Attached for your information is the SIGMETRICS
annual report to let you know what your SIG has been up to
for the past year. A copy of this report has been sent
to ACM Headquarters as well. I believe that this is my last
official duty for you as the outgoing SIGMETRICS Chair.

I would like to congratulate and welcome the new SIG
Executive Committee who took office on July 1, 2011:

    Chair: John C.S. Lui (Chinese University of Hong Kong)
    Vice Chair: Vishal Misra (Columbia University)
    Secretary/Treasurer: John R. Douceur (Microsoft Research)

    Board of Directors:
    Thomas Bonald (Telecom ParisTech)
    Erich Nahum (IBM T.J. Watson)
    Evgenia Smirni (College of William and Mary)
    Adam Wierman (Caltech)

It is good to know that the SIG is in good hands going
forward for the next few years. A new Editor for the SIG's
Performance Evaluation Review (PER) newsletter will be
appointed soon as well. My best wishes to all!

Carey Williamson

P.S. Make sure to renew your SIG membership if you want to stay
on this mailing list, since ACM will likely prune it soon!