I'm delighted to announce the winners of SIGCHI's major annual awards.  Full
citations can be found on-line at http://www.sigchi.org/documents/awards/.

	SIGCHI Lifetime Achievement Award:

		Tom Landauer 

	SIGCHI Lifetime Service Awards:

		Gary Perlman
		Marilyn Mantei Tremaine
		Sara Bly
		Don Patterson
		John "Scooter" Morris 
	CHI Academy Inductees:

		Ron Baecker
		Susan Dumais
		John Gould
		Saul Greenberg
		Bonnie John
		Andrew Monk

Awards will be formally presented at CHI 2005 in Portland, Oregon.  (Early
registration ends Feb. 14th!)

I'd also like to express my thanks to Jim Foley for chairing the Awards
committee, to Mary Czerwinski for chairing the service awards committee, and
to the members of both committees.

[Note to SIGCHI members -- this message is being sent to you (as well as to
subscribers to chi-announcements) because of recent complaints from some
members that they haven't received relevant announcements.  SIGCHI does not
want to SPAM you with excess e-mail, but I do want to encourage you to
subscribe to CHI-Announcements, a moderated announcements-only list with
relatively low volume.  In the future, I will be significantly cutting back
on e-mail to all SIGCHI members (except for the periodic SIGCHI Bulletins),
so if you want to keep up, please subscribe.  

	To join the 1850 subscribers to CHI-Announcements, send an e-mail
message to [log in to unmask] with the line 
	"subscribe chi-announcements" in the body of the message.

	To see all SIGCHI mailing lists, and their archives, visit this URL:


Joseph A. Konstan
President, ACM SIGCHI