- mobile, ad-hoc, and sensor networks
- robustness, self-stabilization, and security
- synergy of parallelism in algorithms, programming, and architecture

Conference presentations will have two formats:

Regular presentations will be allotted a 25-minute talk and up to 10
pages in the proceedings. This format is intended for contributions
reporting original research, submitted exclusively to this conference.

Brief announcements will be allotted a 10-minute talk and a 2-page
abstract in the proceedings. This format is a forum for brief
communications, which may be published later in other conferences.

Every regular paper is eligible for the best paper award. The program
committee may decline to make this award or may split the award among
multiple papers.


Authors of contributed papers are encouraged to submit their manuscript
electronically. To submit electronically, visit
for instructions. This is the preferred method of submission.  Authors unable
to submit electronically should contact the program chair Kunal Agrawal at 
[log in to unmask] to receive instructions on how to proceed.

Submissions for regular presentations should include an introduction
understandable to a nonspecialist including motivation and previous work, and
a technical exposition directed to a specialist. A submission should not
exceed 10 double-column pages in 9-point font, including figures, tables, and 
references.  More details may be supplied in a clearly marked appendix to
be read at the discretion of the program committee. A submission for brief
announcements should be no longer than two double-column pages in 9-point

Rebuttal Period:

There will be a rebuttal period in which the authors can point out
misunderstandings or comment on critical questions that PC members may have.
The rebuttal period will take place on March 4-5.


Program Committee:

Umut Acar, Carnegie Mellon University
Grey Ballard, Sandia National Labs
Petra Berenbrink, Simon Fraser University
Dave Dice, Oracle Labs
Jeremy Fineman, Georgetown University
Pierre Fraigniaud, University of Paris 7
Seth Gilbert, National University of Singapore
Rachid Guerraoui, EPFL
MohammadTaghi HajiAghayi, University of Maryland
Maurice Herlihy, Brown University
Martin Hoefer, MPI Saarbrücken
Peter Kling, University of Pittsburgh
Bradley Kuzsmaul, MIT
Angelina Lee, Washington University in St. Louis
Ryan Newton, Indiana University
Gopal Pandurangan, University of Houston
Michael Spear, Lehigh University
Cliff Stein, Columbia University
Kanat Tangwongsan, Mahidol University
Sivan Toledo, Tel Aviv University
Uzi Vishkin, University of Maryland


Conference Committee:

Program Chair
Kunal Agrawal, Washington University in St. Louis

General Chair
Guy Blelloch, Carnegie Mellon University

Christian Scheideler, University of Paderborn

David Bunde, Knox College

Publicity Chair
Jeremy Fineman, Georgetown University

To unsubscribe from the SPAA list:
write to: mailto:[log in to unmask]
or click the following link: