[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this CFP]

WRAS 2010

Third ACM SIGACT-SIGOPS International Workshop on Reliability, 
Availability, and Security

Co-located with the
Symposium on Principles of Distributed Computing (PODC 2010)

July 28th, 2010 in Zurich, Switzerland



The registration site is now open!

The workshop is dedicated to both theoretical and practical aspects of 
reliability, availability, and security, with an emphasis on parallel 
and distributed systems.  The first edition of the workshop was held in 
Paris, France in 2007 in conjunction with SSS, the international 
Symposium on Stabilization, Safety, and Security. The second edition of 
the workshop was held in Hiroshima, Japan in conjunction with PDCAT 
2009, the tenth International conference on Parallel and Distributed 
Computing, Applications, and Technologies.

For his third session, WRAS is sponsored by the ACM.

Short papers reporting original and unpublished research results and 
experience are solicited.  Papers will be selected based on their 
originality, timeliness, significance, relevance, and clarity of 
presentation.  Accepted and presented papers will be published in the 
workshop proceedings.  Submissions should include abstract, key words, 
the e-mail address of the corresponding author, and must not exceed 6 
pages including tables and figures.  Submissions imply the willingness 
of at least one author to register, attend the workshop, and present the 

* Paper Submission (extended): *May 28th, 2010*
* Author Notification: June 22th, 2010
* Workshop: July 28th, 2010   

   Sebastien Tixeuil, LiP6, UPMC Paris 6, France
   Franck Petit, LiP6, UPMC Paris 6, France

Program Comittee
   Roberto Baldoni, Univ. Rome, Italy
   Yoann Dieudonne, UPJV, France
   Felix C. Freiling, Univ. Manheim, Germany
   Fabiola Greve, Univ. Fed. de Bahia, Brazil
   Ted Herman, Univ. Iowa, USA
   Hirostugu Kakugawa, Univ. Osaka, Japan
   Yoshiaki Katayama, Univ. Nagoya, Japan
   Petr Kouznetsov, Univ. Berlin, Germany
   Toshimitsu Masuzawa, Univ. Osaka, Japan
   Alessia Milani, UPMC, France
   Michel Raynal, IRISA, France
   Nicola Santoro, Univ. Ottawa, Canada
   Ulrich Schmidt, Univ. Vienna, Austria
   Corentin Travers, UPMC, France
   Frederic Tronel, Supelec, France
   Volker Turau, Univ. Hamburg, Germany
   Marko Vukolic, IBM Zurich, Switzerland
   Yukiko Yamauchi, NAIST, Japan