TEAM-ADA Archives

Team Ada: Ada Programming Language Advocacy


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
multipart/alternative; boundary="_000_7BC68B0BB0464B128034861B40B1E575tamuedu_"
Thu, 15 Sep 2022 03:42:29 +0000
"Team Ada: Ada Programming Language Advocacy" <[log in to unmask]>
"Hamilton Jr, John Andrew" <[log in to unmask]>
"Team Ada: Ada Programming Language Advocacy" <[log in to unmask]>
text/plain (4073 bytes) , text/html (10 kB)
Dear Members of the Ada Community:

We welcome your nominations for the 2022 Robert Dewar Award for Outstanding Ada Community Contributions and the 2022 ACM SIGAda Distinguished Service Award.

We hope this message finds you and your family safe and healthy.  The SIGAda meeting in 2022 will be a HILT workshop of the 37th IEEE/ACM International Conference on Automated Software Engineering, ASE’2022<;!!KwNVnqRv!AvkLVs8FhGmlnzkRGL9VuQUJibLBDKG0pUhF4EGHRGQJL_2_D-HndHWj2fFnAcQhnkFOrR0fGW-62FMjI1L7lC5Jbo1s-w$  >. The workshop will be held on October 14th 2022. See ASE’2022<;!!KwNVnqRv!AvkLVs8FhGmlnzkRGL9VuQUJibLBDKG0pUhF4EGHRGQJL_2_D-HndHWj2fFnAcQhnkFOrR0fGW-62FMjI1L7lC5Jbo1s-w$  > for details on the venue and registration.

This year’s award winners will be announced as part of the SIGAda Workshop.

Award nominations are due on September 20th.

The ACM SIGAda Awards recognize individuals, teams, and organizations that have made outstanding contributions to the Ada community and to SIGAda.  The two categories of awards are:

(1) Robert Dewar Award for Outstanding Ada Community Contributions
    -- For broad, lasting contributions to Ada technology & usage.

(2) ACM SIGAda Distinguished Service Award
    -- For exceptional contributions to SIGAda activities & products.

If there are individuals or teams who you feel have made contributions that satisfy these criteria, please consider nominating them.  You may nominate a person or a team of people for either or both awards, and as many people as you think worthy.

Please visit the SIGAda Awards page;!!KwNVnqRv!AvkLVs8FhGmlnzkRGL9VuQUJibLBDKG0pUhF4EGHRGQJL_2_D-HndHWj2fFnAcQhnkFOrR0fGW-62FMjI1L7lC4QcAAQcg$  <;!!KwNVnqRv!CFlZ1wVZM9u8uJCI4_q_9q_ZaqV5Cwfb3Kcn95vtj3Xp7ATO9SNMaRKC1RWJLimB1Hjl78uIE6UFyc6wWoTDZg$> and peruse the names of past winners.  This may help you think about the measure of accomplishment that is appropriate.  You may be aware of people who have made substantial contributions that have not yet been acknowledged. Nominate them. Consider what you believe to be the best developments in the Ada community or SIGAda in the last year; the last 5 years; since Ada's inception. Who was responsible?  Nominate them.

Please note that anyone who has received either of the two awards remains eligible for the other.  Perhaps there is an outstanding SIGAda volunteer who has won our Distinguished Service Award and who has also made important contributions to the advance of Ada technology, or vice versa.  Nominate him or her!

The nomination form is available on the SIGAda Awards page:;!!KwNVnqRv!AvkLVs8FhGmlnzkRGL9VuQUJibLBDKG0pUhF4EGHRGQJL_2_D-HndHWj2fFnAcQhnkFOrR0fGW-62FMjI1L7lC4QcAAQcg$  <;!!KwNVnqRv!CFlZ1wVZM9u8uJCI4_q_9q_ZaqV5Cwfb3Kcn95vtj3Xp7ATO9SNMaRKC1RWJLimB1Hjl78uIE6UFyc6wWoTDZg$>

Submit your nomination as an e-mail or e-mail attachment to [log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]><mailto:[log in to unmask]>    From your nominations, the recipients of the awards are determined by a poll of previous award winners.

Call our attention to the people who are most deserving, by nominating them.  And please nominate by September 20th.

Your participation in the nominations process will help maintain the prestige and honor of these awards.

Thank you,

Drew Hamilton
Chair ACM SIGAda Awards Committee
ACM SIGAda Past Chair
Drew Hamilton, Ph.D. ‘96
Professor of Computer Science & Engineering
Director, Texas A&M Center for Cybersecurity


You can unsubscribe at any time through this link: