We are now calling for submissions for the SIGMM Award for Outstanding PhD Thesis in Multimedia Computing, Communications and Applications.

This award will be presented every year to a researcher whose PhD thesis has made contributions and has the potential of very high impact in multimedia computing, communication and applications. The goal will be to evaluate contributions towards advances in multimedia including multimedia processing, multimedia systems, multimedia network protocols and services, multimedia applications and interfaces. The award will recognize members of the SIGMM community and their research contributions in their PhD theses as well as the potential of impact of their PhD theses in multimedia area.

For details see: http://sigmm.utdallas.edu/SIGMM%20Awards/thesisaward

Selection Committee
- Professor Svetha Venkatesh ([log in to unmask])
- Professor Dick Bulterman ([log in to unmask])
- Professor Abed El Saddik ([log in to unmask])